We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corolla Raceway

790 Ocean Trl, Corolla, NC 27927-9667
+1 252-453-9100
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Special Junior Karts

Disappointed they don't seem to have the prices and race types on-line. However, the track itself... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
A J
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Great Time

Took my great niece and nephew to the speedway. Employees were very helpful and friendly. We had... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Rebecca H
,
Port Angeles, Washington
via mobile
Read all 123 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“bumper cars” (21 reviews)
“race track” (7 reviews)
“all ages” (6 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
790 Ocean Trl, Corolla, NC 27927-9667
CONTACT
Website
+1 252-453-9100
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed they don't seem to have the prices and race types on-line. However, the track itself was a lot of fun and the kids loved it. The Junior Karts are a little smaller than the classic Karts so they are the perfect height for smaller...More

Thank A J
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the four STARS. We strive for Fives but we love fours also. We are dedicated to make our business fun for everyone to enjoy. Customer service and safety are our two most important issues. Thanks and please come back and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my great niece and nephew to the speedway. Employees were very helpful and friendly. We had a great time!

Thank Rebecca H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited to find the staff to be very nice and interested in the children having fun! Very well managed. We went at 2:30 in the afternoon so it wasn't crowded.

Thank stevenlwall
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Saturday morning seems to be the perfect time to visit. Around 10:00, we were the only ones there. We were waited on promptly and showm to our cars. Really fun. The only problem we had was wet butts because the seats were wet in the...More

Thank megpost103
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

We LOVE that you had a great time at Corolla Raceway and we hope to have you back again to make some more memories. That is our number one goal; happy customers making memories.

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We called at 2:30 and we were told I could buy tickets for go-karts at 3:15. So I got a bunch of quarters for the kids to play arcade games while we wait. Mid-game(a) the staff told everyone in the place to get out. So...More

Thank Mmacri30
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Corolla Raceway strives to be the best it can be under all circumstances. We are truly sorry for your bad experience at our business. We have addressed these issues with our staff. There is no excuse for rudeness. Customer service is our number one priority....More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Went here one evening with 4 other families (adults&kids) and had a blast. 20 of us all got to ride together. They seemed pretty strict about bumping but we were able to get away with a little contact which made it even more fun. Kids...More

Thank PMonkey
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for the great review. Yes, we have to be strict with the bumping, safety for our customers is our number one goal. We strive to be as good as we can be.

Reviewed 1 September 2016

I agree with the last review. The man in the store was very mean and nasty. He yelled at my 10-year-old son like a psychopath and then locked us out of the building. I would never recommend ANYONE to go there because who knows what...More

1  Thank Danielle A
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

We are sorry that you had a unhappy experience @ Corolla Raceway. We strive to be the best we can be in all areas of Family Entertainment. Please accept our apology for anyone @ our business that did not act or react in a professional...More

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Until we left to go to dinner and found sticky, black goo on my husband's back and shirt and my daughter's arm. They rode in a car together and I guess my husband's shirt rode up since we didn't see it on the outside. He...More

Thank JenCinVA
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

We are extremely sorry for the mess you encountered @ Corolla Raceway. We strive to be the best we can be and do not want this to happen again. Corolla Raceway staff try to make everything as perfect as possible for our customers who choose...More

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

$11 for 20 laps for single or $12 for double. They are cautious and stop the cars when others get turned around or can't move.

1  Thank Kelli W
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Safety of our customers is our number one priority. Thank you for visiting and we hope you return

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stopped by after dinner and found that for $12- you can drive with your young child or grand child and they get to "pretend" steer as well. The carts are fast and slippery. Inside has a few inexpensive arcade games for all ages.

1  Thank Skip D
Linda Q, Owner at Corolla Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We love when our visitors enjoy sharing their vacation time with us. We sincerely hope you will return on your next visit. Thank you. The Entire Staff @ Corolla Raceway

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Outer Banks Boil Company
214 reviews
.04 km away
Mama Easley's
203 reviews
.16 km away
North Banks Restaurant & Raw Bar
609 reviews
.06 km away
La Dolce Vita
350 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Timbuck II
55 reviews
.04 km away
Bobs Wild Horse Tours
219 reviews
.42 km away
Corolla Surf Shop
72 reviews
.25 km away
Corolla Parasail
33 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Corolla Raceway staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit