We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Wirral Hundred

Open Now: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Early Evening Tea

We were passing and couldn’t face cooking tea so came here. Not too full (a Tuesday night) and we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Iang942
,
Neston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Children behind the bar

Went in it was very quiet and got served straight away Ordered food that was ok and was served by a... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
discodivaWirral
,
wirral
via mobile
Read all 134 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
Capenhurst Lane | Great Sutton, Ellesmere Port CH66 2BY, England
Website
+44 151 348 0259
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
56
25
12
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
25
12
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beer garden breaded mushrooms quiet drink lovely pub pubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were passing and couldn’t face cooking tea so came here. Not too full (a Tuesday night) and we were served fairly quickly. Two drinks and two mains for just over £20. You can’t complain for that price. Plenty of screens for sports and a...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Iang942
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I come here a lot but it’s the first time I have been since the new build. I came with my mum and we ordered starters, but we didn’t get them. When we said they took back the mains and asked what our starters were....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Megan G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’ll keep it simple, the little man with the glasses who sometimes appears is rude. Seems to think he can talk down to customers. Horrible experience. A landlord should be welcoming but not that miserable chap. If he is unhappy then change jobs as the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Tashman
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Community pub of the year what a joke, who ever awarded this wants to come to the pub on a Friday and Saturday night evening. Its easier to buy illegal substances than buy a drink. How many times does this manger need telling about some...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank hopefarm22
Mike B, Owner at Old Wirral Hundred, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Firstly can I thank you for taking the time to review our business, we are concerned that your visit wasn’t up to the standard that we aim to achieve. I would be more than happy to discuss your concerns in person at a time that...More

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

I came to this pub with some family, it looked okay from the outside. However, upon entering I quickly realised we had made a mistake. The bar staff were very rude upon ordering our food, a young man with dark hair seemed far more interested...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank carl1978jones125
Mike B, Owner at Old Wirral Hundred, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi firstly can I thank you for your feedback. Could you please help us by supplying more information ie time and date of your visit so we can investigate further Thank you

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Went to have lunch with elderly parent (there is no field for this so had to choose 'family teens'. We had the fish and cottage pie, the fish had batter so hard the cottage pie had loads of horrid mash and hardly no filling and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank S C
Mike B, Owner at Old Wirral Hundred, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi thank you for your review Could you please provide us with some more information ie date time of your visit so we can investigate this matter further Regards Mike

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Laughable bad mannered kids behind the bar. For the first time ever I wasn't allowed to get rid of grilled tomato and onion rings for anything else like I normally do EVERYWHERE, even there as I go loads, but never again, what's a few chips...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Darren D
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Went in it was very quiet and got served straight away Ordered food that was ok and was served by a very nice and efficient young man Behind the bar the staff messed about constantly and were very loud They were playing with a red...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank discodivaWirral
Mike B, Owner at Old Wirral Hundred, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi firstly can I thank you for taking the time to write a review ! Can I ask you to give us more detail ie date and time you visited so we can investigate your comments further Regards Mike

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Can you believe that after being served a fun and tonic and finding the tonic (well known brand) was flat, the bar staff REFUSED to replace the drink! Instead, I was expected to buy another bottled tonic to replenish the already diluted gin! Too many...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Steve M
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Ordered kids food utterly shocking food kids burger bun was microwaved to death and the kids carrot sticks well just look at the picture. Chef sorry I mean cook must not have any standards!!!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Richard P
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
646 reviews
2.93 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
373 reviews
3.10 km away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
1,070 reviews
3.26 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
599 reviews
3.57 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 146 nearby restaurants
The White Swan
24 reviews
1.55 km away
Tonys Fish Bar
15 reviews
1.58 km away
The Woodland
127 reviews
1.42 km away
Kam Xin
17 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 30 nearby attractions
Olde Red Lion
13 reviews
2.86 km away
National Waterways Museum
444 reviews
3.83 km away
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet
2,538 reviews
3.38 km away
Hooton Park Trust
10 reviews
3.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old Wirral Hundred staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines