We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 4285 N Rancho Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89130-3446
Phone Number:
+1 800-566-5868
Website
Description:

Founded in 1999, LookTours offers a range of activities from traditional...

Founded in 1999, LookTours offers a range of activities from traditional sightseeing tours to entertainment and adventure activities, as well as popular show tickets and wedding packages. LookTours offers consumers secure and reliable reservations backed by a lowest price guarantee as well as customer reviews, top 10 lists and travel tips. LookTours is a division of Viator, Inc., the world's largest online resource for tours and activities.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 44 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Laughlin trip

We paid $7.50 each for this trip, booked through the website but paid on the bus. When we got on the bus the driver had no record of our booking, luckily I had the confirmation... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 July 2012
Val_and_Shell
,
Stoke on Trent

Similar Things to Do in Las Vegas

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We paid $7.50 each for this trip, booked through the website but paid on the bus. When we got on the bus the driver had no record of our booking, luckily I had the confirmation email on my phone. The journey was uneventful and boring (which we knew would be), the driver spoke about Las Vegas and the surroundings for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Val_and_Shell
pittsfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I booked a LOOK TOURS bus trip to the West rim of of Grand Canyon. We were pretty impressed with the company. We were picked up right on time the morning of our trip, driven to the "tour center" where we were "herded" into single file lines for our specific tour. With the amount of people (est.200-300)... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank redglass62
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I had read great reviews about this tour.....and every word was true! We were picked up at the specified location on time and whisk off to Hoover Dam. Our tour guide Joni, was fantastic, entertaining, and a wealth of knowledge about the Dam. It was a jammed packed day, running on a tight schedule, but Joni always had time for... More 

Helpful?
Thank gayla
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

(1) THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS NOT WORKING ON THE BUS ON THE WAY TO LAUGHLIN OR ON THE WAY BACK TO LAS VEGAS FROM LAUGHLIN. This was an extremely uncomfortable situation for me as I am very motion sick. The driver was polite enough to open the hatches on the roof, but was not able to find a solution to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mightykj
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I would really give this 0 stars if I could. I booked this tour by Look Tours that contracts with papillon. This is not clear when you book. Many of the sites on internet are booking agents. I booked for a pickup on Wed at 1:30pm. paid close to $400. I was notified that they were changing time to 11am.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jaguarljs
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We contacted allgrandcanyontours.com (operated by look tours or grand canyon west) for Hoover dam and it was a very good experience. However, it's little pricey compared to other operators and we had to book on the same day which cost us 20$ more per head. So make sure you do plan at least a day ahead since on holidays the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VijGuy
Swanton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

took this so called (tour) for our honeymoon,got to spend maybe 20 minutes total at the dam after the long lines and delay getting there!!!!!!!!!!!go for Lake Mead boat trip was a beautiful site but got a cold lunchmeat sandwich,chips and an apple for like a 10 hour day!!!!!!!!!!!go to chocolate factory for our tour and arrived so late all... More 

Helpful?
Thank devo2324manore
Bethel, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

I cannot even give 1 star. They absolutely lied & took my money. I paid for 5 tickets for "The Beast" in NYC on July 4th. I booked online & was provided a pre-paid voucher with confirmation day & time. Upon arrival I was told that the ride was first come first serve. Additionally, they were sold out as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank tyost16
ViatorLoryanna, Public Relations Manager at Look Tours, responded to this review

Hello tyost16, Thank you for your review of our Beast Speedboat ride. We're sorry to hear that you had some difficulty getting to the boats. We did hear that they were shutting the boats down a little early on the day of July 4th, because of the Fireworks, the 6:00 PM, and 7:00 PM Speedboats were not able to go... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Trust those prior reviews that advise that this company has additional hidden charges that they spring at you on flight day. They did it to me too. Since I would only be in Vegas for a few days, I wanted to see the Grand Canyon and the Hoover Dam without spending an entire day driving there and back so a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank fromyard
ViatorLoryanna, Public Relations Manager at Look Tours, responded to this review

Hello fromyard, Thank you for leaving your review here. We're glad to hear you had a great time on your tour. I wanted to take a moment to respond to your concerns about the fees. It's not always possible for us to take full payment for the tours in advance. In some cases, our Tour Operators require that separate fees... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had reservations weeks before our honeymoon. We were told we would be on a 12 passenger plane. the customer service rep even asked us our weight because the plane can only carry so much. Turns out they put us on a 737. When we returned home and called the company they said the customer service rep should have never... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cheated715
ViatorLoryanna, Public Relations Manager at Look Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Cheated715. We wanted to take a moment to respond to your review, and explain everything that happened. Ultimately, the misunderstanding about this reservation comes down to an honest, human mistake. The brochure details had been changed only a few weeks prior to the day that you booked with us. Unfortunately, the agent did not know... More 

Travellers who viewed Look Tours also viewed

 

Been to Look Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Look Tours and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Look Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?