We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedgebury National Pinetum and Forest

Bedgebury Road, Goudhurst TN17 2SJ, England
+44 1580 879820
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Stunning walks through beautiful forest

We like Bedgebury for the miles of fantastic walks through the forest - the dogs have wonderful... read more

Reviewed today
turqu0ise
,
kent
Please reduce parking fee

Tried Bedgebury for the first time last Sunday for some cycling and while it was a nice site, I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
UKGSman
,
Crawley, United Kingdom
Read all 530 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Bedgebury National Pinetum & Forest in the High Weald of Kent is the perfect place for healthy outdoor activity. Open all year, Bedgebury Forest covers around 20,000 square metres of forest and features trails for family cycling, mountain-biking, Go Ape, horse riding, walking and adventure play for all ages and abilities. The National Pinetum contains the world's leading collection of conifers and is a beautiful setting for walks and picnics in all seasons, surrounded by lakes, streams, rolling hills and wide avenues. A network of paths throughout enables easy access for all levels of ability.The Visitor Centre features a visitor Information office, cafe, toilets, bike hire, showers for bikes and riders, and an education/community room.
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good31%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“go ape” (99 reviews)
“single track” (16 reviews)
“all ages” (41 reviews)
LOCATION
Bedgebury Road, Goudhurst TN17 2SJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1580 879820
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 529 reviews

Reviewed today

We like Bedgebury for the miles of fantastic walks through the forest - the dogs have wonderful time - and the stunning pinetum. October is a great time to visit to see the spectacular autumn colour, both in the natural forest and in the pinetum...More

Thank turqu0ise
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tried Bedgebury for the first time last Sunday for some cycling and while it was a nice site, I don't get why the parking charges need to be so high compared to other similar sites in the South East. I regularly use Swinley Forest, which...More

Thank UKGSman
Mark C, Public Relations Manager at Bedgebury National Pinetum and Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Bedgebury. We will be introducing a new car admission fee option from the 1st December 2017. We have conducted a number of months research, listened to stakeholders and will be introducing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking was £12 but this was also the entrance fee so I thought it was reasonable. We had originally gone to hunt for the Gruffalo which we did, The trail is lovely and our 4 year old Grandson was entertained the whole way. I would...More

Thank Lollipop1972
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited last Sunday 24th Sept, wonderful weather and this meant a packed car park, but a few minutes down the cycle path and barely saw a soul. Beautiful grounds and well kept cycle paths made this a great day out. Loved the fact we could...More

Thank charl8222
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This actually is a lovely place but the good weather meant that there were huge amounts of people and all the parking payment machines were broken so the staff were reduced to coping with processing visitors with the one available card machine. There were plenty...More

1  Thank pinkbananarose
Mark C, Guest Relations Manager at Bedgebury National Pinetum and Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to offer my apologies for the unacceptable situation on Sunday. The weather was very good and Bedgebury very busy, but the payment system breaking was completely unacceptable. We are now investigating this with the contractors as we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first thing to say is that parking is hideously expensive at £12 per car - but that is also your entrance fee. After the parking shock, the rest was great. We stopped at the cafe for a quick snack, which was above average. The...More

Thank Grembo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here following a recommendation. This is one of the national arboretum sites and has the largest collection of conifer species in the world. The gardens are extensive and offer several different trails to walk around them. There was also a special gruffalo trail for...More

1  Thank Christopher S
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is a beautiful spot for getting close to nature, enjoying the walks and play trails and having fun in the open air. While we didn't Go Ape or cycle there were plenty who did and we had fun watching them. There are so many...More

Thank 641jacqueline491
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Bring the family, and your dog. Picnic, cycle, walk, Go Ape. Bring or hire bikes. It's a great option for a fun day out. Does get pricey though. And muddy!

Thank Matvl
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Visited on Bank Holiday Monday. Between us we had seven children, ages ranging from 1 - 11. Beautiful weather obviously helped us enjoy the day but this was my first time here even though I only live half an hour away and family and friends...More

Thank colleenc43
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Weald Smokery
50 reviews
2.09 km away
The Green Cross Inn
189 reviews
3.95 km away
The Bell
498 reviews
4.04 km away
The Great House
554 reviews
4.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Arena Pursuits
5 reviews
2.02 km away
Scotney Castle Garden
1,197 reviews
3.64 km away
Pashley Manor Gardens
266 reviews
4.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jessey L
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Chelle1981 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. You have to pay for parking which is £12 for a car for the whole day. There is no other specific entry fee.
1
Vote
alexcat2003
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dawnd331 | Reviewed this property |
hi. this charge is only from 8am to 10.30am if you leave after this you will be charged for the whole day. hope this helps.
1
Vote
Lennindog
1 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from LeeksFamily | Reviewed this property |
There is a cafe that has lovely food but queues can be long and seating can be limited. There is quite a bit of seating outside too though. Lots of places to picnic as well.
0
Votes