We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lady Musgrave Cruises

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1770 Marina Captain Cook Drive, Seventeen Seventy, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 7 4974 9077
Website
Description:

Sightseeing, dive and snorkel tour, semi-submersible reef viewing, island...

Sightseeing, dive and snorkel tour, semi-submersible reef viewing, island tour.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 303 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 159
    Excellent
  • 58
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
Great Day

We read a number of reviews about this tour, both good and bad reviews but still made the decision to go and you should too. My wife and I along with our three children (4,6,7... read more

Reviewed 20 May 2016
Barty271
,
Grafton, Australia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The town of Seventeen Seventy is where you join the catamaran with an Early morning start for the bucket list trip. If you can only do the southern tip of the Great Barrier Reef. I strongly recommend this trip to Lady Musgrave Island. This trip takes an hour less to get to Lady MUSGRAVE than the trip from Bundaberg and... More 

Helpful?
Thank gordonparkinson1952
Nathalia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Would never board another vessel by this company after our terrifying trip to the great barrier reef last year, ship caught fire, sank and we had to jump overboard and Bob around the ocean for five hours in life rafts awaiting rescue. This could all have been avoided and this company have not contacted in any way shape or form... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Nanaparker64
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Our day trip to Lady Musgrave was cancelled 4 days before the date we booked for due to weather. We rebooked for the next day and then it was also cancelled due to weather. We are 10 days post cancellation and still have not received a refund. I'm sure the island and cruise is wonderful if you do get to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Grezyerton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The ride out to the island gave you great scenic views. We got transferred to another glass bottom boat to go to the island you got to see the turtles and the coral reefs and the fish of course. The island was interesting the sand was white and the water was so clear and in places it looked acqua it... More 

Helpful?
Thank butterflyrose12
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We booked our trip a couple of weeks ago.. Paid in full... Had a message today that it was cancelled!! No boat?... Mother coming over from uk in 4 days time.. Hotel booked in 1770 ... And told refund will take another 5 days..so too late to make other arrangements, furious with the time they have kept my money whilst... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Amber G
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Well came up for a look at the island's and no business and no boat drove 6 hours . Hopefully this fixed as 1770 needs it . So disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jody W
Seventeen Seven... R, Owner at Lady Musgrave Cruises, responded to this review

Due to the fact that 1770 Marina has been under development we were requested to vacate the 1770 Marina beginning of July 16 and there has been no facilities in which to operate from in 1770 since then. There has been no marine facilities in which to maintain vessels nor fuel vessels. We do have a couple of vessels and... More 

Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We read a number of reviews about this tour, both good and bad reviews but still made the decision to go and you should too. My wife and I along with our three children (4,6,7) were a little late booking but managed to get on in two days time. Book ahead, otherwise your wife glare at you in the same... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barty271
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Our day tour to Lady Musgrave Island was absolutely perfect! From the first moment on board the boat the staff were friendly and helpful. The journey to the island was just over an hour and not too rough. Reading previous reviews I see some people suffered sea sickness during the trip, however, my partner and I were not affected. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam and A
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I avoid group tours like the plague, particularly if they involve many people. However, I am happy to report that I very much enjoyed the day spent at Lady Musgrave Island. I will say the 1.5 hour trip out to the island and the lagoon was pretty rough. While I wasn't sea sick many passengers were, and some seemed quite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rayn659
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Great day, great island, great snorkeling & great staff. A brilliant day out, very well organized & executed & everyone was well looked after. One of our best days out, congrats to the team & all involved. Very professional tourism. Well done!

Helpful?
1 Thank KezTaz

Travellers who viewed Lady Musgrave Cruises also viewed

Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
 
Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
Agnes Water, Queensland
 

Been to Lady Musgrave Cruises? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lady Musgrave Cruises and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lady Musgrave Cruises staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?