We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Hot Springs

Springs Lane, Rye, Victoria 3939, Australia
+61 3 5950 8777
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 83.97*
and up
Peninsula Hot Springs Evening Tour by Kombi Van from Melbourne
More Info
US$ 146.36*
and up
Private Mornington Peninsula Indulgence Tour Including Peninsula Hot Springs...
More Info
US$ 153.30*
and up
Peninsula Hot Springs Transfer From Melbourne by Hummer Including 2-hour Spa...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Peninsula Hot Springs is a natural hot mineral spring and spa centre located on the Mornington Peninsula 1.5 Hours drive South of Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. 50 Deg C hot mineral water flows from deep underground into many pools and private baths at this seaside oasis of relaxation, health and wellbeing. Two facilities provide a relaxation experience for everyone:The Bath House has over 20 bathing experiences on offer with areas suitable for visitors of all ages including a Hilltop pool with 360 deg views, reflexology walk, Turkish steam room, sauna, cave pool, family bathing area and much more. The bathing gully and Hilltop pool area is available to all guests until 10am after which time it becomes a 16+ years bathing zone. The Bath House cafe offers a variety of healthy meals in the morning, afternoon and early evening.Bath House open from 7:30am till 10pm daily (last bathing 9:45). If you are planning to visit during a peak period (weekends, school and public holidays) please make an online booking for your preferred arrival time. Bookings can be made over the phone ($5 fee) or online (free of charge). The Spa Dreaming Centre provides bathing and spa treatments in a tranquil, relaxing setting for guests 16 years and older. The Spa Dreaming Centre offers breakfast and lunch everyday and dinner Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. The Spa Dreaming Centre is open 8 am to 9 pm daily (last bathing 8:45 pm).
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bath house” (73 reviews)
“hot pools” (68 reviews)
“change rooms” (70 reviews)
Opens in 6 min
All hours
Hours Today: 07:30 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Springs Lane, Rye, Victoria 3939, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 3 5950 8777
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed today

There are two restaurants. We visited the licenced restaurant but found it offered poor service on a not so busy day with only 4 couples in the restaurant on our arrival. Forced to be seated in the centre of the restaurant rather than at a...More

Thank Maturegirl3199
Reviewed yesterday

My friend and I came here last week. We really enjoyed our grazing platter that was included in our package. The dreaming centre that we were allowed access to was fabulous. We were always able to find a pool to ourselves. There was also a...More

Thank geelongexpat
Reviewed 2 days ago

OMG it was an 8 degrees Winter morning and yet the hot springs were up to 40 degrees! it was an amazing treat to be sitting in a natural hot spring pool and soaking in serenity. The views were delightful and the scenery went for...More

Thank Ivana2656
Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband and I had a couples milk bath followed by the use of the pools. It was so relaxing and my skin was soft for days.

Thank michval
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We booked at 8am on a Sunday (at the bath house) as this was the only available time that worked for us. This turned out to be great as there weren't as many people there and early on we had a whole pool to ourselves....More

Thank aussielouisa
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear aussielouisa, We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your recent time visiting the Bath House and going between each experience at your own leisure. We are pleased to see that you made the most of the quiet times relaxing in the soothing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked early entry for 8am midweek. We hired a locker, towel and robe. Great value for money. There was plenty of room in all the pools. They were so nice and warm. Also did the reflexology walk. I had the best sleep I'd had in...More

Thank HelenandFay
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear HelenandFay, Thank you for your kind words, it is so lovely to see that you had such a wonderful time exploring the stunning Bath House and making the most of the early bird rates, we agree that this is such a wonderful time to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a short but less than sweet review...... Setting the scene I have been to the Hot Springs on perhaps fifteen occasions either with one person or groups. This weekend was not exception. Weather was average the visit mid day, so we knew it...More

1  Thank martinc2103
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear martinc2103, We are disappointed to hear that your visit to the Bath House did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we do have a strict capacity limit which we follow in all of our bathing facilities to only allow a certain amount...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the spa dreaming centre and the Yingu massages. Highly recommend a day here to relax and unwind. Just be careful of the steps when wet, they become slippery as I found the hard way, which left me a bit sore and bruisedMore

Thank Sheiam C
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sheiam C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding our stunning Spa Dreaming Centre. We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed the stunning adults only bathing facilities along with the soothing Yinga Massage. That is disappointing that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting the region for a week, We did an early morning Tuesday session & paid $25. We had our own towels & hired a locker for $5- they have lockers inside & outside the change rooms. It was a 18c day so no need for...More

Thank lost_nomads
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear lost_nomads, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to see that you visited over two days to fully explore the stunning Bath House and that you enjoyed relaxing within the many hot pools at your own leisure. The Bath House is designed...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went at 7pm Saturday night in early June and the experience was one to remember. Dark, apart from strategically-placed muted lights on walkways and near each pool, and atmospheric, with fog mingling with steam off the water, the hot springs offered a picturesque and relaxing...More

1  Thank relise18
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear relise18, Thank you for leaving such a detailed review, we are sure this will help others envision themselves enjoying the bathing area just as you did. Relaxing in the stunning hot pools, looking up at the stars and steam is such a beautiful experience...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cups Estate
63 reviews
1.24 km away
Imola Red Cafe
139 reviews
4.32 km away
Pebbles Restaurant
27 reviews
1.09 km away
Steam Restaurant
272 reviews
4.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boneo Maze & Mini Golf
69 reviews
3.07 km away
St Andrews Beach Golf Course
20 reviews
1.60 km away
Rye Beach
141 reviews
4.64 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Sowmya V
Is this attraction open to all free of cost?
15 April 2017|
Answer Show all 10 answers
Response from Woppy1 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Abby A
I'm only able to get a time after dark, is this ok
2 April 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from NikkiGAdelaide | Reviewed this property |
Going at night is a must. We went late afternoon and experienced the spas at day, sunset and night and would definatly go back again at night. I agree with the others, its so mystical and romantic at night with all the... More
0
Votes
Abby A
I'm only able to get a time after dark, is this ok
2 April 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from ninaoriana | Reviewed this property |
It would be beautiful after dark. As there are many pools and a steam room to experience, it would be beneficial to allow as much time as possible if you can.
0
Votes