We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Wellesborough Road | Market Bosworth, Nuneaton CV13 6PD, England
Phone Number:
+44 1455 291876
Website
Description:

Bosworth Water Trust is a 50 acre Leisure Park with 20 acres of lakes for...

Bosworth Water Trust is a 50 acre Leisure Park with 20 acres of lakes for dinghy sailing, windsurfing,kayaking and fishing.We have a large range of equipment available to hire including rowing boats, canoes and pedalos.We also have an award winning caravan and camping facilities adjacent to the main lake and beach area. We have a mixture of grass and hardstanding pitches available.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 293 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 81
    Excellent
  • 101
    Very good
  • 64
    Average
  • 26
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Disappointing

I came here for the first time today with my dog. First of all the cost of parking is high for the facilities on offer. As it was the weekend , in school holidays it was £5 for... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lucy C
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

6 cans of pop 4 portions of chips £18'OO far to expensive when you have several children lovely place but make sure you take your own drinks and food

Helpful?
Thank glenis c
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This was our third stay here with the first visit being the best out of the three. As it was the bank holidays we expected more to do with the children i.e the rollercoaster and bouncy slide and castle being available. This was not the case there wasn't much to do at all. We had noisy neighbours that were up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful views,kids enjoyed playing mini golf ,rides and sand area,very good for Bbq and water park,swim,pirates ship with new kids play area.Indoor playing area.

Helpful?
Thank MrsGurung
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not camped here for many years came to give the granddaughter a try in the caravan. She loved it. The park had plenty for her to do but I think her favorite thing was feeding the fish. everyone was friendly and helpful. we will be returning soon.

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here for the first time today with my dog. First of all the cost of parking is high for the facilities on offer. As it was the weekend , in school holidays it was £5 for 1-3 hrs. We walked round the large pool/pond which took about 15 minutes and was looking for another one to walk around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your visit with others. I am sorry you found our facilities "overpriced" the way we charge makes up exceptional value for money. We fully understand the pricing does not work for all and we understand that £5 to walk a dog for an hour and a half can seem expensive, however we have to set our... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simple family fun, walks, water, beach, crazy golf and much more. Keeps you entertained for a few hours.

Helpful?
Thank Sean074
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your visit with others. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The dogs love the outdoors and as they are big they need frequent walking . I don't mind as it allows me to get away from the house .

Helpful?
Thank roybaileygrimsby1958
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your visit with others. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Bosworth Water Park as part of the play stay explore package. As part of the deal we were entitled to a round of crazy golf for a family of 4 and pedlo hire for 4, for half an hour. We went to reception and decided to play crazy golf first which was fine. We then went back after... More 

Helpful?
Thank HolidayAddicts82
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am very sorry for the problems encountered during your visit. We do say to call to check availability of pedalos as unfortunately due to operational reasons we do have to stop at times. This however does not distract from the fact that the service you received was... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lots to do here for a whole day out,we walked around the lake, fed the fish and the kids went swimming and on the bouncy castle/slide, next time we come we intend on having a go on the pedalos, there is also a child friendly rollercoaster. We visited the onsite shop and the icecream van. We got here early so... More 

Helpful?
Thank hoodoo38
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience with others, I am glad that your visit was enjoyable and you found it good value for money. The weekend you visited on was the first sunny day of the year and with everyone looking for summer we were very busy, not a usual situation in April! As explained we were suffering with the... More 

Aigurande, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value for money, loads for kids, nice walks, beach, play area, crazy golf, paddle boats, canoes wild life in a lovely setting. We had lunch in the cafe on a busy Sunday, Triathlon going on, quick service and very good food.loos clean little dated but serviceable.

Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience with others. We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your visit and found us great value for money, it really nice that you took the time to leave this review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Bosworth Water Park also viewed

 
Atherstone, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bosworth Water Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bosworth Water Park and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bosworth Water Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?