We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forgotten Coast Adventures

Features Animals
Port Saint Joe, FL 32457
Save
Review Highlights
Great Time

Captain Mark was great and we had a fabulous time. Captain Mark was patient, helpful, and a great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tyler O
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Forgotten Coast Adventures half day bay trip

Captain Mark was a really nice guy and made the trip relaxing yet never boring. We each caught fish... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2017
AndreaHn2017
,
Cumming, Georgia
Read all 33 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Amazing marine estuaries abound in these waters located between Mexico Beach and Carrabelle including the Apalachicola Bay where you can find their world famous oysters. Capt. Mark has a passion for guiding in the Florida outdoors all year round. You will be fishing aboard a 16'8" Ranger Phantom flats boat that is outfitted to meet any and all of your needs.Our goal is to provide you with a fun, unique chartered adventure, regardless of your skill level.
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“captain mark” (10 reviews)
“caught fish” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Port Saint Joe, FL 32457
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain mark"
in 10 reviews
"caught fish"
in 3 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"our week long vacation"
in 2 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 3 reviews
"flounder"
in 3 reviews
"forgotten coast"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Captain Mark was great and we had a fabulous time. Captain Mark was patient, helpful, and a great teacher to challenged students. Would definitely use his services in the future.

Thank Tyler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much I had a great time with you Hope we get to do it again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Captain Mark was a really nice guy and made the trip relaxing yet never boring. We each caught fish and the weather was beautiful. It was actually the most fun we had on our week long vacation. I would not hesitate to recommend Captain Mark....More

Thank AndreaHn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Not really sure if Capitan Mark was having a bad day or if he always acts so frustrated with the guest aboard his boat. My boyfriend and I have done quite a few fishing excursions and always had the best time... However, this was our...More

2  Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My family and I just did a charter last week with Capt. Mark and we had an excellent time. Mark worked very hard to bait the hooks, refit the tackle after snags, catch extra bait, etc. Because of him we had 4 lines going all...More

Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with Captain Mark along with my three boys. It was a great day on the water....fished different spots and caught snapper, flounder, red drum, etc. My boys all said they enjoyed it and want to go again sometime!

Thank daveskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much. Enjoyed having you guys and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I took my 13 yr old son and one of his friends on a fishing trip while vacationing nearby last week. The weather was absolutely terrible, but we were still able to make the trip. Lee was great with the boys the entire trip and...More

Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My wife and I booked a fishing trip for August 2nd and Mark emailed back and said he was full, but could do the 3rd. Contacted him directly and confirmed for the 3rd. We arrived in Port St. Joe all the way from Texas and...More

4  Thank cruzblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Im sorry you feel like you that you were blown off. I was on my way to Mississippi in fact to pick up my new puppy. I also said that I had others Captains to get you out with, but you were not interested. I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Just my daughter and I. Captain Mark was great and very helpful! This was my daughter's first time out. She had a blast! I highly recommend this charter! Thanks Captain Mark! We will be back!

Thank hensonjmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Captian Mark was a great guide for this trip, honest and his people skills are second to none. We knew that we would have a somewhat slow day but it went really fast (like his boat). Fresh fish for the evening meal was great. Can't...More

3  Thank Richrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Our family had an amazing trip thanks to Captain Mark Howze as he without a doubt made our vacation great. We booked a morning trip, fishing the bay area, and being novices to large water fishing we were really excited. I talked to Mark the...More

2  Thank SpearsFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Port Saint Joe
Port Inn
295 reviews
1.80 km away
Mainstay Suites
287 reviews
2.48 km away
Dixie Belle Motel
105 reviews
6.63 km away
Buena Vista Motel
67 reviews
7.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sand Dollar Cafe
115 reviews
2.07 km away
Caribbean Coffee LLC
45 reviews
1.10 km away
Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza
671 reviews
1.94 km away
Provisions
557 reviews
2.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shell Shack
98 reviews
2.38 km away
Port Saint Joe Marina
68 reviews
2.36 km away
Cape San Blas Lighthouse
94 reviews
2.07 km away
Constitutional Convention Museum State Park
34 reviews
.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Marcia L
12 May 2015|
Answer
Response from captmark50 | Property representative |
I have an FWC officer go over my boat at lest twice a year
0
Votes