We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 309 W Buffalo St, New Buffalo, MI 49117-1839
Phone Number:
+1 269-469-5483
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 10:00 - 17:00
Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Description:

Evolve Spa is the newest spa in New Buffalo, with a chic modern upscale...

Evolve Spa is the newest spa in New Buffalo, with a chic modern upscale look and a fresh outlook at Massage Therapy. EVOLVE SPA is a full service spa which provides a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere for your spa experience, whether you are here for one of our relaxing massages, a body scrub or wrap, or facial or nail treatment, you will always be happy you chose Evolve Spa. At Evolve Spa, massage is NOT our work, it is our passion, come see the EVOLVE SPA difference for yourself. Evolve Spa massage therapists are all clinically trained to provide the most appropriate treatment for your specific needs or condition as it relates to your health and overall well-being. We are trained to treat athletes, injuries and those recovering from surgeries as a part of our training, as well as we work. So whether you are a weekend warrior or if you are suffering from fibromyalgia, Parkinson's, Cancer. arthrititis, etc ..Evolve Spa knows exactly what to do to relieve your pain and get you on your way to enjoy all the best of New Buffalo.Spa Packages, girlfriend spa parties, bachlorette parties, conventions, groups are welcome. We can accomodate your private spa party. Outcalls to your cottage or weekend home are available. Call Evolve Spa for a convenient appointment time, open 7 days a week for 9am-9pm BY APPOINTMENT. Please call ahead for larger groups or PRIVATE spa parties.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 31 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 25
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
A massage oasis that's well-priced

I stumbled upon Evolve Spa while wandering around New Buffalo looking for a restaurant and reading a local newspaper ad about this spa. I've tried a lot of spas and massage... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
mcdeux
,
Glencoe, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Glencoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stumbled upon Evolve Spa while wandering around New Buffalo looking for a restaurant and reading a local newspaper ad about this spa. I've tried a lot of spas and massage therapists in resort towns and usually found myself disappointed in the mediocre services. Evolve's owners, however, take their business seriously and do not consider their massage or other services... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcdeux
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

My Bestie and I visited during our girlfriends getaway weekend. Everyone was super friendly. Both of us had hot stone massages. After our rode trip it was soo needed and Evolve didn't disappoint. Andrew and Terri, you guys are the best!

Helpful?
Thank holidayhoney1908
EvolveSpa, Owner at Evolve Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Andrew is a wonderful clinical massage therapist! He does his absolute best in making the client feel comfortable and makes sure to address the needs as does Terry. I will share this review with them and tell them you were pleased with their service and professionalism! I hope you have a wonderful day and we... More 

Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2016

Booked the 1 hour facial and 1 hour massage package. Great value. The women who did my facial (her name is escaping me) was WONDERFUL! She took the time to listen to my wants, expressed her recommendations and went above and beyond. After my facial I moved into my massage. I have to say I was disappointed they did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank D C
EvolveSpa, Owner at Evolve Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and input. We do have a fantastic skin care staff and glad you are pleased!!!! We are sorry you felt a little uncomfortable with a male therapist, had we know your preference we would of surely booked you with a female, as we only have 1 male and the rest of our staff is 6... More 

chicago
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2015

Just finished a 1-1/2 hour massage. This was my first massage of that duration, but my therapist was up to the task. It's an intense experience, especially when doing deep tissue work, but we'll worth the time. I could see where a therapist might lose concentration, however, I felt that my therapist was completely engaged throughout the visit. I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank judy2112
FORT MYERS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We emailed and also tried for 45 minutes to call today to find out availability for a massage for my husband. The phone line was BUSY for all that time and we sent an email through their website yesterday to try and secure an appt. even our hotel Concierge at the Harbor Grand tried to get through. Poor business practices!

Helpful?
4 Thank Sharyn M
EvolveSpa, Owner at Evolve Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that our phone was busy that day. There was a problem with AT&T. I feel terrible about this, I do remember that day and the issue was resolved the next day. And of course we DO WANT new clients, perhaps I will give my personal cell phone to the hotel, so they can contact us.. or if... More 

Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2015

If you've been to a spa you kinda know what to expect - low lights, calm music, pleasant scents, and friendly, quiet and professional staff. Evolve Spa lacked all of those things. My massage therapist was wearing super casual clothes and no shoes. The "nail tech" who did my friend's pedicure was sitting in the lobby, reading a magazine and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa S
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2015

I have been here at least 3 times and each time I feel as though the massage is better then the last. Friendly, accommodating and great overall service.

Helpful?
3 Thank Kasbrneyedgirl
EvolveSpa, Owner at Evolve Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!!! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2015

This place was amazing. I was shocked to get a deep tissue massage that was so wonderful. It is well worth the money. Its five minute walk from down town.

Helpful?
Thank Seancummings
EvolveSpa, Manager at Evolve Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you were pleased with our deep tissue massage! We are open all year long,please come see us again soon!!! More 

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

I had a 60 minute hot stone massage with Kim and it was worth every penny. Kim does an amazing job and you will definitely leave you feeling very relaxed. I would definitely go back there and I highly recommend Evolve.

Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieM M
EvolveSpa, Manager at Evolve Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! Massage is our specialty and EVERY therapist is absolutely fantastic!!!! See you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I came to Evolve for a full leg wax. My esthetician's name was Kim, she was very kind and clearly knew what she was doing. The wax took about an hour which was a little more than usual but she took great care and was very concerned about my comfort. The environment was very clean and she explained everything she... More 

Helpful?
Thank dm_noth
EvolveSpa, Manager at Evolve Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you were happy with the services! We do not believe in rushing things and we take great care and our time with our clients! Please come back and try one of our fantastic massages, couples massage, or our new winter facials. More 

Travellers who viewed Evolve Spa also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Evolve Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Evolve Spa and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Evolve Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?