We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 100 Payne Stewart Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number: +1 417-337-2963
Website
Today
06:30 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:30 - 19:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

The Course offers 6 different distances to play from. The course winds...

The Course offers 6 different distances to play from. The course winds through a majestic hardwood forest with several dramatic elevation changes, a crystal clear Ozark stream and immaculate fairways guaranteed to deliver a positive and memorable experience. Golf Week Magazine has ranked the course as the #1 "Best Course you Can Play" in the State of Missouri for the past five years.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 55 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Very nice facility and excellent catered event

First time here and very pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful, large clean bathrooms and the food was outstanding. Easy to find and close to a very nice Hampton Inn.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
_robertbutterfield
,
Caulfield, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Caulfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time here and very pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful, large clean bathrooms and the food was outstanding. Easy to find and close to a very nice Hampton Inn.

Helpful?
Thank _robertbutterfield
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I don't golf so I was just along to watch my husband. We were vacationing in Branson. The course and its views were breathtaking. We went in the middle of the hot afternoon but the views were worth it. My husband enjoyed his experience here and said it was a challenging course. Would love to return during cooler weather.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
192 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016

Really enjoyed this course. Some really difficult hole layouts and the greens are very tricky. The employees were very nice and helpful and accommodated our large group with ease. Lots of recent rain and cart path only rules made it a long, difficult round but I would love to go back and give it a shot again. One of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank sparksjr
edmond, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016

great place to play friendly staff the course was in excellent shape and as challenging as one would want it! I would play there again

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Northeast Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016

Branson Hills Golf Course formerly Payne Stewart, this is a "don't miss" golf course while in Branson. Right at the start, at the number 1 elevated tees, it is obvious that this is a fantastic course. I played in the mornings, and the views of the fog lifting off the surrounding hills was breathtaking. The course is immaculate. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank quantum_bliss
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
468 reviews
250 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2015

Played this course and found it a good challenge and course was in great condition. Yes there are obvious challenges following losing the Payne Stewart nene, but that didn't impact the golf or my impression of the course. Agree require a cart, too far toward and long distances between green and tee. I played off silver and found it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken050
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Challenging, but very fair! Great condition for fall golf. Must use cart--extremely hilly. Greens smooth and roll well. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank ChickPicker
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2015

I was so disappointed that the Payne Stewart name is gone. I asked why and was told they no longer wanted to pay the foundation fees. With the name gone, so is all the memorabilia. Only thing left are the chairs in the grille but those will be gone soon. They have until October to remove everything Payne Stewart. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron C
DBLD1972, General Manager at Payne Stewart Golf Club, responded to this review

Ron, I am also very disappointed to hear that we were not able to deliver an exceptional golf experience. This type of review, although is not pleasant, is appreciated so that we can continue to resolve problems and improve our performance. In reference to the name change this action was necessary as our prior contract with the Payne Stewart Foundation... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2015

Played the Payne Stewart Golf Club, which is now known as Branson Hills (or something like that) twice with a group of golfing buddies. The course is a decent layout in good shape. The holes are difficult and require accuracy with your shots. The driving range is in poor shape and probably the worst part of the course. The clubhouse... More 

Helpful?
Thank DannyJB80
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2015

My husband and son (14) played this course twice during our week in Branson. Fantastic fairways and greens. Love the history of Payne, however the course is changing over to a new name Branson Hills. Fairly expensive $99.00 for adt, they gave my son a JR rate of $35.00. The second time they played it was less, gave them a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank April V

Travellers who viewed Payne Stewart Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Payne Stewart Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Payne Stewart Golf Club and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Payne Stewart Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?