We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sam's Oasis

535 N Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091-2502
+1 856-767-7580
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Troop 80035

I took my Girl Scout Troop to Sahara Sams for our year end trip 07/12/14. Every year we use our... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2014
Diatonya C
,
North Brunswick, New Jersey
My family had a blast!

My time at the waterpark was great. My family of 8 really enjoyed their selves. The crowd was... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2014
Marcia M
via mobile
Read all 665 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“flow rider” (28 reviews)
“wave pool” (55 reviews)
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
535 N Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091-2502
CONTACT
Website
+1 856-767-7580
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"flow rider"
in 28 reviews
"indoor waterpark"
in 51 reviews
"wave pool"
in 55 reviews
"life guards"
in 34 reviews
"tube slides"
in 16 reviews
"large lockers"
in 7 reviews
"water fun"
in 8 reviews
"amusement park"
in 14 reviews
"blast"
in 75 reviews
"flowrider"
in 20 reviews
"surfing"
in 17 reviews
"buk"
in 8 reviews
"keys"
in 15 reviews
"prize"
in 15 reviews
"waterslides"
in 11 reviews
"membership"
in 15 reviews
"scout"
in 7 reviews
Filter

291 - 300 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I took my Girl Scout Troop to Sahara Sams for our year end trip 07/12/14. Every year we use our cookie proceeds for a nice outing. Beth Twisler the group sales manager, was amazing in getting us booked. She emailed me the invoice and I...More

2  Thank Diatonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My time at the waterpark was great. My family of 8 really enjoyed their selves. The crowd was expected because it was a Saturday. My only complaint would be that the water was cold. I saw many people including me and my family walking around...More

Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We went to Sahara Sams 7/19/14. We arrived at 10:30 and got a cabana by the outside pool at $100. The weather was 80 degrees but cloudy. We could not order what we wanted from the cabana without getting management involved. We wanted a whole...More

1  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for visiting us. With cabana rentals, guests do receive food and beverage service however the menu is a scaled version of items offered in the dining court. This is to ensure all guests receive quick and timely service....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We visited Sahara Sam's on 7/4. We had an awful time. There was a long wait to get inside. We found out that this was because they were searching everyone's bags and taking anything to eat or drink. I can understand taking away food, but...More

10  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

The 4th of July is a busy day for many amusement establishments. Sahara Sam’s has the ability to make family trips both affordable and fun because of the safety precautions that our staff takes. One of these precautions is a quick check of guests’ bags...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Took a group of 25 teenagers (13 - 14) to Sahara Sam's in June of 2014 and we were very happy with our trip. They have several different areas geared to various age ranges and swimming abilities and the staff were helpful, smiling, and jovial....More

3  Thank Panthers H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We went on July 4th, 2014. It was very crowded and took long time to get inside park. Need to find way yo speed up this process. The water was nice and warm as usual, but it was too cold to stay inside. I felt...More

1  Thank Silky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Take this any way you want but my advice is truthful and intended to be helpful to civil and well behaved family folk...It was nice from 10-2 After that, the folks who don't wake up till noon come in for the 1/2 day admission at...More

6  Thank 3KidsAreExpensive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for visiting us! We are glad to hear you had a great time and also that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facility and how hard our staff works! Sahara Sam’s is fun for everyone – we have customers...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had fun, and went across the road to Golden Corral to eat. Havne't been back since the pool was added, but will soon.

2  Thank iyonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went there after reading the reviews & was glad that we did. Its a great place for folks to go & have some water fun with their kids. They have various activities for kids of almost all ages except for say younger than 2 years(though...More

2  Thank Kedar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I brought my 7 and 3 year old there today and they had an awesome time! We stayed for about 6 hours.. It was not busy at all and I thought the lifeguards did a great job and everything was clean.. Will definitely be bringing...More

3  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all West Berlin Hotels
Days Inn Berlin Voorhees
288 reviews
2.31 km away
Red Carpet Inn Berlin
9 reviews
3.96 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Voorhees
452 reviews
3.98 km away
Green Acres Motel
6 reviews
4.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pho Le
25 reviews
1.16 km away
Jersey Joe's Hoagies, Sandwiches and Pizza
17 reviews
1.53 km away
IHOP
23 reviews
.75 km away
Sundaes
36 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Diggerland
351 reviews
.62 km away
Pleasant Valley Miniature Golf Club
22 reviews
1.13 km away
Chocolatrium by Michel Cluizel
16 reviews
.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kristen H
25 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Steff_Vent | Reviewed this property |
I think one day is more than enough.. my son is 12 and he had a great time. I saw some people there with 2/3 year olds who seem to all be having a great time, so I think you should be ok. Hope this helps :)
0
Votes
Pamela C
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MarilynSlack | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure. You'll have to call to find out.
0
Votes
Margaret I
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ken k | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes