We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lady Lena
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
99
All photos (99)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“cream tea”(25 reviews)
“hour trip”(12 reviews)
“lady lena”(84 reviews)
About
The Lady Lena is a beautiful, majestic, electric Victorian River launch available for exclusive private hire cruises on the tranquil Kennet and Avon canal in Bath. This is a family owned business , who are also the crew, so have in-depth knowledge...more
Contact
Bathampton, Bath BA2 6TW, England
Website
+44 1225 834250
Call
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
164
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
164
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cream tea hour trip lady lena recommend this trip homemade scones lovely trip kennet and avon canal sipping champagne fantastic birthday champagne reception highly recommend this to anyone george pub afternoon tea canal boat electric boat sights and sounds hen party
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 weeks in Bath exploring the city and using it as a base for day trips into the surrounding countryside. When people told us there wouldn't be enough to do in and around Bath to warrant a 2 week stay, they didn't know...More

Thank lalfordduran
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were so happy to receive this great review. One of our aims is to introduce people to the joys of the Kennet and Avon Canal, a secret part of Bath which has so much to offer, and as you mention in honour of Jenks'...More

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Spending time on the Lady Lena was such a lovely way to spend my birthday. Helen and Jenks go out of their way to make sure you stay entertained with charming stories, pointing out the local flora and fauna and putting on a terrific spread....More

Thank Sarah K
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

And we are looking forward to seeing you again! Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Having admired The Lady Lena gliding gracefully past on many occasions when walking along the Kennet and Avon canal I decided to book a two hour romantic cruise for two with cream tea as a surprise for my husband’s 60th. We were given a glass...More

Thank LesleyBatten
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your appreciative review, we really do enjoy making your trip on the Lady Lena as special as possible.

Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had a very special trip ,the skipper was very friendly . We had a glass of bubbly and a cream tea .delightful .

Thank Donna U
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your special day.

Reviewed 24 September 2018

We booked this as a pre wedding surprise for my Daughter and Hubby to be with some friends and family. Weather was miserable but didn't matter once we where on board under the canopy ! Helen is a marvelous host who looked after us and...More

1  Thank annedavies910
Jenkyn K, Manager at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed it despite the weather, our customers always bring sunshine and laughter to the Lady Lena so thank you.

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

What a great way to celebrate a birthday of any age, today we celebrated a 90th birthday and it was perfect. We experienced the boat in diverse conditions; pouring rain going up and bright sunshine coming back. Obviously the sunshine was the better option but...More

Thank Sandraiow
Jenkyn K, Manager at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

What a lovely review, thank you very much. We were glad that you enjoyed it despite the very British weather, even the 90 year old party girl!

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Helen and Jenks for being so friendly and accommodating! We had such a lovely time on the Lady Lena for my Mum’s hen do, I know she had the best day.

Thank Alice T
Jenkyn K, Manager at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for your very kind review, we enjoy our hen do's as it is such a happy occasion.

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Helen & Jenks are 2 of the nicest people you could hope to meet & Lady Lena is a delightful craft that plies a route in delightful surroundings.

1  Thank Boye Peter W
Jenkyn K, Manager at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Wow, what a great review, thank you very much.It is always easy to be friendly when the group was as friendly and appreciative as yours.

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely time, incredibly relaxing. Very hospitable couple Helen and Jenks who are the owners, Captain, hosts and tour guides! Lovely bottle of champagne on board as well. The boat and the family have such a lovely story behind them! Highly recommend...More

Thank Tom P
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We instantly felt at ease with Helen and Jenks who are great company. The electric-powered Lady Lena seems to glide effortlessly along the waterway at times in near silence. After setting us off with a glass of Champagne, Helen gave an illustrated talk about the...More

2  Thank BristolGuy258
Jenkyn K, Manager at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Wow, 6 stars! Praise indeed. Thank you very much. We equally really enjoyed meeting you and getting to know you as well as sharing the stories about our boat with you. Many thanks.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Combe Grove Hotel
380 reviews
2.43 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
508 reviews
2.93 km away
Royal Hotel
1,464 reviews
2.96 km away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
1,289 reviews
3.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Packhorse
87 reviews
.37 km away
Castle Farm
51 reviews
.77 km away
Hope and Anchor
212 reviews
1.32 km away
The Cross Keys
198 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Prior Park Landscape Gardens (NT)
723 reviews
1.91 km away
Chapel Arts Centre
58 reviews
3.16 km away
Bath Botanical Gin Distillery
19 reviews
2.78 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chelsey-Eva
14 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jenkyn K | Property representative |
Hi Chelsey-E., sorry I have only just seen your question. 10 is the max on lady Lena, we do have another boat , "the Sir John Knill" that will seat 12.
0
Votes
Rhiannon B
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Jenkyn K | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay in getting back, have only just spotted this. The cream teas are £5.50 at the moment but due to go up to £6.00 at the beginning of April. Bookings made before this date honour the old price.
0
Votes