We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Martha Clara Vineyards

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 6025 Sound Ave, Riverhead, NY 11901-5612
Phone Number:
+1 631-298-0075
Website
Today
11:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Fri 11:00 - 17:00
Sat 11:00 - 18:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 142 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 50
    Excellent
  • 49
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Entertaining

We like to hit the vineyards before the summer madness.. we stopped in.. there was a lot of activity ( a bridal show in one of their out door facilities) There was music in the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Puravida_7
,
Dix Hills,New York
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place to visit. It has wine for the adults and animals for the children. They have put picnic tables to sit grassy area for all to play on. Our grand kids had a great time play and tuning around ( no cars ). You can bring a lunch or buy something from the gift shop or food truck. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank alicyn63
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large an d Outstanding wine portfolio- literally something for every single taste. SOOO much going on at this place that you can make a full day of it. The team that is in place here is amazing- A "Must Visit" if doing the wine country!

Helpful?
Thank John P
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took the Wine 101 class and it was awesome. Kerry ( the instructor) was knowledgeable and interesting. She made the class fun! I love this winery. It is family friendly and the staff is always so nice. Definitely a go to place on the North Fork

Helpful?
Thank Kimmarie H
Dix Hills,New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We like to hit the vineyards before the summer madness.. we stopped in.. there was a lot of activity ( a bridal show in one of their out door facilities) There was music in the main room.. we went for the " taste flight" and a cheese platter.. there was a food truck conveniently located if you desired more to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Puravida_7
Toronto
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The wines, food trucks, and setting are all wonderful. Dogs are allowed as well, and it makes for a great family. outing.

Helpful?
Thank bokalil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great place to spend a Saturday or Sunday afternoon.a lot going on..a place you can take a family or couples

Helpful?
Thank susan y
Ronkonkoma, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I've heard about this winery for years, a friend even had her wedding there so I had my hopes up. Pros first; beautiful seating area, very elegant. Great shopping section with lots of choices including great snacks (albeit spendy). Now for the cons; we choose the most expensive flight of tastings and the wine was nothing great. What was their... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CookieNap
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Just a great place to be for wine,crackers, or summer get together with friends or a date.

Helpful?
Thank Sara R
Oshkosh, WI
Level Contributor
264 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stopped for a wine sampling on a cold day and were warmly greeted by this place. They have a limited sampling of food that easily goes with any of the wines that you might choose. This will be a nice stop on a warm summer day with a bottle of Chardonnay.

Helpful?
Thank Cabo_Bob_and_Harriet
ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This place is awful! I've been a member for quite some time. Drove 2 hours yesterday to go there, when I arrived I was told there rules have changed and my two small dogs are no longer welcomed inside. This is ridiculous! Not only as a member, I was not informed about the change, but there are plenty of other... More 

Helpful?
Thank burkisland
MarthaClara, Assistant Hospitality Manager at Martha Clara Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi there, We appreciate your feedback on our recent policy improvements. While we understand your concerns, unfortunately not all dog owners are as responsible and considerate as yourself. This policy change is to ensure a safe and sanitary environment for all guests including those with valid health concerns and allergies. We do still welcome all dogs on our outside grounds... More 

Travellers who viewed Martha Clara Vineyards also viewed

Aquebogue, Riverhead
Sagaponack, Hamptons
 

Been to Martha Clara Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Martha Clara Vineyards and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Martha Clara Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?