We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conkers

586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
+44 1283 216633
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great outdoors place to spend a day

Two adults (one a concession!) and four children 6,8,11 and 12, spent a great day here in August... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Penny S
,
bromsgrove
via mobile
Season pass

Our family recently purchased annual pass for conkers. The venue is a delightful day out with great... read more

Reviewed yesterday
percytemps
,
Tamworth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,091 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“assault course” (170 reviews)
“barefoot walk” (233 reviews)
“high ropes” (55 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1283 216633
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Two adults (one a concession!) and four children 6,8,11 and 12, spent a great day here in August. Lots of outdoor stuff to do; assault courses, walks through woods where they can build camps or bridges across ditches, climbing frames and slides etc., and a...More

Thank Penny S
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Our family recently purchased annual pass for conkers. The venue is a delightful day out with great choice of food, ice creams and coffee. There are lovely walks in the forested grounds and the kids love the train ride. This is a great family day...More

Thank percytemps
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Took 3 grandchildren on a Groupon, paying £6 extra for the third child. All under 10. It was very crowded when we arrived but found a grassy area for a picnic. Then took the free train ride to the Activity centre where the children enjoyed...More

Thank ChrisRugby
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Great place for young children to run about and explore the woods. Plenty to do and facilities are clean

Thank Dave R
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great place for outdoor fun , parks etc fab , friendly staff great for all ages .we visited cafe was expensive with a family , bread was stale ! , Jackets very small for £5 each. Also ice-cream £2 each . Loved it overall though...More

Thank brownhare06
Reviewed 2 days ago

Disappointed...Great concept, but very tired, exceptionally long chaotic queue at reception (staff were unruffled and very informative and polite) Then finally through to the fun ?? We were visiting with the grandchildren and found toilet facilities very limited (considering this attraction is aimed at children)...More

Thank roypat2
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Today I visited here with my mum and my son & daughter ( aged 4 and 7) My parents are annual pass holders and visit throughout the year with their grandchildren. This time I visited with them. We knew it would be busy due to...More

Thank Rachel W
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for your review. Pleased to read you enjoyed your day, although felt we could offer more in catering. We will look into this.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went as a mixed age group ranging from 7 to 50 years last week. What a fantastic place we all had fun learning and playing together. Price wise it was extremely good value for money using vouchers off the Internet we paid £22 for...More

Thank Helen J
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review and for confirming your enjoyable day. Conkers is certainly great value for a family day out and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago

I have treasured memories of Conkers from taking my stepdaughter, my nieces and nephews and now my twin grandsons to play, explore and discover. I had heard great things about the place in recent months, so I anticipated I might buy a year pass by...More

2  Thank Hope99_10
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that despite your setbacks you did enjoy your day out with your grandsons. Conkers has gone through many changes over the past 16 years and we continue to introduce new features that hopefully engage families...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A huge disappointment to say the least. Had a wowcher offer which was good really because I wouldn't have been too pleased if I had to have paid the gate price. Not very well signposted but eventually found. Took grandson and friend, both aged 6,...More

1  Thank crossiex
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Sorry to read that you were disappointed with your visit. The tickets for the 4D cinema should be given to you on arrival for your selected time. We also have a train journey and free family shows in the amphitheatre, all of which should have...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zamani's
698 reviews
1.89 km away
The Courtyard Cafe
142 reviews
1.98 km away
Lizzie's Tea Room
131 reviews
1.99 km away
The Beeches
453 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Charnwood Forest Alpacas
243 reviews
1.91 km away
Definition Camps
5 reviews
2.43 km away
Champneys Springs Spa
277 reviews
4.12 km away
Ashby Canal
10 reviews
4.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
workingmumof1
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Good afternoon, the prices are: High Ropes - £7.00 Low Ropes - £5.00 Zip Wires - £4.00 Descender - £4.00 Climbing Wall - £5.00 For Conkers members the prices are slightly less. I hope this answers your query.
0
Votes
Rachael B
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hi, The amphitheatre is covered and the bar stocks Carling Lager, Worthington cream flow and STOWER5BRIDGE Cider , Plus some bottled beers.Hope you enjoy its a great shoe.Mike
0
Votes
kassandra p
29 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hello, the entry cost for Conkers includes all of the park and the interior exhibits including the new 4D cinema. The only extra charge is for the use of the high and low ropes course which is offered at a discounted rate to... More
1
Vote