We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Action Watersports

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Share

Action Watersports
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
60
All photos (60)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water skiing”(11 reviews)
“my son”(8 reviews)
“fly boarding”(6 reviews)
About
The South East Premier Watersports Venue you can be assured of the best water, the best service and the best equipment. Flyboard, Waterski, Wakeboard or Jet Ski on a private freshwater lake. Chill on a Standup Paddle Board, or enjoy our hilarious...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Lake 1 Dengemarsh Road, Lydd TN29 9JH, England
Website
+44 1797 321885
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Have been visiting Action Watersports regularly since my last review as it is so much fun and the staff make you feel so welcome. The lake is even more sheltered and i love skiing behind the brand new Malibu boat. I would recommend it to...More

3  Thank IzziUk
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I booked a wakeboard experience day as a gift. We booked up and made our way to Lydd. Unfortunately we got stuck in traffic, but after calling to inform them, we were encouraged to still come along. However, when we arrived, they said we would...More

6  Thank Tobynic73
Dianne R, Owner at Action Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hi Tobynic We are really sorry we didn't meet your expectations, we were hoping to juggle the diary, with other guests moving to accommodate your late arrival. This was not possible and I really couldn't ask these guests to forfeit their appointed water-ski or wakeboard...More

Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
69
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water skiing my son fly boarding great fun banana boat all ages gas bbq water sports on site made us feel fresh water lake wet suits friendly staff simon waterskiing instructor tuition
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing! Wonderful instruction from Simon who is a true professional. All of the staff are incredibly helpful!

Thank david l
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place . Waterski, fast rides or relaxing paddleboarding. Related atmosphere and staff especially gorgeous Ollie. Bought bbq bits, free use of gas bbq and stayed all day. Beautiful memorable day. Thank you xx

Thank Sunshine65771
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Looking for something to do to break up the school holiday boredom and this place was recommended to us by a friend We booked a few activities paddle boarding, waterskiing for our eldest (15) and banana boat We went with friends and the kids had...More

1  Thank 406Craigd
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I was looking for things to do near Rye and felt a bit adventurous so gave them a ring to see if they had space for me and my husband on the stand up paddleboarding. The lady I spoke to on the phone was lovely...More

1  Thank laurasummers92
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

From start to finish Action Watersports were very helpful and accommodating. As best man, i was tasked with organising what was proving to be a logistically challenging stag do for 11 men and 1 junior. Luckily I had Di (and her team) to help me...More

Thank Emil S
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Visited earlier this week Tuesday (10th) and what an amazing visit it was set out in the most wonderful rural location you have one of the best watersports organisations I have come across, as soon as you walk through the door you are greeted by...More

Thank fleet_andrew99
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The waterskiing and wakeboarding were great at AW, the guys made us feel really at home and the fact that there are barbecues available make it an unbeatable spot to spend the day.

1  Thank Chris J
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Really great friendly people I went with my son 37 Im 60 thought I would have a go at water-skiing and son would have a go at wakeboarding great fun and great coaching, but the real joy and fun was the fly-boarding I carnt tell...More

Thank Chewygto
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Purchased a Flyboard experience for our sons 21st birthday & he loved it! Beautiful lake with nice staff! Nice to see the actual owners participating in running the business & not just left to others to manage! Really nice couple! Very experienced in what they...More

Thank Randt75
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Had an amazing time with 4 friends and our dogs learning to paddle board. It couldnt have been more perfect, the dogs loved it and it was so peaceful on the water. Some good instruction from the team before we got on and I managed...More

Thank charliebauchop
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
George Hotel
50 reviews
1.76 km away
The Ship Hotel
129 reviews
6.19 km away
Captain Howey Hotel
61 reviews
6.32 km away
Romney Bay House Hotel
200 reviews
7.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 nearby restaurants
Newchurch House
70 reviews
4.54 km away
The Pilot Inn
1,187 reviews
4.57 km away
The Snack Shack At Dungeness Fish Hut
197 reviews
5.09 km away
Demetrios
161 reviews
5.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Old Lighthouse Dungeness
228 reviews
5.04 km away
Greatstone Beach
143 reviews
5.12 km away
Littlestone Beach
34 reviews
5.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nataliej1802
24 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Amanda D | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I don’t think this is a problem. It’s a really safe location with lots of staff around and the lake is in constant view for them. It’s a pretty safe location and I’d certainly take my children back and feel like they’d... More
0
Votes
Jeff G
26 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Dianne R | Property representative |
Hi Jeff We do offer swimming - open water in the lake. if you are looking for a pool environment Rye has a swimming pool but you can also use the holiday camp pools at Greatstone, Camber and Dymchurch.
0
Votes