We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Ghost Adventures

129 W Church St, 3rd Floor, Orlando, FL 32801-3303
Save
Review Highlights
Hauntingly Good Time

It was my best friend’s bday and this was the second time we’ve toured with AGA. We brought other... read more

Reviewed today
Delsi D
via mobile
Greenwood cemetery

Awesome activity. Fascinating history too. The American Ghost Adventures crew really know their... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
Lenore M
,
Orlando, Florida
Read all 652 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
In the shadows of the theme park castles lies American Ghost Adventures. The company has been doing tours for over a decade in Central Florida. This Interactive attraction is OPEN ALL YEAR AROUND. AGA prides themselves in giving their customers an accurate, but entertaining tour. No two tours are ever alike and the tours leave you walking away wanting more! AGA is currently ranked in the top 10 of things to do in Orlando and has also won the Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor. They also hold the ranking for one of the TOP 10 GHOST TOURS IN THE WORLD and one of the top 5 ghost tours in the United States. You will get 2 hours of history, ghost stories, and equipment to go ghost hunting INSIDE haunted buildings. Equipment rental is provided and included in your ticket price. We have several locations but our 2 hour downtown Orlando tour runs nightly. No two tours are ever alike even if you take the same one twice. This isn't just another walk in the dark. Sign up today!
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
129 W Church St, 3rd Floor, Orlando, FL 32801-3303
Central Business District

Similar Things to Do in Orlando

Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"downtown orlando"
in 134 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 88 reviews
"paranormal activity"
in 32 reviews
"emf detectors"
in 27 reviews
"harry buffalo"
in 27 reviews
"great tour"
in 32 reviews
"lakeside inn"
in 18 reviews
"emf meters"
in 11 reviews
"local history"
in 9 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 9 reviews
"pub tour"
in 8 reviews
"downtown tour"
in 8 reviews
"church street"
in 11 reviews
"spooky fun"
in 7 reviews
"haunted places"
in 7 reviews
"emf readers"
in 7 reviews
"hour tour"
in 13 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 630 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

It was my best friend’s bday and this was the second time we’ve toured with AGA. We brought other friends along and even they had enjoyed. They took the time to make her bday special and I’m not just talking about the encounters we had....More

Thank Delsi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Awesome activity. Fascinating history too. The American Ghost Adventures crew really know their history and they ghost magnets

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Brother, sister and I went on the 2 hour tour on Friday the 13th. Our tour guide wasn't very engaging and I think she must have been new..I've been on ghost tours in Phila, Savannah, Charleston, St. Augustine, New Orleans, etc. and this one was...More

Thank mmfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American G, Owner at American Ghost Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review. I'm sorry you felt that tour was forced and staged. I promise you if we were going to "stage" something, you would have gotten a lot more activity! That is how you know...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were looking for something different to do in Orlando and were pleasantly surprised. My 11 year old loves this kind of stuff and it was perfect- very kid friendly. A historical tour with possible encounters if you’re lucky. Great tour guide and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank garners74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great adventure. This company was top notch. Ting was our guide, and she was more then accommodating. We unfortunately were running late and she waited for us. So happy that she did. We had awesome experiences. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank daworm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went on a private 4 hour tour with Brent. Had a great time and had some great experiences. Highly recommend this tour for anyone from skeptics to full believers. Don’t miss this great time while you are in town! Rob and Jen

Thank Robmcginley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Completely worth your money. The tour guides were so nice and it was a really fun experience. Definitely going back next time I’m in Orlando.More

Thank Dawson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American G, Owner at American Ghost Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dawson, thank you so much for the kind words! We know you could have spent your money on any tour but you chose us! We work hard as a team to bring you the best experience possible and we are so glad you enjoyed yourself....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took my family including teenagers and my 7 year old and we had a great time. Our tour guide Mark wad both friendly and knowledgeable about the history of the area. I took quite a few pics that had something on them, just not sure...More

Thank Nate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Who knew the Strand Hotel was a brothel by the train tracks at Church Street Station, known for nefarious acts turned deadly? Incredible architecture, and so cool getting into these buildings at night. We all had a great time. Highly recommend... We try to find...More

Thank Love2CtheSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for something 'different' to do at night (as there is nothing to do in Orlando at night, you know). I took my son on the ghost tour and had a great time. We actually were given basic equipment to use (you don't...More

1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 343 hotels in Orlando
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
1,416 reviews
.34 km away
Aloft Orlando Downtown
488 reviews
.49 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
1,183 reviews
.61 km away
Marriott Orlando Downtown
41 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hamburger Mary's
553 reviews
.05 km away
Rusty Spoon
318 reviews
.09 km away
Ceviche Tapas Bar and Restaurant
428 reviews
.04 km away
Amura Japanese Restaurant
190 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Amway Center
2,213 reviews
.27 km away
Mad Cow Theatre
51 reviews
.14 km away
Church Street Station
14 reviews
.11 km away
City Arts Factory
18 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dianna B
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from American G | Property representative |
Yes! Please give us a call so we can customize a tour for you and your family! Contact us at 407-256-6225 so we can discuss options and choose a date for your tour.
0
Votes
Aworl117
3 August 2016|
Answer
Response from American G | Property representative |
We do not unfortunately.
0
Votes
Dawn M
21 July 2016|
Answer
Response from American G | Property representative |
Hi Dawn, We only offer discounts to groups of 10 or more. We are the only tour company that will run a tour with a minimum of 2 people instead of cancelling it. To offset cost, we can't offer individual discounts. We do... More
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor