We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gotham Dream Cars

241 William St, Englewood, NJ 07631-4005
+1 212-957-4400
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 319.00*
and up
Muscle Car Driving Experience at Lake Mead
More Info
US$ 519.00*
and up
Exotic Driving Experience at Lake Mead
More Info
US$ 594.99*
and up
Los Angeles Dream Car Tour
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“sprint” (20 reviews)
“laps” (18 reviews)
“video” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
241 William St, Englewood, NJ 07631-4005
+1 212-957-4400
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Gotham Dream Cars is a scam. I purchased 2 Sprints for my son and I as a Christmas gift and after signing in for emails, contacting the company without return calls, etc, still no reservation. Quick to take your cash, but unable to even get...More

1  Thank mikec652016
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this review

Our office is open 7 days a week with phone lines open till 10 pm EST daily. We have discontinued the sprints which is what it sounds like you purchased. You are welcome to use your vouchers for any other product or service we offer...More

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Not a great experience to be honest. My wife booked me a Ferrari track day for my 40th birthday. On deciding on a day/track I was informed that neither was available and that they'd be adding more track days later on in the year, this...More

2  Thank supert3d
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this review

If you booked a track day, you likely purchased the Dream Car Dash which only takes place once per year, we sell it as such with the dates listed prior to selling gift certificates for it. Due to insurance reasons we didn't schedule that event...More

Reviewed 23 June 2016

They are happy to sell vouchers for their Dream Car Sprints--only to postpone them several times and then cancel when the event is not going to be profitable enough. Save yourself the trouble of rescheduling and having to get a refund.More

2  Thank Michael D
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this review

Events were cancelled for insurance reasons not profitability reasons. We serviced over 100,000 drivers through out program in 46 cities, purchasing options for the events was removed from our website when we decided to discontinue the events moving forward. We spent several months evaluating coverage...More

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Purchased Dream Car Sprint for my son as Christmas gift last year. Have tried to schedule since then and sent several emails and to when event will be set for Illinois. Each time received response to indicate event was still on and should be scheduled...More

3  Thank kerstmf
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this review

We have discontinued the sprints which is what it you purchased. You are welcome to use your vouchers for any other product or service we offer nationwide. We are happy to provide refunds for anyone who requested one, understandably so for those not near any...More

Reviewed 2 June 2016

My wife purchased a groupon deal for a Christmas present to me. The event was scheduled in Seattle. My wife and I both took days off work. We took our 2 kids out of school for two days and booked a hotel next to the...More

2  Thank Merick H
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The staff at Gotham were excellent. Very easy to work with. Thet delivered and picked up the car on time with no issues.

Thank Dkush1
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I bought the driving experience for my husband and he came down with the flu the night before he was suppose to go and we're unable to reschedule because they said it's against their policy. I talked with Cassey Monti and told her that we...More

2  Thank shannonswarr
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Wife bought a Groupon for me for Christmas at The FIRM. Pre-registration online and registration at the event was very straight forward. We waited 1.5 hours, but we expected the wait. Took some time to talk with the staff, all of them were very professional...More

Thank GTRFan13
Reviewed 8 October 2015

My fiancé and I did the Dream Car Tour and it was more amazing than we could ever have imagined. I was the passenger and my fiancé drove all 6 cars and we couldn't wipe the smiles off our faces the entire time. Even though...More

Thank Katrina P
Sam P, Director of Client Services at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this review

Katrina - thanks for your kind words! We have been able to perfect the Dream Car Tour over the years and are delighted to hear that you and your fiance enjoyed it! The Tour really is a great value as you get to drive six...More

Reviewed 16 August 2015

I received this gift for fathers day from my wife and kids. I loved the gift. I was finally able to drive the cars this weekend (8/15). Keep in mind this was purchased via Living Social so we only paid $99 vs the list price...More

2  Thank whoop1995
Sam P, Director of Client Services at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this review

Hi Whoop, Thanks for your review! I'm sorry to hear that our event did not meet your expectations. Your description regarding the experience sounds accurate. We equate the Dream Car Sprint to riding a roller coaster, it's about a 3-5 minute ride. It's also an...More

Nearby Restaurants
Balthazar Bakery
66 reviews
.40 km away
Jackson Hole
69 reviews
.92 km away
Emma Restaurant
16 reviews
.90 km away
Trattoria Carpaccio
26 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bergen County Performing Arts Center
87 reviews
1.05 km away
Overpeck County Park
46 reviews
2.40 km away
World of Wings
81 reviews
3.10 km away
The 101 Pub
13 reviews
3.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gotham Dream Cars staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines