We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dead of Night Sunset Cemetery Tour

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 31 North St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3309
Phone Number: +1 508-866-5111
Website
Description:

Dead of Night Sunset Cemetery and History Tour. Leisurely walk through...

Dead of Night Sunset Cemetery and History Tour. Leisurely walk through historic Plymouth Waterfront area.Plymouth Rock, Mayflower II, Coles Hill, Massasoit,1749 courthouse,Town square, King Phillip. Walk through Burial Hill Cemetery. See tombstones dating back to 1600's Pilgrim burial sites, 1st fort. Burial customs & traditions. 90 min. open all year. $15 adults, $10 children 12 years and younger. open all year. special group rates.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 5 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2
    Excellent
  • 0
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Eclectic

I, too, enjoy walks that place emphasis on history and telling stories of individuals who met with endings that might lead to ghostly haunts. The folks who created this tour... read more

2 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 October 2013
JerMarsh
,
Brockport, New York
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Cleona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Absolutely something I would do again if in Plymouth. Tour guides spoke loudly and clearly enough to be understood while walking. They were both very knowledgeable on the subject matter. Worth the money spent. Scary, but fun and interesting. Haunted houses a must see!

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Brockport, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I, too, enjoy walks that place emphasis on history and telling stories of individuals who met with endings that might lead to ghostly haunts. The folks who created this tour place too much emphasis on "paranormal" activity with some historical stories woven into the tour format. Over the top on theatrics ----should have known this with meeting by the hearse... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JerMarsh
deadofnightghosttour, Owner at Dead of Night Sunset Cemetery Tour, responded to this review

Thank for your review. You must have gotten on the wrong tour or booked the wrong tour. our ghost tour is at night. That is why you checked in at the hearse. Our cemetery tour is all history. No hearse. Check in is at 31 north street. On our nightly ghost tours we do use emf meters. To take our... More 

Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I brought two 13 year old girls (who generally are not impressed by anything, way too cool for me and usually have their noses stuffed in a phone). After we checked in at the grey hearse and walked to the first landmark, our tour guide Bob, had them leaning into his story and also startled them to pieces! He was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

I am used to ghost tours in st Augustine and key west Fl. Thought it would rock to take my family on one in my home town. Wrong! The guide did nothing but talk down about all the other tours in the town, and tell us how fake different things were. He was too theatrical and a huge waste of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Welovequality
deadofnightghosttour, Owner at Dead of Night Sunset Cemetery Tour, responded to this review

I don't think you have the right tour, our tours are led a me a women . We did not have a tour July 4, that is the only day we do not operate. There is another tour company in town with a similar name to ours. Did you check in at the Gray hearse ? If you did, that... More 

Hanson, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

First, let me say I am a skeptic of the of the spirit world. If I am going to do a ghost hunt, the history is important to me as to why spirits may be haunting. Pros: History was good when you could hear. Was a nice brisk night for such an adventure. Guides were pleasant. Cons: $20/person for the... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank BradK74

Travellers who viewed Dead of Night Sunset Cemetery Tour also viewed

 

Been to Dead of Night Sunset Cemetery Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dead of Night Sunset Cemetery Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?