We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Leon, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
+505 8625 4467
Website
Description:

Our main Tour are: families vacations trips, shore escurcion Corinto and...

Our main Tour are: families vacations trips, shore escurcion Corinto and San Juan del Sur.

Sandboarding Cerro Negro and Telica volcano hike everydays

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 193 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 170
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Excellent day tour!

A friend and I greatly enjoyed our day tour of Nicaragua with Aaron. He was waiting for us when we disembarked our cruise ship in Corinto, as promised. The SUV was clean and... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
William J
,
Ellicott City, Maryland
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
228 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend and I greatly enjoyed our day tour of Nicaragua with Aaron. He was waiting for us when we disembarked our cruise ship in Corinto, as promised. The SUV was clean and comfortable and Aaron was a cautious driver. Aaron is very knowledgeable and shared much historical and current information with us during the tour. We made numerous impromptu... More 

Helpful?
Thank William J
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great early morning excursion, long hike but worth the views and the ride down on the sandboard. Got a little dirty with the dust, but had a ton of fun! Julio Tours (family-run business by the way) was very generous in being flexible to our schedule. Our tour guide Cezar answered all of our questions about the area, and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenheadsoccer
Laguna Hills
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since we were disappointed with reviews about shore excursions in Corinto and the surrounding area with our cruise ship, I checked with Cruise Critic and discovered Julio Tours offered interesting day tours of Leon. We were not disappointed! Although no money was exchanged with Julio until we reached Leon, he informed us through email that his company would meet us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
Julio P, Owner at Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours, responded to this review

After read your review, I am woundering how can I find words to gratefull for your sharing experiencie in your trip. Thanks so much, Julio Tours is Committed to raising the service levels and meeting the needs of all our visitors. Of course it is not easy because each human have their own understanding of life. but this is the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this as we thought it would be a change to the other excursions we had booked during our cruise - what an experience! Cesar was our guide and led us up the volcano, not only do you get the rush of boarding down the side you also get to see the amazing views from the top. Although the drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa89890
Julio P, Front Office Manager at Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hola. Thanks for write your nice review on tripadviser. Yes, Cesar is always enthusiasm for hiking. He shared with us the wounderful day he spend with you. Nicaragua and Julio Tours have much to offers, we are working all the time trying to put together new experiencie for us and our visitor. Thanks so much, have a nice day. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on solid TripAdvisor and CruiseCritic reviews, I contacted Julio Tours in early October as I was planning private excursions for our Panama Canal cruise in late November / early December. They were very responsive to my emails and we were able to negotiate a reasonable rate for a Leon city tour from Corinto (10am-4:30pm). Our group of extended family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alethea S
Julio P, Guest Relations Manager at Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear customers thanks for your review. Your description is very importan for us, since it is very specific. Yes, Miguel is happy with this review, he is pround and telling everyone about this. we would like to ask future Custumers, when you guys want we do something, made sure we will do. Only please made sure tell us what you... More 

USA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On December 12, 2016, I was on a Leon city tour with Julio Tours along with seven other passengers from a cruise ship out of Corinto. To begin with, the guide, Sergio was on time in a serviceable van with AC. Sergio spoke good English, but seemed disinterested in being a tour guide, offering very little information, mainly just answering... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jayjay1`234
Julio P, General Manager at Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours, responded to this review

Very Sorry, we also are so DISAPPOINTED with Sergio. Thanks for your review, thanks for all the info you are provide us. We are ready to give you back your money, we understnad you are not asking for the money back to you, but you didnt get what we offers. So we write in my email figure out what is... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Several groups from our cruise website roll call organized excursions to Leon with Julio Tours based on very high TripAdvisor ratings, we had eleven people in our van. We did not see the other groups during the excursion, but I did meet up later with one person who said they had a wonderful trip with their Julio Leon tour. However,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hank_in_Asheville
Julio P, Guest Relations Manager at Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello, My Name is Jayro Castro I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the tour. As a team, we are going to review your comments so all our tour guides can avoid these issues in the future. As many of our other comments show, we work hard to make the tours a great experience. We also wish we... More 

Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My group of 12 people enjoyed a great tour of Leon and the hot mud springs. We were on a Holland America Panama Cruise and we had a stop in Corinto, Nicaragua. Everyone on our tour found Leon to be very interesting along with the countryside drive to and from the port. The tour guide was excellent and we received... More 

Helpful?
Thank DKM44
Julio P, Front Office Manager at Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello there. Thanks very much for take your time and write a review. It was a great day for us too, met the 12 of you and show you aroung Leon city and hut mud, we are pround of your report. Merry Christmas. All the best for all of you More 

Antioch, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

Our family of 4 (couple and two adult children) had a great time with our guide! After meeting us at the ship we drove to Leon and spent the day walking around the city, visiting the cathedral and an art gallery, enjoying a delicious lunch at a local restaurant, driving to the nearby indigenous settlement, and then back to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KTeacher51
Julio P, Front Office Manager at Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear friends, thanks very much for share your review with tripadviser. Yes, it was a great talking during the tours, making easy our job. We Julio Tours always is creating new tours to offer varietly of opportinity for our visitor. Have a grat day. More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

Julio Cesar Pineda arranged a very different kind of excursion for my group. It was adventurous, interesting, tranquil and fun all at the same time. We were transported in 2 fishing boats to an uninhabited island where we experienced some history while enjoying the privacy of swimming on a private island beach. We were treated to a whole barbequed fish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne L
Julio P, Owner at Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear friends. Thanks so much for your great 5 star review. Guoa !!! it is great first tours on that island and you are rewarding us with this note. It is amazing !!! thanks very much for sponsor. MARGARITA BY THE SEA, !!! yes we need more people booking this tours. Why Margarita? why by the sea? what is that?... More 

Travellers who viewed Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Julio Tours Nicaragua - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?