We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Batavia Downs

Batavia, NY
+1 585-343-3750
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
awesome

Have stayed multiple times, would highly recommend to everyone! Watched horses from patio of... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 27 October 2017
Kelly H
,
Darien Center
A great getaway

We had a last minute getaway and chose to go the Batavia downs as it is only an hour from our home... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 27 October 2017
D838QVjoanl
Read all 286 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“free play” (14 reviews)
“horse racing” (13 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
LOCATION
Batavia, NY
CONTACT
Website
+1 585-343-3750
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Have stayed multiple times, would highly recommend to everyone! Watched horses from patio of suite, along with entertaining friends for an impromptu suprise birthday party!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kelly H
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We had a last minute getaway and chose to go the Batavia downs as it is only an hour from our home. We were very impressed by the hotel and the new look of the entire place! To our surprise our room was level with...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank D838QVjoanl
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Nice room, great buffet and free breakfast will go again. Slot machine very tuff to win, no body was winning

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank C5600UOdavidr
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 27 October 2017

The Batavia Downs hotel is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are super up and the price is so reasonable. This is a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sharon I
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed at Batavia Downs for an overnight on our trip to Maine. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was very good. We loved seeing the horses exercising in the morning. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank W K
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 24 October 2017

we went here after seeing their add on TV. It was an excellent choice. The hotel was above average in all aspects from the friendly receptionist to the great staff in the restaurants. everyone was great. The king bed was one of the most comfortable...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dan W
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel as well as the staff. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Just spent a night at the hotel and it was very good. They have had promos for $79 last couple of months so we tried it. Very nice King room and nicely appointed. (Frig is included but not noted in the web site description). We...More

Thank bill p
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 9 October 2017

My stay at Batavia downs was lovely despite being charged over a hundred dollars for taking a robe that I did not use the whole time and was still hanging on the bathroom door when I left. I then to spoke to the manager who...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank P4868PTsamuelc
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Let me assure you that...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Just arrived home from Batavia - Took the shuttle to the casino from the hotel: Please heed the advice of the other reviewers who state "Do not eat here!" The Clubhouse & Rail Bar states it has a fine-dining menu - not true! I ordered...More

Thank Nancy D
Kimberly V, Public Relations Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Nancy, Our food and beverage manager would like to talk to you over the phone about this. Please email kvona@westernotb.com with the best phone number to reach you at. Thank you for your feedback and sorry about your experience. That is not the type...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great hotel, it’s new and amazing. I stayed in the suite the night before my wedding with my bridesmaids. We were given game tickets for each guest and we were able to sleep 5 girls in the hotel room with room for more. I highly...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nwatbatavia
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Theresa F
13 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Kimberly V | Property representative |
Right next to it! You can see the track from the hotel & there are trackside hotel rooms available.
0
Votes