We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
Phone Number: +1 856-767-7580
Website
Today
10:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Thu - Fri 16:00 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 19:00
Description:

Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park...

Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 591 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 170
    Excellent
  • 152
    Very good
  • 106
    Average
  • 68
    Poor
  • 90
    Terrible
Great Father Son Outing

If you're looking to do something original to do with your kids (outside the summer months), they love water and don't want to break the bank, can't think of a better idea than... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Michael G
,
New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking to do something original to do with your kids (outside the summer months), they love water and don't want to break the bank, can't think of a better idea than this place. They have areas for all age groups, from toddlers area to an adult-only section with a jacuzzi ! What I also like is that it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the kind words and are happy to hear you and your son had a great outing at our park. Like you mentioned, our indoor water park is a great place to visit in the colder months as we are open year-round and it's always 84 degrees.... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went last year and had a nice time. This year the water was much colder. My family and I also broke out in rashes from the water. The food is also VERY pricey.

Helpful?
Thank BellaFella82
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback. In order to ensure you have a safe and fun visit, we ask that specific concerns (like those that you mention) are brought to the attention of our managers while you are on site so we can remedy and address them. We are happy to hear you had a nice time... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the most part, my family and I enjoyed our day at Sahara Sam’s Oasis. We went mid-week just as summer was ending which seemed like a good time to go. The kids still had off from school and there could be fewer crowds. The check-in process was typical with what seemed like confusion on some of the associates working... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for leaving a detailed review. Your experience will undoubtedly provide insight for our staff and for visitors in the future. We appreciate your comments on the park, food, arcade and lockers and will share it with our management staff. Thank you again for visiting - we hope you come back soon! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I remember when this was great, it had good waterslides, the Nile Mile was my favorite attraction, i was lucky when Tut's Twisters opened as it ment that i got the whole ride to myself. There was poop from 2 year old brats who are like Rosie from Caillou in the wave pool. Escape like the plauge!

Helpful?
Thank An E
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We love the Nile Mile too and are happy to hear it's your favorite attraction. We are sorry to hear your experience and will share it with our managers. We do hope you come back again soon and have a better experience. More 

Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

We spent the day here. Had fun. Place was clean kids had fun. Staff was friendly. I'd definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank ryanf707
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the kind words and can't wait for you to come back again soon! More 

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016

We went at this water park in a group mid 20s adults and I would say although this park is mostly for kids, we had a lot of fun. This is an indoor water park with wave pool and swimming pool outside. This park has slides which are excellent for the lowest thrill liking people. The slides are extremely short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dhaval K
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great time as Sahara Sam's is tons of fun for people of all ages! We are home to NJ's only indoor surfing simulator (one of our guests' favorite attractions). Thank you again for the kind words - we can't wait for you... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016

Decided to take the kids here for a fun filled day of getting wet. Living in NYC its a drive so prepare for that. The front desk was a mess. Some of the cashiers were efficient and quick and others well not so efficient. You smell the chlorine immediately upon arrival as its pretty strong. They advertise 84 degrees all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blessed_831
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback. We do apologize if your children were cold - the park is always 84 degrees and the water is around 82 degrees. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our drinks and will share your feedback with our managers. Thank you again for visiting, we hope you come back soon! More 

new Jersey
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

On Labor Day, the female lifeguard was too busy dancing to the music to notice that a young boy was in trouble in the wave pool. The waves kept knocking him under, and he was screaming for help. I placed my arm around his waist and guided him to the ladder, but when the lifeguard spotted him on the ladder,... More 

Helpful?
Thank otisbird
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We have shared your review with our managers so they can adequately address the concern you mentioned to ensure we remedy this in the future. Thank you again - we hope you come back soon. More 

Erial, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016

The whole place is dirty, the wave pool water is cloudy, and someone went to the bathroom in the wave pool today. The staff went around with long handle nets to gather up all the "poop", and as they were picking up new ones, the brown water was running out of the net back into the pool, and then he... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Carole M
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Decided on a family trip because of iffy weather. Place was very crowded. Long wait times for slides. Very slippery. Not sure how people and kids aren't falling all over. Hot tub was for adults only according to posted sign - however it was filled with kids. Frustrating. Employees were not helpful in terms of answering questions. Bought a cabana... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel W
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We do apologize that you experienced long wait times during your visit - we do tend to have more visitors on holiday weekends than on other weekends. We are happy to hear you loved your cabana and found our staff to be helpful and diligent. Thank you again for visiting,... More 

Travellers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sahara Sam's Oasis and other visitors
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sahara Sam's Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?