We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center

937 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1331
+1 502-367-5000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
NASP Nationals

Great venue to host all the families and kids for the archery tournament each year!!! The vendors... read more

Reviewed 15 May 2017
Rkstep
via mobile
We have used this every year for many years for a trade show

Of all the industry trade shows I am a part of or visit, this is one of the best venues I have ever... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2017
Ken R
,
Springfield, Illinois
Read all 322 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Kentucky Exposition Center is one of the top 10 largest public facilities of its kind in the U.S. Home to the Kentucky State Fair, National Farm Machinery Show, North American International Livestock Expo and some of the top tradeshows in the country.
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“state fair” (37 reviews)
“flea market” (16 reviews)
“trade show” (13 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
937 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1331
Fairgrounds
CONTACT
Website
+1 502-367-5000
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Louisville
from US$ 159.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 149.00
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"state fair"
in 37 reviews
"flea market"
in 16 reviews
"trade show"
in 13 reviews
"horse show"
in 11 reviews
"food vendors"
in 11 reviews
"national farm"
in 7 reviews
"south wing"
in 5 reviews
"mid america"
in 4 reviews
"world championship"
in 4 reviews
"archery tournament"
in 6 reviews
"kentucky kingdom"
in 18 reviews
"directing traffic"
in 5 reviews
"this place is huge"
in 8 reviews
"events going"
in 4 reviews
"nice facility"
in 6 reviews
"fairgrounds"
in 13 reviews
"livestock"
in 6 reviews
Filter

51 - 60 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Great venue to host all the families and kids for the archery tournament each year!!! The vendors have great food and are friendly. The facilities are clean and the hvac works great!!! Only ding is having to pay for parking each day and not being...More

Thank Rkstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentuckyVenues, Communications Manager at Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your support! We love hearing from our satisfied customers. We will pass along your suggestion to offer multi-day parking passes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Of all the industry trade shows I am a part of or visit, this is one of the best venues I have ever experienced.

Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentuckyVenues, Communications Manager at Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your support! We love hearing from happy customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Only issue was leaving the parking lot. I think i parked on the wrong side. It seemed like there was only one way to come in and out!!

Thank aselvy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentuckyVenues, Communications Manager at Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion while exiting our facility. We typically have 4 gates surrounding the perimeter that are open for events. We hope to have you back for events in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Finding a good place to park for such a large show is hard unless you are showing very early in the morning. Restrooms had too few stalls. Sound and lighting were poor.More

Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentuckyVenues, Communications Manager at Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Our parking rate has been approved by our Board of Directors and goes towards facility operations and maintenance. We understand parking fees can be frustrating, however, they are necessary for us to continue all daily operations. Please let us know...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Seems pretty well laid out. Lots of courts - lots of walking. A little tough to meet up with a group on the outside if all are driving due to one way circular drive.

Thank Chris9767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I was here for a large sports tournament. While there are over 19,000 parking spaces, most lots are a long walk to the door and depending on where the event is located within the expo center, that could only be the beginning of the journey....More

Thank NebraskaTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentuckyVenues, Communications Manager at Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kentucky Exposition Center. We are currently working to improve seating areas throughout the facility. We hope you enjoyed Louisville and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Huge place. Very modern inside. We were here for the state archery tournament. We were lucky that we had the earliest start time and had to be on site by 7 am. That made parking and entrance fairly easy. It was crowded beyond belief when...More

Thank jb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentuckyVenues, Communications Manager at Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your review! We love hearing from happy customers. Hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We were here over the weekend for the Wheelchair basketball Nationals. While we were there, they also had 3 or 4 other things going on, which caused utter chaos with traffic and parking. It wasn't too bad on Thursday or Friday, but HOLY smokes Saturday,...More

Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

There are literally hundreds of people just sitting on the floor because there is no where to sit. I'm here for the truck show and you have to walk miles and miles. Took us 15 mins to get from the car to where the vendors...More

Thank Laura99IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentuckyVenues, Communications Manager at Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while visiting our facility. We have forwarded your comment to facility operations and are looking into adding additional seating for events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We live in Louisville and we frequent the Ky Fair and Expo Center numerous times per year and have for over the last 20+ years for a variety of events. We attended an hour long event on Monday evening. When it ended we left with...More

Thank TheLadyOfTheHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentuckyVenues, Communications Manager at Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your experience while at our facility. We apologize for the inconvenience and have followed up with security. They found a red shawl/scarf. Please email us at communications@kyvenues.com and we will continue to assist you with your lost item.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 104 hotels in Louisville
WoodSpring Suites Louisville Airport
8 reviews
.67 km away
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
168 reviews
.76 km away
Courtyard Louisville Airport
273 reviews
.78 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
712 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Frank's Meat and Produce
60 reviews
.79 km away
Mirage Mediterannean Restaurant
101 reviews
1.34 km away
Cardinal Hall of Fame Cafe
326 reviews
.89 km away
Hometown Pizza
60 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kentucky Kingdom
406 reviews
.34 km away
Cellar Door Antique Mall
7 reviews
1.56 km away
Churchill Downs
5 reviews
1.48 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pat B
22 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KentuckyVenues | Property representative |
Hi Pat, We have water and electric hookups for $50 per night. We are currently sold out for Derby. Plan on making your reservation 6 months ahead of time if you would like to camp during Kentucky Derby week or other major... More
0
Votes
Gwen H
21 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Donna H | Reviewed this property |
Not on premises but one close by. Pet Ruff care & treatment.
0
Votes
jb s
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from KentuckyVenues | Property representative |
We're happy to hear you'll be visiting us for the upcoming archery tournament! The event will take place at the East Hall, North Wing, South Wing A and Broadbent Arena. You can find maps of our facility on the Kentucky... More
1
Vote
;