We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sam's Oasis

535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
+1 856-767-7580
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
management not accomidating

had an event from 1-4, they sold way too many tickets then the place can hold, half the park was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mother2020
,
Brooklyn, New York
Girl Scout Fun for all

Let me premise that I have never been here before, this was my first visit. We are a troop of 8... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Staci O
via mobile
Read all 654 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“wave pool” (58 reviews)
“flow rider” (28 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
CONTACT
Website
+1 856-767-7580
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had an event from 1-4, they sold way too many tickets then the place can hold, half the park was closed. many people waited long lines to get into the park. when management was asked to extend the closing time, management responded - its taking...More

1  Thank mother2020
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your feedback. The event you are referring to was an exclusive event that offered a discounted ticket because of its 3-hour-long timeframe. This event sold half as many tickets as the park can hold (based on NJ's capacity)...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me premise that I have never been here before, this was my first visit. We are a troop of 8 10-11 year old Girl Scouts along with 6 moms. When we arrived there was a sign that said Tim-Buk-Tu was closed for construction. Never...More

1  Thank Staci O
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Staci - thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We do apologize about Tim-Buk-Tu; it is one of our guest's favorite attractions and required maintenance that we had initially scheduled for our off-peak weeks; unfortunately we can only use one...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a about six hours in all and did the slides and pools a few times. The slides are fun, some are a little rough. It was much less crowded earlier in the day and got busier as the day went on. The...More

2  Thank Kerry R
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for visiting Kerry! We really appreciate the feedback as it is important to us to hear from our guests and continue to improve our park! We appreciate the kind words and insights that will undoubtedly help future guests. As you mentioned,...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

Whether it was a holiday special price or the standard price for an annual pass, you should get it. The cost for a daily pass is $40. The annual pass is $45. Do the math. Go twice and you get a huge savings. We really...More

Thank David L
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you so much for visiting, being a part of our annual pass family and for sharing your feedback. As you mentioned, annual passes are the best deal as they pay for themselves by your second visit, not to mention unlike most water park who...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that Sahara Sams is way more affordable than any other water park. So for the price and what they have to offer it’s not bad at all. The main attraction is more for the smaller children and it was...More

2  Thank Steff_Vent
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback - guest feedback is important to us as it helps us continue to improve upon our park. As you mentioned, one of our structures is closed - we do apologize for that inconvenience...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

This was a really disappointing experience. We went on a combined trip to SS and Diggerland with our 3 year old son. We specifically picked the warm September days (highs in mid 80's) to enjoy the outdoor SS water park. To our surprise, the outdoor...More

Thank InnaSky
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much for visiting and for sharing your feedback. I am glad that we were able to swiftly refund your money though it is unfortunate you didn't enjoy the experience at our park. Our Beach Club (Outdoor Park) is seasonal and open from...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

After a crappy experience at Diggerland we headed here in the hopes of salvaging our trip. The admission could go a little faster but this place was perfect for our 4 year old boy. I wish the water was just a little warmer and that...More

1  Thank Jaime R
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much Jaime! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to our park and will share your comments with our manager. We are planning to revamp our admissions area - as we've taken our guests' comments seriously! Our hot tub...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a nice water park. It is small and the cabanas were perfect. The lifeguards were on point and the place was extremely clean. Definitely going back.More

Thank MarilynSlack
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your cabana (like a mini private oasis). We appreciate the kind words about our lifeguards, cabanas and the cleanliness of our park. Thank...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We took our 9 year old boys, to fill in our trip to Diggerland, and they had a blast. We were there on the Monday of the eclipse, so it wasn't very crowded. The waterslides were fast and there was a decent variety of water...More

Thank kecates
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing you feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a blast at our park! The Flowrider is a guest favorite for sure! We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 15 August 2017

So overall the waterpark is way better than I expected it to be. I was thinking this would be notches below Kalahari or Great Wolf but it was designed well and had a cute vibe to it. We got there right when they opened on...More

Thank stan279
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We do apologize for your experience and we understand that summer weekends and school holidays our park can be busier than expected. As we continue to improve our park, we hope you come back again...More

PreviousNext
12345665
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all West Berlin Hotels
Days Inn Berlin Voorhees
285 reviews
2.31 km away
Red Carpet Inn Berlin
9 reviews
3.96 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Voorhees
443 reviews
3.99 km away
Green Acres Motel
6 reviews
4.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jersey Joe's Hoagies, Sandwiches and Pizza
17 reviews
1.53 km away
Pho Le
24 reviews
1.16 km away
Sundaes
35 reviews
1.16 km away
Oceanos
31 reviews
1.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Diggerland
344 reviews
.62 km away
Chocolatrium by Michel Cluizel
16 reviews
.35 km away
Pleasant Valley Miniature Golf Club
22 reviews
1.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Margaret I
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ken k | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Paige S
9 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Jaimie S | Property representative |
Hi, Paige. We always anticipate higher volume crowds on holiday weekends; however, will more than likely receive more guests on Mother's Day. We hope this helps!
0
Votes
Kathleen D
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ken k | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I have nothing good to say about SS. . In fact let me suggest that you spend the day at Coco Key rather than Sams. Or go to one of Pocano mountains area indoor water parks. Ready my review concerning SS about... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456