We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shore Gate Golf Club

35 Schoolhouse Ln, Ocean View, NJ 08230-1037
+1 609-624-8337
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A Public Course better than most Private Courses

Played two rounds during July 4th week. The pace of play is good and the condition of the course is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Seapinesmiserable
,
long island new york
A real mans golf course

Very demanding course. Unfortunately cartpath made the day diff. Absolutely untouched terrain... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jeffcramer
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sand traps” (3 reviews)
“greens” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
35 Schoolhouse Ln, Ocean View, NJ 08230-1037
CONTACT
Website
+1 609-624-8337
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Played two rounds during July 4th week. The pace of play is good and the condition of the course is excellent. Its hard to believe this is a public course given the challenging holes and the course condition. Pricing is fair and staff is professional.

Thank Seapinesmiserable
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very demanding course. Unfortunately cartpath made the day diff. Absolutely untouched terrain. Greens perfect. Staff ok grab beer and food before Nothing til 1/2 way house. Will keep coming back to try to win on this course.

Thank jeffcramer
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Challenging course...tight with a challenging blend of sand traps and water hazards...you need to play the course a couple of times to see to improve ball placement strategy....I would make sure that you have water in your cart, not many stations around...club house is sub-par...More

Thank Andy B
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Fun people and even funnier starter...well groomed....good food when you round the turn...cups could be bigger...LOL

Thank Bill A
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

It's a great course but you will wait on almost every hole. I played this past Friday and with a 2:10 tee time, we were forced to quit playing at 715 because of the dark. We were only able to finish 15 holes. It's a...More

1  Thank MVEDDDER
Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review. Each day sunset is earlier this time of year, sunset was 6:24pm that evening and I checked our surveillance cameras, all the players left the course and parking lot by 6:45pm. Therefore I am confused when you stated you left...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on a road trip to Florida. Pro Shop staff not particularly friendly. Course itself was interesting and challenging BUT restrictions for Cart Path Only on 8 - yes 8 - holes and roping off most of the remaining fairways...More

1  Thank JudyO1950
Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review. Sorry you did not like the 4 holes (other than par 3 holes) that are restricted from driving on the fairways. Our course condition is paramount and one of the trade marks of Shore Gate Golf Club. As much as...More

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

An enjoyable afternoon at a relatively new course. Fairways and greens are in very good shape. Some bunkers could use more sand (other than the waste bunkers), but a nice course tucked into the woods near Sea Isle City. Driving range and well contoured putting...More

Thank Bill H
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I have played every course in Myrtle and most in Sarasota Florida area and this is easily my favorite course. My brother lives in Sarasota and plays all their best courses and he comes up here for two weeks vacation and plays Shore Gate every...More

2  Thank ssweeney2525
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Shore Gate doesn't have the clubhouse or parking for a PGA event, but they definitely have the golf course. Undulating and contoured fairways, guarded greens, huge well placed water and sand hazards, forced carries with large greens that offer many pin options. Hidden away off...More

1  Thank Dean G
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Challenging course alot of fairway bunkers but in great condition. No real club house so you'll be going somewhere else for the mandatory cocktail after your round...

Thank debi m
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
GEM
16 reviews
1.34 km away
Fai's Chinese Restaurant
69 reviews
1.11 km away
Asian Shore Cuisine
23 reviews
1.52 km away
Sushi Ocean View
23 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Treasures Past Antiques
5 reviews
.86 km away
Woodland Village
9 reviews
3.98 km away
Whale Creek Marina
22 reviews
6.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shore Gate Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit