We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Florida Sportfishing Charters

Features Animals
300 Jetty Park Road, Port Canaveral, FL 32920
+1 321-233-6430
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome 4-hour fishing trip!!

My wife and I (both "upper 50's") and our 2 grown sons (22 and 20 years) had one last chance at a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
mschalip
,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Rip off

Had a charter scheduled and spoke to Captain the night before. On our way to the dock the morning... read more

Reviewed 9 February 2018
chuckb1951
,
Millville, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 6 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
From the backwater creeks to where ocean waters meet,(and sometimes further), Central Florida Sport Fishing Charters provides a rewarding and memorable outing on the water. Please take a moment to browse my web site and learn about the exciting Sport Fishing adventures aboard The "Sea Reaper"!All fishing charters are "personalized" and "customized" in order to meet each groups needs and desires.
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“capt chris” (2 reviews)
“fun” (3 reviews)
“fishing” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
300 Jetty Park Road, Port Canaveral, FL 32920
CONTACT
Website
+1 321-233-6430
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"capt chris"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 3 reviews
"fishing"
in 3 reviews
"trip"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 2 reviews
Filter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I (both "upper 50's") and our 2 grown sons (22 and 20 years) had one last chance at a family vacation, and decided to do the Orlando thing. Out of the 6 days we spent in the area - the morning we...More

Thank mschalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Had a charter scheduled and spoke to Captain the night before. On our way to the dock the morning of get a call from him saying his boat trailer broke. Now he won't answer his phone and his voice message is turned off. Calling my...More

Thank chuckb1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Owner at Central Florida Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Its very sad that reviews can be left without verification. This customers money was refunded, it was issued on the same day. I have all of the bank receipts to prove this. I just called the customer and asked if they have the refund and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Thanks Captain Chris, our family had a fun day thanks to you. Your professionalism and preparation is exceptional. You made our day fun and enjoyable-took care of everything from A to Z. You are the best Captain we have ever met. We look forward to...More

Thank Ronnieraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The Captain pick the best day for fishing and he put my son, and I on the fish, the both of us had a blast.

Thank budsterr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We love the theme parks, but always make time to spend some time at the beach when we come down with the kids. We decided to leave the pool and beach and have some fun on the water. We booked with Capt Chris for a...More

Thank WDWMickeyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Just 4 guys (AKA Meat Hunters!) We try and go out about every 3-4 months. Just because the charter is high priced and a big fancy boat, does not mean you get a better trip and fish. We just wanted to get there fast and...More

Thank letsg0fishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Port Canaveral Hotels
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
1,208 reviews
.66 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
578 reviews
1.46 km away
Royal Mansions Resort
194 reviews
1.47 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
916 reviews
1.63 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fishlips Waterfront Bar & Grill
1,963 reviews
1.32 km away
Zarrella's Italian & Wood Fired Pizza
252 reviews
1.57 km away
Baja Chowder and Seafood
365 reviews
1.47 km away
Fishlips Pavillion
46 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
U.S. Air Force Space & Missile Museum
182 reviews
1.05 km away
Jetty Park
635 reviews
.91 km away
Port Canaveral
269 reviews
1.03 km away
Victory Casino Cruises
1,177 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Central Florida Sportfishing Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor