We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lady Lena

Packhorse Lane, Bathampton, Bath BA2 7DL, England
+44 1225 834250
Website
Save
Review Highlights
New catarmaran solar powered ferryboat service into Bath

Yesterday, [Thursday 17th August,] starting at The George pub, myself & some visiting family... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MaryBurns2013
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Lovely

Absolutely fabulous, relaxing trip in the Lady Lena with cream scones and champagne. Very peaceful... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Joe90ofWoburn
,
Woburn, United Kingdom
Read all 125 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hour trip” (13 reviews)
“cream tea” (23 reviews)
LOCATION
Packhorse Lane, Bathampton, Bath BA2 7DL, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1225 834250
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Yesterday, [Thursday 17th August,] starting at The George pub, myself & some visiting family members from Manchester, had the pleasure of experiencing a wonderful & relaxing 40 minute trip along the canal into Bath, aboard a brand new catamaran ferryboat. The charming boat driver Craig,...More

Thank MaryBurns2013
Reviewed 4 days ago

Absolutely fabulous, relaxing trip in the Lady Lena with cream scones and champagne. Very peaceful as Lady Lena is electric and the couple running the boat were absolutely charming. Jenks pilots the boat and his grandfather (I think) was key in saving the canal -...More

Thank Joe90ofWoburn
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this as a special trip for my dad's 65th Birthday. The boat was beautiful, it was immaculate & so pretty. Helen & Jenks were so lovely as well. Helen took the time to tell us about the boat & show us old pictures...More

Thank prxrjh
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a wonderful experience this was, Jenks and Helen were the perfect hosts. From start to finish, even in the rain, the trip and service was amazing and would highly recommend it for any occasion. Thank you so much, we will be back xxx

Thank Jillian O
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worth every penny! What a beautiful vessel! Fabulous way to spend our anniversary. Jenks and Georgina were great hosts on our boat trip on the Lady Lena today. Glorious sunshine, champagne and the lovely cream tea made our afternoon. Highly recommended!

Thank Sandi A
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, we are so glad that it was a big success, we really enjoy making people feel that they have had a truly special occasion.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I enquired about making a booking for the Lady Lena as part of a hen do, the owners were ever so friendly. It was booked really quickly and Jenks supplied me with walking directions to the pick up location after I explained...More

Thank Zoe R
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely review, we were glad you didn't need the ponchos this time but it is still fun with them. One hen party kept them as souvenirs to wear to the actual wedding!

Reviewed 17 July 2017

My husband booked a 2 hour trip on the Lady Lena for us to celebrate my birthday, including champagne and a cream tea. From the moment we met Jenks and were welcomed aboard by Helen, neither of us could take the grin off our faces....More

Thank Victoria B
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, thank you for this fantastic review! You really appreciated everything that we do to try to make it special for you. It was a real pleasure meeting you and enjoying your enthusiasm. Plus thank you for the waterbus plug!

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We went on the lady lena for our wedding anniversary and were not disappointed. Lovely hosts and a really enjoyable experience would definitely recommend.

Thank Kathiea79
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was such a pleasure to be able to help you enjoy your special occasion. Thank you for choosing us.

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I bought a 2hr cruise as a birthday present for my boyfriend, it was absolutely fantastic. Brilliant hosts with the right amount of interaction. Learning about the restoration of the boat & a little architectural history thrown in. The champagne flowed as we took in...More

Thank Kftoddy
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you, I am so glad you felt it was fantastic. We try to make your experience unique to you and for you to feel very special for a few hours.

Reviewed 30 June 2017

My boyfriend booked The Lady Lena for a 2 hour trip as a wedding proposal for me. The canal stretch between Bath and Bathampton is beautiful, and the boat itself is immaculate, holding a real story surrounding its own history. Jenks and Helen are a...More

Thank pinkfireworks
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

It was a joy to be part of the secret and then be the first to celebrate your very special occasion. Thank you so much for bringing that to the Lady Lena.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hope and Anchor
174 reviews
1.30 km away
Coffee2Go
16 reviews
1.44 km away
The Cross Keys
145 reviews
.52 km away
Castle Farm Cafe
15 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Prior Park Landscape Gardens (NT)
617 reviews
2.18 km away
Alexandra Park
248 reviews
2.51 km away
Bath Botanical Gin Distillery
9 reviews
2.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gary D
16 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenkyn K | Property representative |
either google ladylena or phone 01225834250. I am not allowed to post websites etc. Jenks
0
Votes
Jennifer J
10 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Jenkyn K | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for your kind enquiry. We have a booking at 1pm to 3pm. Go to the book this cruise form on our website which Tripadvisor rules will not allow me to give you. There is a calendar which will show you the... More
0
Votes
David B
10 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Jenkyn K | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for your kind enquiry. Yes we do take advance bookings. Please visit our website, the name of which I am not allowed by Tripadvisor to pass on. Jenkyn
0
Votes