We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delaware River Tubing

1121 State Route 12, Frenchtown, NJ 08825-4160
+1 908-996-5386
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Delaware River Tubing

First if all I, want to say before I went I was hesitant reading everyone's negative reviews... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2014
Denise C
,
New York City, New York
Delaware River Ripoff!

High price $35, charge for parking $7, and the lines did not move! It took 1 hour and 45 minutes... read more

Reviewed 22 July 2014
DVance13
,
Keyport, New Jersey
Read all 249 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good18%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“hamburger” (12 reviews)
“hotdog man” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
1121 State Route 12, Frenchtown, NJ 08825-4160
CONTACT
Website
+1 908-996-5386
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 100 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

First if all I, want to say before I went I was hesitant reading everyone's negative reviews. People let me tell you. You are all pathetic. First of all this is not Disney nor a theme park. If u go there later on in the...More

1  Thank Denise C
Reviewed 22 July 2014

High price $35, charge for parking $7, and the lines did not move! It took 1 hour and 45 minutes just to get in the bus to go to the river! Everything is an up charge! Website says they have facilities, ha! They have 6...More

3  Thank DVance13
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have gone here since I was kid and have been coming for about 15 years and this past Saturday was my last time I would ever be coming again...we got there around 10amish and waited close to 3 hours on a NONMOVING line for...More

2  Thank chloe p
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience. That really does sound like an awful time. We ask that you please forgive us. This year is our first year at a new location in over 10 years. We were very comfortable at our...More

Reviewed 21 July 2014

A nightmare,we made our reservation prior to our 2.5 hour ride .When we arrived we were told it was closed,with very little explanation.When we made the reservation there was a spot for our phone number .Which were told would be used if anything occured that...More

1  Thank lerner
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

I'm so sorry to hear that you were not informed of our closing on that particular day; however, I'm sure that we closed for a good reason. We close on the days that we feel could be dangerous for our customers. When thunder storms are...More

Reviewed 20 July 2014

First time tubing so wasn't sure what to expect although the couple we were with had tubed there before at the old location.. . We arrived at 10:00 a.m and did not get to the river until 1:00pm. Very unorganized!! The stop at the hot...More

2  Thank dentalgirl
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had a great time ONCE we actually got to the river. First, their web site. We used the address listed on the site that specifically said it was for GPS use. The address brought us the boat launch, but not the check in location. There...More

3  Thank blevow
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I went tubing with my two kids and it was great. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The ride down the river was really relaxing and the water temperature was perfect. The idea to have a place on the river to get food is...More

Thank Beverly H
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Beverly, We are so happy we helped you experience the beauty and relaxing elements of the river! We hope to see you again soon:)

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I went to Delaware River Tubing with my family for the first time the other day and I could not have picked a better family outing. We spent hours floating down the beautiful Delaware River and had a great time! The staff was very friendly...More

Thank John S
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi John, Thanks for the positive comments. We are so happy you had a good trip!! We hope to see you again sometime soon!:)

Reviewed 15 July 2014

It was a last minute decision the night before to do this. We went on Sunday morning, but the weather did not start out perfect ... overcast and some rain showers on our way there. Improved throughout the day. Bring your sunscreen! When we arrived,...More

4  Thank Diane K
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Diane, Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We are overjoyed that you had a pleasant experience and we cannot wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was nervous after reading the negative reviews, however we had a great time with 2 adults and kids ages 7-12. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The weather and water temp were perfect, however trip only took us 2 hours not including...More

Thank ReggieNJ
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Galasso's Pizzeria & Restaurant
97 reviews
2.43 km away
Golden Pheasant Inn
137 reviews
4.67 km away
Sky Cafe
48 reviews
7.08 km away
Lovin' Oven
198 reviews
2.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sand Castle Winery
164 reviews
4.73 km away
Bobolink Dairy & Bakehouse
29 reviews
5.28 km away
Skydive Jersey
37 reviews
7.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Delaware River Tubing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit