We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpiper Golf Course

14282 Morris Valley Rd, Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
+1 877-796-1001
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
"Gone downhill

The course is not in very good condition, dead spots on greens and some tee boxes look like a... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2017
Bernie S
2-day golf package

We golfed Sandpiper twice and stayed two nights at Rowena's. The course is very picturesque and... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2017
Michelle L
,
Delta, Canada
via mobile
Read all 52 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Nestled in centuries-old forest and surrounded by the West Coast’s idyllic landscape, Sandpiper Golf Course is a beautiful 18-hole golf course. Open 364 days a year, this par 72 course runs 6,500 yards from the back tees, and is gently sloped featuring four sets of tees for all playing abilities. Sandpiper is heralded as one of British Columbia’s best resort courses, is renowned for its adventure packages, and, is consecutively, voted by the province as the #1 golf course in the Fraser Valley. Canadian course designer, Russ Olsen, has done an awesome job of taking advantage of the spectacular water and mountain vistas. While there are a number of outstanding holes, be sure to check out the signature hole (the 486-yard, par 5 fifteenth) where the footprint of the legendary Sasquatch guards the green. Sandpiper’s manicured layout and easy walkability combines brilliantly with the area’s rugged beauty…creating an unforgettable golfing experience. Come #PlaythePiper!
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average1%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
16 Aug 2017
“2-day golf package”
20 Sep 2017
“"Gone downhill”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
LOCATION
14282 Morris Valley Rd, Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 877-796-1001
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

The course is not in very good condition, dead spots on greens and some tee boxes look like a pasture. They have a GPS system that will drive a person crazy and stops the electric carts dead for no reason, cart path or middle of...More

2  Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi Bernie, Please call the Pro Shop as we would love to talk to your personally. The course had damage due to an irrigation issue which has now been rectified, but your concerns about the GPS system and unfriendly staff are concerning and we value...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We golfed Sandpiper twice and stayed two nights at Rowena's. The course is very picturesque and beautiful, the golf carts come with touch-screen gps. The course was not in top condition - the hot weather has damaged some fairways, rough and greens. Bring lots of...More

Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks Michelle! The mechanical issues were fixed so the course was repaired. It's the lush green course that you are used to again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Don't play here. Look at these pictures. Don't pay over $25 dollars to play here. This was at one time a wonderful course.

6  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We had irrigation issues that caused course damage. Mechanical issues beyond our control, unforunately. Hopefully you can forgive one season of damage and return to the course that are used to and love. The course is in great shape now and will continue to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Sandpiper is usually one of my favourite courses. The course is challenging and the scenery is breathtaking. But today the course was not. We had to play "winter rules" in July because the fairways were so sketchy. And after the first green, we switched to...More

1  Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We had an irrigation issue this year -- a mechanical issue that was beyond our control causing browning and course damage. Course is in excellent shape now and will continue to be. You can expect to the play the Piper that you value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I have played this course since it opened and just recently played it for the first time this year. Was shocked that our green fees with a cart was 75 $! The course was in horrible shape! The winter has damaged the greens so bad...More

4  Thank rupertone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We had an unfortunate irrigation issue this year -- a mechanical issue that was beyond our control causing browning and course damage. We assure you that we aren't going downhill and have the same standard of excellence that we have always had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My friends and I golf here each year when we stay at Harrison Hot Springs and always have a good time. The course is well maintained and has some great holes.

Thank suomu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My son and I stole a few hours from the rest of the family to play. We needed to hire the gear and wanted to do as many holes as we could leaving late at around 3pm. We played 15 and could have finished but...More

Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Awesome review, Alan!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I've played this course before and loved the layout, the tight fairways, rolling perfect greens, meticulous kept and cut fairways. But I would like to know what happened. This hasn't been a particularly dry summer in the valley as past summers have seen yet, while...More

3  Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Hi Harold, Thank you so much your feedback. Completely understand your frustration. What you experienced was the result of losing operation of our pumps and having no water for three days. With a setback like this, and once dormancy sets in, it takes time to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Course was in great shape. Teens were perfect. Great staff as well. Price was inexpensive compared to similar courses. Large practice green with a nice chipping bunker to warm up in. Just wish they had a range over a two person cage.

Thank tak74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thanks Tak74 for the feedback! We hear you about the driving range. We keep our fingers crossed. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

A beautiful setting not overly challenging but of sufficient length and bunkers to make it interesting. Fairways are excellent and first cut of rough is done professionally. Not much in elevation changes but undulating course very scenic

Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Thank you Bruce for the well-rounded response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Harrison Mills Hotels
The Royal Hotel
234 reviews
9.91 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
864 reviews
10.29 km away
Rainbow Motor Inn
30 reviews
11.87 km away
The Chillwack Motor Inn
6 reviews
12.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sasquatch Inn Ltd
68 reviews
1.71 km away
Club House Restaurant
113 reviews
.55 km away
Bravo Restaurant & Lounge
173 reviews
9.89 km away
Kilby Cafe
9 reviews
2.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kilby Historic Site
60 reviews
2.83 km away
Prestige Sportfishing
27 reviews
2.89 km away
Fly BC Airsports Paragliding
11 reviews
3.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandpiper Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;