We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club

Kirkgate | Tydd St Giles, Wisbech PE13 5NZ, England
+44 1945 871007
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Weekend escape to Norfolk

Looking for spacious accommodation for a local family party Booked a four and six berth lodge for... read more

Reviewed 1 June 2018
marg226
,
london uk
It was a mix of 3 to 5 stars

First I tell you about the holiday home, Augustus Drive No10; very clean and decorated in sea blue... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2018
Farrokh H
,
london
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Enjoy a different lifestyle in our beautiful country estate set in the heart of the stunning Cambridgeshire Fens. Nestled on the Lincolnshire & Cambridgeshire borders just 15 minutes from Kings Lynn and the gateway to North Norfolk, Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club is also near to Spalding and Peterborough. On offer is an exclusive community of luxury holiday homes that has been created around a stunning 18 hole, par 70 golf course with serene fishing lake which is available all year round. Our brand new £2m leisure complex includes an indoor heated swimming pool, gymnasium, sauna, steam room and fitness suite. Our leisure and fitness centre will help you unwind or burn off any excess energy. Pamper packages and luxury treatments are also available in the comfort of your own lodge with our on-site mobile beauty technician.
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good22%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Kirkgate | Tydd St Giles, Wisbech PE13 5NZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1945 871007
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spikes bar"
in 6 reviews
"swimming pool"
in 6 reviews
"sauna and steam room"
in 4 reviews
"relaxing break"
in 4 reviews
"stayed here"
in 3 reviews
"leisure complex"
in 2 reviews
"holiday home"
in 2 reviews
"in great condition"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic weekend"
in 2 reviews
"changing rooms are"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic gym"
in 2 reviews
"gym passes"
in 2 reviews
"nature trail"
in 2 reviews
"enjoyable week"
in 2 reviews
"night break"
in 2 reviews
"six adults"
in 2 reviews
"rat race"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018

Looking for spacious accommodation for a local family party Booked a four and six berth lodge for the two night minimum stay Initially pricey but luckily able to get a great catch on Black Friday sales...you earn a return customer 10%discount for subsequent bookings We...More

2  Thank marg226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review, we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, you mention that you had difficulty accessing pubs so we hope that you knew about the bar and restaurant that we have on site. We do...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

First I tell you about the holiday home, Augustus Drive No10; very clean and decorated in sea blue colours, fully fitted modern appliances, fantastic location by the lake, good size Hot tub etc. However, there was a ditch close by which had white foul smelling...More

1  Thank Farrokh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review, we're really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in our holiday home and the use of our facilities - your comments regarding the changing room will be passed onto our management team for further improvements. We do...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Lodge we had was perfect for a 4 night break, unfortunately we didn't get chance to use the club house facilities but the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Thank Juliet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Juliet, thank you for your recent review, we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay at we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The wife and I have recently stayed at Tydd St Giles Lodge and golf development. The weather wasn't the best but I didn't expect it at the end of February. The lodge I booked was on Augusta Drive, it was just what we needed. The...More

Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi John, many thanks for your recent review. We're really happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoy returning to other Pure Leisure parks too! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We hope to move to Tydd St Giles soon, and intend to join. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a very nice place to eat or just a coffee. The facilities are great not only for golfers, but those who want to...More

Thank wkenwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello, thanks for your recent review. We are glad that you like the facilities at the park and we look forward to seeing you around as members soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We stayed at Tydd St Giles 3 months ago and enjoyed it so much that we decided to return to the same accommodation last week. In between times a Bio Mass furnace had been constructed almost adjacent to our accommodation. It was very noisy and...More

Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The pool area is unsafe and someone will not might have a terrible accident here...been a swimming manager and never seen a more slippery side to a pool. As the side are complete the y should invest in Mats do people do not fall...beautiful pool...More

Thank aqua2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hello, many thanks for your recent review. We would like to assure you that our floor has been signed off by a health and safety company and is also coated in anti - slip every year and putting mats down on this surface can create...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

From constantly barking dogs, noisy badly behaved kids in the cafe, to constant nightly noise from an external heating system. Not a relaxing or peaceful short stay with friends.More

Thank 1binty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry that you felt this way regarding your stay and we do hope that you bought this to the parks attention at the time. We do our best to keep noise to a minimum and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely lodge but horrendous customer service and no facilities available during our stay. Initially rang them to say how disappointed we were that we couldn’t use the swimming pool and leisure facilities after turning up and being told it’s not working. Received no advanced warning....More

Thank Becca_Sevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello, Many thanks for your recent review. We are very sorry to hear that you felt this way about your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have technical difficulty over this period with our leisure facilities and we did work very hard to make our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We rented out one of the lodge for the school half term. It turned out he lodge was infested with fleas and we got bitten throughout our stay. At first we thought it was due to mosquitos but found out the following day it was...More

1  Thank kiara122010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent review. As you have raised these issues with customer relations you will already be aware that this has been dealt with and there was no evidence found towards any flea infestation. The horse riding available is provided by a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Wisbech Hotels
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
79 reviews
4.92 km away
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton
197 reviews
5.23 km away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
340 reviews
7.53 km away
The White Lion Hotel
103 reviews
7.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mehmaan Rustic Indian Restaurant
200 reviews
2.11 km away
A Time To Remember Vintage Tearooms
99 reviews
5.04 km away
King of Hearts
72 reviews
5.08 km away
The Boat House
46 reviews
6.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parish of Long Sutton St Mary
11 reviews
5.82 km away
Riverside Sutton Bridge
14 reviews
6.32 km away
Long Sutton Barns
7 reviews
4.78 km away
The Wash
9 reviews
6.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Stu W
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from JenSowter | Reviewed this property |
Definitely. We have been there twice and still find stuff to do
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor