We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chic's Marina Boat Rentals

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 4782 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-3101
Phone Number:
+1 518-644-2170
Website
Today
08:30 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:30 - 17:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 78 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 44
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Paradise on Lake George

An integral part of enjoying majestic Lake George is cruising its historic and beautiful coast. Chic's Marina offers a unique opportunity to do so easily and conveniently. The... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 August 2016
ecbamber
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
LG, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a pontoon boat and the experience could not have been better. From the greetings when we walked in to the guidance we received inspecting the boat, everything was friendly and first class. Our rental was clean and well-maintained. This made for a wonderful early fall day on the lake. Would highly recommend you rent from Chic's and experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJ K
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Chic's has a great selection of rental boats and is located in a perfect area of Lake George for campers, island destinations, sight seeing, cliff jumping, bays to relax, etc.

Helpful?
Thank garthf99
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

Do not rent from this Marina. the travel centers have books and have discounts. I had a reservation and switched to this marina. the lodges at cresthaven highly recommended this marina. we wanted to go out for two hours, upon arrival they indicated the weather was choppy and we needed to rent a larger boat,. I inquired if we were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lbwilkins
Chic's M, Manager at Chic's Marina Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Our rules and regulations are very clear, and we do not give any refunds for early returns (as noted twice on the contract where you sign before renting, and twice verbally to the person renting). The day this couple rented a boat, it was very choppy out-and we recommended that another day may be a better option, but if they... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My son and I decided to have an adventure this year. We camped " real roughing it" on Long Island" on Lake George. Just a tent some freeze dried food and fishing rods. We rented a Carolina "whaler type boat" 90 horse power. To get us to the island. We booked on line and confirmed via phone. I went inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott e
Chic's M, Manager at Chic's Marina Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Scott, We are happy you had a great few days on the lake, and glad we could make your experience a great one! We look forward to seeing you next season! More 

Detroit, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff with great attitudes Boat in excellent condition $18 fuel for 3 hour cruise with 90 hp engine.

Helpful?
Thank Fred R
Chic's M, Manager at Chic's Marina Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Fred, We will share your pleasant review with our staff, and are happy we could accommodate you for your time on the lake. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

An integral part of enjoying majestic Lake George is cruising its historic and beautiful coast. Chic's Marina offers a unique opportunity to do so easily and conveniently. The staff are professional, patient, knowledgeable and accessible. While their "fun water tubes" need updating, the boats, available in many sizes and speeds to suit your style and family size are in top... More 

Helpful?
Thank ecbamber
Chic's M, Manager at Chic's Marina Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ecbamber, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you had a great day on the lake! Regarding the water tubes, please let us know next time if it is not in proper condition, and we would be happy to blow up/give you a newer tube. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future! More 

Manchester, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

The boat was excellent. The staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. After a little rain early in the day, they even gave us a sunny afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank dgoliber
Chic's M, Manager at Chic's Marina Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Dgoliber, We are happy you had a great day with some nice weather and hope to see you again in the future! More 

Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have rented boats from this Marina and we will happily do so in the future. The workers are knowledgable, helpful, and pleasant. The return procedure is very efficient. Since multiple boats are often returning at the same time, a worker hops onto your boat and quickly steers back to shore. A nice feature as... More 

Helpful?
Thank hills136
Chic's M, Manager at Chic's Marina Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Hills136, Thank you for taking the time to review, and our staff will be happy to hear that their hard work is noticed and appreciated. We are glad the return process seemed efficient, we do our best to ensure a smooth check in for all customers and are happy you had a good experience. We hope to see you again... More 

Commack, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016

Had a great day out on the water, would highly recommend. Staff was very helpful. Only problem I had was I couldn't get the boat to hold bottom on the sand. Which was troublesome when the kids wanted to swim .

Helpful?
Thank ebone212
Chic's M, Manager at Chic's Marina Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ebone2122, We are glad you had a great day out on the lake, and that our staff was helpful. Sometimes anchoring in the sandy bays can be tricky because there is not a lot for the anchor to catch on. Next time we would be happy to show you some different areas on the map that may be a little... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Rented a pontoon with a watertube... Spur of the moment for a couple of hours. It was available. It was so much fun. None of our group ever drove something like this. So we were a little nervous especially since they said the propeller gets damaged frequently with no option of optional insurance. We were fine. 🙏. Little kids and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella L
Chic's M, Manager at Chic's Marina Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Gabriella, Thank you for the review, and we are happy to hear you had a great time on the lake! Sometimes damage does occur, but if you stay alert and aware of all the buoy markers marked on the boat rental sticker (which it sounds like you did!) there are generally no problems! We hope to see you again in... More 

Travellers who viewed Chic's Marina Boat Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Chic's Marina Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chic's Marina Boat Rentals staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?