We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Joseph Peninsula State Park

8899 Cape San Blas Rd, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-4014
+1 850-227-1327
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The FULL Experience

Did a 4 night camping trip here. Let me start off by saying that indent hold this against the park... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
willie d
via mobile
Beautiful

This park is quiet and well maintained. The beach and the bay are beautiful. There is an area to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
dorij1970
,
Central Florida, Florida
via mobile
Read all 606 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
One of the top beaches in 1995.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shady pines” (31 reviews)
“bay side” (53 reviews)
“state park” (82 reviews)
LOCATION
8899 Cape San Blas Rd, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-4014
CONTACT
Website
+1 850-227-1327
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Did a 4 night camping trip here. Let me start off by saying that indent hold this against the park, just my personal view. First off, the beach is Gorgeous! It's like a private beach where we were because it was only for the campers...More

Thank willie d
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This park is quiet and well maintained. The beach and the bay are beautiful. There is an area to launch your boat or kayaks and areas to rent kayaks or paddle boards. The camp ground areas were full but looked well maintained. There are also...More

Thank dorij1970
Reviewed 4 days ago

My wife and I recently traveled to Apalachicola, Florida. On the way to Panama City Beach we stopped off at St. Joseph State Park to enjoy the snorkeling. The snorkeling was rated as excellent but I found it only to be average to good. We...More

Thank Gainesville57
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this place. We stayed at Cape San Blas during the 4th for a whole week and visited St Joseph State Park every day to boat and swim. It is such a beautiful, wild area with so few people. We get to have our...More

Thank mazedave
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The state park was beautiful . There were not a ton of people there when we went . Great spot to Snorkel and fish. The staff is very nice and experienced . Wildlife is everywhere . I recommend everyone who goes to Cape San Blas...More

Thank Hill_stab
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very nice state park. We were here for the fourth of July. You do not fight crowds here. This park is secluded and great for some relaxation, a real vacation. You are pretty much on your own here. Very few people to...More

Thank wifshowfur
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a day at the park checking out the dunes and walking the beach. Rangers were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very clean

Thank Michael S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a blast. So many neat sea creatures to see. We took our kayaks out and you can pretty much walk about a mile and still be only knee deep. Really cool. We also grilled out for lunch.

Thank photogirl70
Reviewed 1 week ago

The preservation of the Florida Coastline is invaluable. The wildlife on land and marine life in water are both impressive. We loved snorkeling and swimming an boating here!

Thank CyndiLynnB
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You must go to this state park if anywhere near here! For the price of entry (1 car 2 people / $6.00) you get to visit the crystal clear bay waters with kelp, sponges, and all sorts of sea life. (Bring water shoes to avoid...More

Thank Mid-LifeTeacher
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Weber's Little Donut Shop
172 reviews
4.90 km away
Cone Heads
313 reviews
.10 km away
PEACHY'S BEACH EATS
9 reviews
4.96 km away
Cape Tradin' Post
62 reviews
4.90 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broke A Toe Horseback Riding on the Beach
73 reviews
10.49 km away
Cape San Blas
531 reviews
9.53 km away
Scallop RePUBlic
18 reviews
10.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
djwillis07
18 July 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Mid-LifeTeacher | Reviewed this property |
I would assume so. I do not know if you have to have a license for fishing. I would call first.
0
Votes
Timothy B
9 July 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from James B | Reviewed this property |
The entire week before we went it called for rain every day (up to 60% chance at times) we were to be there (7/1-7/8). It rained the 8th when we left. Not a drop the rest of the week. No guarantee but that is the way it... More
1
Vote
Timothy B
3 July 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from GlobalTrekkers | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are coin operated washers and dryers.
1
Vote