We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Mole Road, Sindlesham, Wokingham RG41 5DJ, England
Phone Number: +44 118 989 7500
Website
Description:

Nirvana Spa is both a Day Spa and a Members' Club.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 707 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 433
    Excellent
  • 147
    Very good
  • 44
    Average
  • 40
    Poor
  • 41
    Terrible
Good for a day of relax

There are plenty of pools and attractions to keep you busy for the day. In addition saunas and whirlpools. The celestial flotation is worth the visit.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
F_Reds_1977
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 705: English reviews
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

There are plenty of pools and attractions to keep you busy for the day. In addition saunas and whirlpools. The celestial flotation is worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank F_Reds_1977
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a Spa like no other. There are several pools. The Romans Pool is beautiful, with palm trees and plenty of loungers. There is a large heated outdoor pool plus outdoor Jacuzzis and sunbathing area. A very large hot pool with water jets, brilliant for aches and pains, another quiet indoor pool plus therapy pool and lots of treatments... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here to relax and unwind from hectic mummy life. The staff were very welcoming at the reception and the robes are a nice extra. My friend had a massage so this was included for her. The indoor Pools had plenty of loungers for everyone and warm to have a dip. Also enjoyed the sauna and steam room which were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Farnborough
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Another trip to nirvana today didn't disappoint. Food fab, the staff friendly and the perfect day if you want to switch off. Always love the hot beds, and had the ritual treatment today which was fun. Really good value, highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us - it is great to hear that you enjoyed the food and the facilities so much. More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have only been a member for a few years but have noticed a marked decline in recent visits. The main focus seems to be groups of day guests meaning if you want to visit as a member, you have to book several weeks in advance. Gone are the days where you can schedule some peace and tranquility after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank M_in_the_city1981
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback; I am sorry that you have decided to cancel your membership. I am disappointed to hear you have not enjoyed recent visits and I will share your feedback with the team. If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me: danny.crossland@nirvanaspa.co.uk More 

West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I booked a full day at nirvana Spa as the previous visit was just 4 hours. This time we had a superb lunch as well as afternoon tea. We arrived at Nirvana at about 1035am and were given an orientation talk as the previous visit didn't allow us to use many of the facilities. We were asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sisters1plus1
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed your floatation and our other facilities. Thank you for your feedback and I will pass on your comments regarding your afternoon tea to the Food and Beverage Manager. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Nirvana spa on a package deal, it included lunch and full use of the facilities. We chose to go on a Thursday which ended up being a good decision as it was fairly quiet so we were able to make the most of the different rooms/pools. The lunch we were offered was a salad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weyside1234
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and your Rasul experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always an enjoyable day out. Lots of different rooms and options. Easy parking. Reasonable changing rooms. Good seating areas. Easy lunches.

Helpful?
Thank lloydy2001
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. More 

UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place to have a relaxing evening with friends. Made the most of the 5 hours we spent there si siting all the pools and saunas. The buffet was really nice and unlimited...if you have any space left after first serving. Only bad point of the evening...we missed on cakes by 4 minutes as we weren't aware any sort of... More 

Helpful?
Thank massi_andrea
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. I will pass on your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Great place. Clean. Smart and good food. Spa is amazing and celestial pool is literally out of this world. Great day out for a relaxing day with friends/family

Helpful?
Thank Aly L
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed your floatation treatment and our other facilities – thank you for your feedback. More 

Travellers who viewed Nirvana Spa also viewed

 
Stoke Poges, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Nirvana Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Nirvana Spa and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nirvana Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?