We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Norfolk Deli

16 Greevegate, Hunstanton PE36 6AA, England
+44 1485 535540
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Food

Vary nice shop but vary dear nice people who own it can get drinks and food to eat there as they... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Valerie A
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Wonderful find!

Wanted a cuppa cake in Hunstanton and found this gem. Although not on the main thoroughfare, we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Fiona G
,
Bedford, United Kingdom
Read all 111 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Norfolk Deli is a traditional delicatessen which you’ll find just off the high street in Hunstanton. Multi award winning we’re used to being judged and reviewed by the industries experts which has resulted in our being the Norfolk Food & Drink Awards 'Best Independent Food & Drink Retailer' 2015, Finalist in The Deli of the Year Awards (2016) and runner up twice in the Observer Food Monthly awards (to name a few). We have also been awarded a certificate of excellence by TripAdvisor 2016. We are a family run establishment owned and run by a husband and wife team. You will find either one or both of us in the shop which is open 7 days a week throughout the year. Being a traditional deli means that you choose from a wonderful ranges of cheeses, charcuterie and classic deli (hard to find) products. We focus on offering our customers the highest quality local produce. We offer in excess of 100 sandwich combinations (all of which are made-to-order) for us it’s not about being the least expensive, it’s about offering the widest most imaginative tasty, range of sandwiches available. The vast majority of our customers agree! We support local producers wherever we can which includes locally blended/roasted tea and coffee made by artisan producers here in Norfolk. So if you want to try something different? This is the place to visit. Stuck for a present? We offer a wide range of Gift Hampers on our website or we’ll help create one exclusively for you. Spending a day on the beach doesn’t get better than when you order and pick up one of our luxury picnic hampers. We also bake cakes for all occasions cater for events, tea parties, business lunches and more. .
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“local produce” (8 reviews)
“sausage rolls” (8 reviews)
“brie” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
16 Greevegate, Hunstanton PE36 6AA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1485 535540
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local produce"
in 8 reviews
"sausage rolls"
in 8 reviews
"brie"
in 3 reviews
"paninis"
in 3 reviews
"wine cellar"
in 3 reviews
"helpful owner"
in 2 reviews
"area downstairs"
in 2 reviews
"little gem"
in 5 reviews
"cake"
in 5 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 2 reviews
"portuguese tarts"
in 2 reviews
"clams"
in 5 reviews
"lovely food"
in 2 reviews
"cup of tea"
in 2 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 4 reviews
"hamper"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Vary nice shop but vary dear nice people who own it can get drinks and food to eat there as they have a lovely little cafe but see the see from there when you sit out side

Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkacary, Owner at The Norfolk Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted a cuppa cake in Hunstanton and found this gem. Although not on the main thoroughfare, we could see the sea! We had a delightful pot of tea for two with a lovely home baked cake each. Lovely deli food and knowledgeable owners. Bought hand...More

1  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkacary, Owner at The Norfolk Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. We love being where we are because as you so rightly pointed out there's a view of the sea :). Now that you know about us, hopefully, you'll skip breakfast and come and enjoy one of our famous...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful fresh and delicious food. Fantastic choice of olives, antipasti etc. The lemon cake was incredible too. We had our sandwiches to take away but I had a look downstairs and there’s a cellar! Gorgeous little place!More

Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkacary, Owner at The Norfolk Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to leave us a review. Of course, we are delighted that you had such a positive experience. We're pleased you like our 'little place' and hope that might visit us again at some point in the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Members of my family visited this store several times during our stay and everything that was purchased was absolutely amazing! Definitely worth stopping by..!

Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkacary, Owner at The Norfolk Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that we were such a hit for all your family members and even happier to hear that you felt that everything was amazing. You will always be gladly welcomed back. Once again many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were delighted to find this little deli and cafe. It made such a welcome change from the standard tourist food you often get at seaside destinations. We had a warm welcome and ended up coming back every day to eat and buy produce. Some...More

Thank Bryony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkacary, Owner at The Norfolk Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. It was good to see you coming back on a number of occasions which is always a positive experience for us as it strongly suggests that we must be doing something right. Once again thank you again and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

On holiday at Heacham in North Norfolk we knew our friends in Shropshire would love some crabs. The lady was most helpful and made sure we had some available to pick up on the Friday to take home. Unfortunately they were the only shellfish on...More

Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I have thought long and hard about this review as I really don't like leaving bad reviews for small independent establishments but I can find nothing positive to say about this Deli. Yes they have a good selection but nothing that I couldn't buy else...More

12  Thank Sunshinealways78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkacary, Owner at The Norfolk Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Firstly have to apologise for the lack of response. My wife had written one, but I'm afraid that TripAdvsior wouldn't publish it, read into that what you will. There is much about your review such as the wording and the lack of information to back...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We stopped here on Wednesday to pick up some sandwiches for the first stretch of the Norfolk Coast Path. There was a great choice available, the sandwiches were made to order and the price was very reasonable. We enjoyed eating them eight or so miles...More

Thank MalcolmSWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkacary, Owner at The Norfolk Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

My apologies for not responding sooner. In fact we had responded but Tripadvisor didn't like the fact that we wanted to demonstrate how happy we were with a little video. Should you come back to the area, feel free to come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Would highly recommend The Norfolk Deli. Ordered a Posh Picnic to collect the following morning over the bank holiday (you can order and wait as well). The owner was extremely helpful with our selections, making recommendations etc. The picnic was ready the next morning when...More

Thank NorthantsMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkacary, Owner at The Norfolk Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your picnic and will be more than happy to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

After seeing the Norfolk deli advertised in a local guide book, decided to visit pick up our lunch as we wanted to walk along the beach at Hunstanton. There is a good choice of sandwiches fillings and our sandwiches were delicious, But would have appreciated...More

1  Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkacary, Owner at The Norfolk Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you felt there was a good choice of sandwiches and that the filling lived up to expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Hunstanton
The Golden Lion Hotel
483 reviews
.14 km away
The Richmond B&B and Restaurant
142 reviews
.30 km away
The Lodge Inn
633 reviews
1.56 km away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
934 reviews
1.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Steak & Stilton
254 reviews
.12 km away
The Copper Kettle
303 reviews
.04 km away
Goblins Pantry
534 reviews
.12 km away
Fishers of Hunstanton
1,178 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Paint Me Ceramics and Build-a-Teddy
96 reviews
.29 km away
Searles Sea Tours
350 reviews
.70 km away
Hunstanton Sea Life Sanctuary
829 reviews
.72 km away
Hunstanton Beach
1,332 reviews
.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Emily C
19 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mkacary | Property representative |
Hello, apologies for taking such a long time to respond to you. We have to be honest to say that we don't look at Tripadvisor that often any longer. The reality is that we are predominantly a food shop, which means the same... More
0
Votes
ukautopartsfinder
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from mkacary | Property representative |
No I'm afraid we do not have customer toilets.
0
Votes
winnie67
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mkacary | Property representative |
Hello Winnie67 Many thanks for your question. The simple answer is yes of course. We have just taken off our winter range of deli made meals and added BBQ packs with salads etc. However, if there were something more... More
-1
Votes