We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Good

The accommodation itself was excellent, just as described, and the place itself was really nice. My... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
Karl P
via mobile
Good day one decent track.

I was a member here for 4 years and left due to the condition of the place. We went back for a game... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2018
Stewart I
,
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Read all 88 reviews
75
All photos (75)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
About
Enjoy a different lifestyle in our beautiful country estate set in the heart of the stunning Cambridgeshire Fens. Nestled on the Lincolnshire & Cambridgeshire borders just 15 minutes from Kings Lynn and the gateway to North Norfolk, Tydd St Giles...more
Contact
Kirkgate | Tydd St Giles, Wisbech PE13 5NZ, England
Website
+44 1945 871007
Call
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
48
21
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
21
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool sauna and steam room stables restaurant leisure complex a great place to stay fishing lake spent a week gym passes twin room enjoyable week rat race second to none friendly staff lodge carvery dishwasher wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The accommodation itself was excellent, just as described, and the place itself was really nice. My only complaint is the website and when I booked was told there is a restaurant on site with excellent food. What they donttell you is it's not open on...More

Thank Karl P
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Karl, thank you for your positive review. We are really pleased that you were happy with the excellent accommodation we offer. We have also noted your complaints and they will be passed on to management. We hope to see you again at the park...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018

Stayed in Wentworth 1, for a week, and here is my review, The lodge was fine very neat and clean, just a couple of minor faults which are not picking but think worth noting. We had an ironing board but no iron, but reception offered...More

Thank kevanlyn
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I was a member here for 4 years and left due to the condition of the place. We went back for a game yesterday and couldn't believe the improvement. I was absolutely amazed at how good the condition was. The greens were fantastic. Whatever they're...More

Thank Stewart I
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Stewart, thanks for your recent review, we're really pleased that you were impressed with the greens and we do hope to see you return to the park again soon!

Reviewed 23 August 2018

It is a terrific place for couples or family. A good sized swimming pool with steam room and sauna, well fitted out gymnasium with plenty of equipment, a great golf course, and a fishing lake too. I could litterely spend days here. The stables restaurant...More

Thank Matt K
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Matt, thanks for your recent review and kind comments, we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 16 August 2018

Recently flooded out of our own property this winter my family and I had to relocate to this holiday village. We were there nearly two months and found the staff so helpful in what was a really difficult time for me and my family. We...More

Thank Nadine V
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Nadine, thanks for your recent review, we're really sorry to hear about your property! We're really pleased that our team could be of help to you and that you enjoyed the accommodation available. Your comments will be passed onto the team who will really...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic trip with friends, playing golf, enjoying the sunshine and generally just hanging out and having fun! Fantastic countryside and staff extremely helpful....a first class facility that you couldn’t help but enjoy! Thanks to all the team for making the weekend such a...More

Thank RoryMilne
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Rory, thank you for your recent review, we're really happy to hear you enjoyed your trip and the golf course! We will pass your comments onto the team who will all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Returned from Tydd St Giles last week having spent a week at a superb lodge. It was amazingly well fitted and clean and spacious. It had everything we needed ( apart from a grater!). The golf club itself was spacious and quiet. The pool area...More

Thank Persephone26
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review and kind comments. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed in a lodge in Carnoustie Drive for a week during the heat wave, Our wifi in the lodge was included in the booking fee through Blue Chip Holidays as was full access to the gym and pool. Golf passes were an extra, but...More

Thank Robert M
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Robert, thank you for your recent review, we're really pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed using the facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 22 July 2018

Thank you to Rob and the team for your help and most wonderful assistance in our lodge purchase. The Country club will be a fantastic retreat for our family and wow what facilities and surroundings; fishing, golf, spa, gym; it's such a lovely place we...More

Thank Runway17
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hello, thanks for your review, your thanks will be passed onto the team! We're really pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase and we look forward to seeing you at the park again soon!

Reviewed 1 June 2018

Looking for spacious accommodation for a local family party Booked a four and six berth lodge for the two night minimum stay Initially pricey but luckily able to get a great catch on Black Friday sales...you earn a return customer 10%discount for subsequent bookings We...More

2  Thank marg226
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review, we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, you mention that you had difficulty accessing pubs so we hope that you knew about the bar and restaurant that we have on site. We do...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
81 reviews
4.92 km away
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton
206 reviews
5.23 km away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
353 reviews
7.53 km away
The White Lion Hotel
108 reviews
7.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 116 nearby restaurants
A Time To Remember Vintage Tearooms
114 reviews
5.04 km away
King of Hearts
73 reviews
5.08 km away
The Boat House
47 reviews
6.49 km away
Mehmaan Rustic Indian Restaurant
213 reviews
2.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 nearby attractions
Parish of Long Sutton St Mary
12 reviews
5.82 km away
Riverside Sutton Bridge
16 reviews
6.32 km away
Long Sutton Barns
7 reviews
4.78 km away
The Wash
14 reviews
6.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stu W
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from JenSowter | Reviewed this property |
Definitely. We have been there twice and still find stuff to do
0
Votes