We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Island

10001 N. McKinley Drive, Tampa, FL 33612-6401
+1 813-884-4386
Website
Save
Book In Advance
from US$ 49
More Info
Adventure Island Water Park
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Located right across the street from Busch Gardens® Tampa, Adventure Island® is 30 acres of water-drenched fun in the sun featuring the ultimate combination of high-speed thrills and tropical, tranquil surroundings for guests of all ages. Within a soothing Key West atmosphere await slides, corkscrews, water falls, a wave pool, children’s water playground and other family attractions. Choose to race down rapids, dig your toes into the sand or relax all day in a private cabana. Hurtle high and experience a feeling of weightlessness on Colossal Curl™, Adventure Island’s newest family thrill slide.
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“wave pool” (109 reviews)
“colossal curl” (32 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
10001 N. McKinley Drive, Tampa, FL 33612-6401
CONTACT
Website
+1 813-884-4386
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 731 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The trick here is to get here early, get your cashless water and, get a locker, and go have fun. Do the big slides first!

Thank Jenmisstx
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place. It is very small with a few slides only. The food is terrible and overpriced. My kids didn't even go on rides after lining up half hour for one ride. That lazy river was good but really crowded.More

Thank Beata K
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our park. We aim to provide each guest with an opportunity to indulge in a day of fun in the sun. We regret to hear your experience fell short of that goal. If you have...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went first thing in the morning, right when they opened. The lines were short, and the crowd was down. By the time it got crowded, we had already rode everything! We also went back several days later, about 1.5 hours before closing. Again, the...More

1  Thank churppy
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for reviewing Adventure Island! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences at our park. Arriving in the morning or late afternoon is a great way to get the most out of your visit. We hope your days were filled with water-soaked excitement....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thousands of screaming kids during the summer months. Some with awful manners. Long lines. Try to go when schools in session.

Thank Teakwo23
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your visit. The comments of our guests are always welcome and greatly appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This water park is quite nice. It is huge with tons of water attractions like a lazy river, twisty watersides, racing watersides, a few splash pads/play grounds, and many raft slides. The place needs desperately to be cleaned up. It really needs to be shut...More

Thank newenglandflorida
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent visit to Adventure Island. The experiences and comments of our guests are always welcome and greatly appreciated. We regret to hear about your experience. Could you contact us directly at AIGuestServices@seaworld.com so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of four went for the day. Pros: clean, fun, safe. Cons: Not being able to bring in lunch or snacks for little kids, clarification on dress code needed. We arrived 30 min before park opened to get a good parking spot and get...More

2  Thank firefly090
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed the park. Is small and easy to navigate, no map needed. The wave pool and lazy river are nice, playful and relaxing. We went (and plan to continue) to attend on weekdays since we got there early and there were barely any shaded...More

2  Thank Billy684
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well going to a water park in Florida is a risky thing. Simply because it all can shut down when the thunder and lightning sets in. A bit expensive if you are unlucky like us..after about 2 hours the storm came, and that ruined the...More

Thank Nichlassolli
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent visit to Adventure Island. The experiences and comments of our guests are always welcome and greatly appreciated. We have shared your comments with the leadership team for their review and appropriate action.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

- Why water parks have the thinnest toilet paper? (Not helpful) - Bathroom are always nasty - Staff from the food court and bathrooms are not friendly - Bathrooms need AC or fans they are like saunas when your trying to change clothes - Curtains...More

1  Thank Joa B
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Joa! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent visit to Adventure Island. The experiences and comments of our guests are always welcome and greatly appreciated. We have shared your comments with the leadership team for their review and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to adventure island with some friends whilst on holiday in st petersburg. The 4 of us love waterparks and couldnt wait to try this place. Disneys blizzard beach has always been my favourite water park, but now adventure island has topped it!! It...More

1  Thank L1M5W10
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mel's Hot Dogs
182 reviews
.99 km away
Zeko's
94 reviews
1.20 km away
Dragon Fire
25 reviews
1.19 km away
Sultan's Sweet's
20 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Busch Gardens Tampa
13,453 reviews
1.15 km away
Yuengling Brewery
295 reviews
1.41 km away
Museum of Science and Industry
1,106 reviews
1.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tracy B
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BuschGardensTPA | Property representative |
Hi Tracy! Guests may wear swimsuits or shorts, and t-shirts on rides. Thong bathing suits are not allowed. T-shirts may not be worn on body flumes. No cut-off and / or frayed Shorts are allowed. Clothing with metal trim is... More
0
Votes
judem3968
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BuschGardensTPA | Property representative |
Hello! Adventure Island is a limited capacity park and the safety of all park guests continues to be our number one priority. With the popularity of our park and its limited size, coolers can pose a safety concern to many... More
0
Votes
Bob S
24 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 6mightyminions | Reviewed this property |
You can find shady spots especially if you rent a cabana but you need to go early. School is out and chairs fill up fast. Don't bring any, but a blanket for a picnic would be good if you can't get there early enough.
0
Votes