Golding Wines
Golding Wines
4
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Golding Wines is situated within the Lenswood appellation, high in the picturesque Adelaide Hills. We are passionate about our life and work in this dynamic cool climate region and firmly feel our sense of place here. Our family have been working the land in these Hills for three generations. At our Western Branch Vineyard you can leave the bitumen behind you and wind up the driveway, past ancient gums to find a lush garden and landscaped terraces surrounding our family built sandstone barn. Over the years the Barn has experienced life as the farm shed, the vineyard workshop, the family home and the location for many a family celebration. Now home to our Tasting Room, our Ginkgo Restaurant and the location for many events and weddings, it remains at the very heart of all that we do here at Golding Wines. We welcome visitors to our place seven days a week, offering wine flights, platters and cheese boards daily through our Tasting Room, and a lunch menu from Friday to Sunday throu
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Golding Wines and nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles113 reviews
Excellent
60
Very good
27
Average
18
Poor
6
Terrible
2

TeriAdelaide
Adelaide27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
We had the absolute pleasure in having lunch here today, the setting in the garden was lovely and the food was delicious. What made our experience even better was the service - excellent service especially from the young lady really was icing on the cake. We will definately return.
Written 26 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

richardsonjoyce
Perth, Australia24 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Friends
Venue was lovely , reception was good and friendly. I ordered 2 hampers for 4 people (only only 3 of us) , charcuterie etc was basic and there was 2 bottles of wine and a picnic rug for$180. It would have been much better if hampers were carried toour desired location plus we had to ask for napkins and an a set of cutlery. (Noplates). We onlyate 1 hamper but they were unable to supply us with containers to take away. Instead we go small pizza boxes to put the contents in Assistant was very dismissive and she eventually put thefood in little crumpled pieces of tinfoil!
Not too impressed.
Could have been so much better. Not worth the money.
Written 25 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

DerekHulme
Jannali, Australia255 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Friends
We first visited the winery and tasting room on the Thursday afternoon on day of arrival in the Adelaide Hills and were so impressed we went back for lunch the following day, having some shared plates, cheese platter and nice glass of red. Our servers Eliza and Zoe were wonderful, and we can only wish more staff elsewhere were like them. The wines were lovely, the grounds beautiful. Will return.
Written 19 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JFBell
London, UK397 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Family
Went for lunch in the week before Xmas. Only pizza available, but it was tasty and well cooked. The outdoor seating area is excellent, and service unhurried. That said, they managed to fail to bring a wine order. Overall a good lunch.
Written 25 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

john e
Greater Adelaide, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022
Only write reviews if we have a really bad or really good experience. We had a small group of 30 for a Sunday lunch for our daughters 21st birthday and it was from start to finish a wonderful experience.
Upon arrival, our long table was set beautifully and the quality of the food and wine was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the service over the course of the afternoon was faultless.
There were plenty of photo opportunities outside in the lovely gardens which we made good use of. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon as we did, so thank you to everyone at Golding Wines…iconic!
Written 24 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed every aspect of your experience with us. Most importantly it sounds like your daughter had an amazing 21st. Hopefully we see you again soon. Cheers, Lucy Golding
Written 6 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Robyn D
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 • Family
Had my 70th birthday celebration with 73 guests on a warm Sunday lunchtime recently. The food and wine was exceptional, as was the amazing venue setup. Amy and Ally were professional, helpful and accommodating. My guests couldn’t fault the day. Thank you so much to all. Can’t wait to return.
Written 1 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Robyn, thanks so much for your lovely review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Lucy
Written 11 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bianca T
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 • Couples
Indulged In the picnic experience for my birthday. The winery is absolutely gorgeous and we were situated in a lovely garden. We specified we were celebrating a birthday but it didn’t get a mention. The rose is delightful and the food of good quality. But for $90 we mostly got bread and jams with a small slice of cheese (when asked we were told it was due to availability). The photos online made it look a lot nicer, we didn’t get strawberries or fruit. Nobody came to check on us either.

Worst of all people who hadn’t paid for the picnic experience came and used leftover blankets from previous guests and basically enjoyed a free afternoon that we had to pay for.

Unfortunately not recommending that particular experience, next time I would just try the restaurant.
Written 30 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Bianca, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were left feeling a bit underwhelmed by your picnic experience. That is not what we like to hear at all! I will be passing this feed back on to our team for review. The contents of our Hampers do change regularly so it may not always look identical to a promotional image but it sounds like you were not happy with the quantity of food so I will make sure the kitchen know this. For clarity for others reading the review there is a bottle of wine included within the price of the experience. Our Hamper In the Hills experience is a self guided picnic experience with everything included in your hamper including wine (we have other full service picnic experiences) so apologies if it was not made clear to you that we generally leave our Hamper guests to themselves to enjoy the gardens in private. Apologies if this didn't meet your expectations on the day. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed our Rosé and loved spending time in our gardens. Hopefully we can welcome you back one day for lunch in our restaurant! Cheers, Lucy Golding
Written 30 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brenton-Jolly
Adelaide, Australia1,832 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021
we was looking for some were to eat so I did some google searching and booked this location . I had a look on line and the pics looked amazing . It was a lovely drive through the hills and once going down the winery drive it was looking beautiful.It was a nice sunny day with a bit of a chill. we was seated buy the lovely staff and we was sitting outside they so lovely shifted our table into the sun. We had a look at the menu and the wine list and decide on a bottle of wine and chose the 4 course lunch menu . the food started coming out and it looked delicious and tasted just as delicious.The whole afternoon was amazing professional staff delicious food delicious wine and amazing views .I would most definitely recommended this establishment.
Written 25 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your great review Brenton! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at our place. Cheers, Lucy Golding
Written 18 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

A Travelling Wino
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Couples
We had an amazing lunch at Golding. Wonderful food and wine but particularly fabulous service from Madeleine. She did a fantastic job of looking after us and combined with the great food and wine, we had a wonderful experience. Thank you!
Written 17 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. So glad you had a great day! Cheers, Lucy Golding
Written 18 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jsmY5381JH
Adelaide Hills, Australia21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 • Couples
Loved visiting this beautiful tasting room, Hayley was a star showed us an absolute treat! The cheese pairing flight is well worth it. Wines were also delish!
Written 16 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your lovely review. Hayley is a gem, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with her in the tasting room! Hopefully we will see you again soon ☺️ Cheers, Lucy
Written 18 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 113
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Golding Wines - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Golding Wines



All things to do in Lobethal
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire