Universal Studios Florida

Universal Studios Florida, Orlando: Hours, Address, Universal Studios Florida Reviews: 4.5/5

Universal Studios Florida
4.5
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Hang on tight. Your heroes are about to burst through the screen and yank you into the story. You’re the star here and you’ll disappear into one jaw-dropping adventure after another. Dodge evil villains. Defend the earth. Face a fire-breathing dragon. Wander into animated worlds where characters you love are suddenly right beside you. Go beyond the screen, behind the scenes and jump into the action of your favorite films at the world’s premier movie and TV based theme park.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from ₹12,981.98
All you need to step foot in the door.
Top ways to experience Universal Studios Florida
The area
Address
Neighbourhood: Florida Center
Popular mentions

4.5
40,198 reviews
Excellent
25,074
Very good
8,620
Average
3,425
Poor
1,530
Terrible
1,550

meow571
Inverness, FL52 contributions
Better than Islands of Adventure
Sep 2021
Saw 2 show & the rest was thrill rides I can't go on. Food prices have risen a lot. You'd think with the entrance price & parking price they would be able to keep other prices lower. Guess not. Won't go back.
Written 26 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tonia B
Batavia, OH572 contributions
Had a good time!
Sep 2021
The security has gotten a lot better and is now faster then it was 4 years ago.
We had a really good time and got to see and do more then we had in the past years.
Still need to work a few things. They still don't have all the photographers out like they use too, so I felt a little cheated on the annual photo pass I got this year.
And the fast pass is more then the ticket to get in the park.
Halloween Horror Nights is always fun but wasn't scary at all this year. So we were a little disappointed in that.
Over all we had a good time and loved the new rides!
Written 26 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Debonair
Flemington, NJ9 contributions
Universal Studios intentionally robs people trying to have a good time.
Sep 2021 • Friends
I have waited for years to visit horror nights at Universal Studios only to be taken advantage of by ridiculous bate and switch pricing that misleads customers into believing they are actually getting into the park, only to charge $179 per person for an express that doesn’t even include admission. I am beyond disgusted by the intentionally misleading website and discourteous treatment that wasted an hour of my time trying to rectify their intentional mistake. As a horror fan, I am beyond disappointed. How dare they, especially after Covid
Written 25 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm saddened to hear of the experience you've described. We always strive to provide our Guests a high quality product at a fair price, and it is never our intention to mislead our Guests. I sincerely apologize that your experience did not reflect this. Please know that your feedback regarding our Express Passes has been formally documented and it will be passed along to the correct leadership teams. If you would like to discuss your experience further, I encourage you to reach out to our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233, or via email at guestservices@universalorlando.com. Thank you again for reaching out, and we hope to hear from you soon. Samantha
Written 26 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

C F
Tampa, FL12 contributions
meh
Sep 2021
went to Universal Studios for HHN30. It's very toned down and not as interactive as it used to be. Masks are not required inside, despite employees every few feet who ARE require dto wear masks, guest were not. Very disappointed in Universal for their lack of safety protocols.
It started to rain while we were there. thunder and lightening, as well. There was no place to take shelter, as no shops were open when it started. The only places selling ponchos were pop ups and they sold out super quick. Stores and restaurants finally opened up about 8:30 and we were able to get ponchos and take cover in a restaurant during that storm. Very different than our experience at Disney where safety is a big priority.
Written 24 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there! Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear about the experience you described. It is never our intention to disappoint or inconvenience our Guests. We would love to hear more from you! At you convenience, please reach out to our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. We hope to hear from you! - Victoria
Written 25 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wilton A
1 contribution
Universal Horror Nights is garbage, don't go
Sep 2021
Universal Horror Nights is by far the worst haunted house theme park I have ever gone to. Every single "Haunted House" has at minimum 8 people standing 5 paces from each other regularly dressed, doing absolutely nothing. None of the scares were good, none were at least clever by using one as a decoy to set up another. It was by far the worst experience I ever had, and I will never return again. I can not believe the ticket was $100.
Written 19 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review as we greatly value the feedback. We do have various Team Members stationed throughout the haunted houses for the safety of our Guests and Team Members, and I want to deeply apologize for any disappointment in regard to this experience. I will be sure to take the time and formally document all the feedback you have shared as well as ensure it is passed along accordingly. If you have any additional feedback, do not hesitate to reach out to Guest Services at 407-224-4233, via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com, or through our Official Facebook Page. Thank you again! -Nick
Written 25 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CatAtlanta07
Atlanta, GA40 contributions
Great park - Not enough Covid Safety Protocols
I love Universal Studios. Decided to reschedule a Covid 2020 visit for September 2021 but was still concerned about Covid Delta spread. Was under the impression that the park was making efforts to keep people safe when I bought my 2 fay 2 park tickets. The park was not busy on day 1 and the park did everything they could to encourage people to social distance and wear masks indoors but the public didn’t heed warnings while in lines for rides. There was no plexiglass between the rows of people. I wore a mask but I did not feel safe in such close confines. After 3 rides, I left the park and didn’t return for day 2 choosing safety for me and my friend. If only masks indoors would have been mandatory rather than suggested. I repeat I love Universal Studios but would not have wasted my money had I known that masks were not required in lines or that plexiglass was not in place at a minimum. Universal … you could do more to insure the safety of your guests because they are not choosing safety themselves. Note I am vaccinated but felt as though I was at risk due to the close confines.
Written 17 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review as we greatly appreciate the feedback! The safety of our Guests and Team Members is one of our highest priorities and I am saddened to hear that this is not what you described. I will be sure to take the time now and formally document all the feedback you have shared as well as ensure that it is passed along to the proper leadership teams to make aware. If you have any additional feedback, do not hesitate to reach out to Guest Services at 407-224-4233, via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com, or through our Official Facebook Page. Thank you again! -Nick
Written 25 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GregLaura S
Gainesville, VA23 contributions
Social Distancing not followed
Aug 2021
My wife, 8 year old daughter and I made our annual pilgrimage to Orlando for my daughters 8th birthday. It was a seven day trip in which we spent two days at SeaWorld, two at Discovery Cove, one at Universal/Islands of Adventure and a one day shopping trip at Disney Springs. We visited Universal/Islands of Adventure at the same time in 2020 around the end of August. During our 2020 visit the parks were much less crowded than this time around but we still had a great time. I will say there is definitely no social distancing despite an announcement every 15 to 20 minutes over the park PA system. In 2020 when we visited the parks only allowed members of the immediate party (family members) inside the conveyances, however on our most recent visit, that went out the window and they were placing multiple people from different parties in the same conveyance. For instance we were going to take the Hogwarts Express to Hogsmead and we were placed inside a car with another family of four so there were seven of us in tight quarters during the ride. I found it a bit hypocritical to make the announcements about social distancing on a constant basis and then packing people into the rides who were from different families or groups. Aside from that we had a great time as always. We bought the Express Pass, which I highly recommend, especially with how crowded the park was, it was definitely operating at max capacity, despite what Universal may say. I also witnessed some heat casualties, so be sure to stay hydrated. Another tip would be to order the cooling towels that you can wet and wrap around your neck as well as buying the handheld misting fans. We enjoy Universal and will continue to return in the future despite the lack of social distancing. They also did not enforce the mask mandate for unvaccinated guests but my wife and I were fine with that since our 8 year old didn't have to wear one inside the park.
Written 16 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there! Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Universal Studios Florida. We hope to see you again soon! - Victoria
Written 16 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

WildermereBeach
Myrtle Beach, SC352 contributions
great park, lots of fun, excellent service
Aug 2021
for once I believe universal has surpassed the big D with customer service. Staff was amazing and more than expected. Not to many characters however they did have a parade. attendance was low and rides were no longer than 15 min
Written 15 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there! Thank you for your review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Universal Studios Florida! Aren't our Team Members just the best? I hope you were able to experience everything you wanted to! I definitely recommend checking out the Horror Make-Up Show next time, it's my favorite! Thank you again! See you soon! - Victoria
Written 16 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Haimbet
5 contributions
Terrible experience!!
Sep 2021 • Family
Universal Orlando - do not go !!!! Severe maintenance problems at three main facilities in the park (Haggrid , velocicoaster, escape from Gringot). Waiting times for more than an hour and a half to each facility, ending with a message that the facility has technical problems and is therefore closed. Half of the day was spent waiting aimlessly. No compensation. No consideration. Management and maintenance issues. In addition to the lack of a limited number of guests allowed to enter therefore the place is blown up. they offered an express pass for a future visit to the facility (Of course if you fund the cost of entry and all the other expenses to get there ...). Save your money and hours of frustration and nerves. I have been to other sites in the past and know well how to compare this "experience" to another experience.
Written 15 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there! Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to Universal Studios Florida! It is never our intention to disappoint or inconvenience our Guests, so I apologize if your visit did not reflect those values! We have sophisticated attractions, which feature state-of-the-art, one-of-a-kind technology; this occasionally results in ride downtimes, which cannot always be diagnosed and repaired immediately. In those instances, we devote all of our resources to restoring affected attractions to operational status as soon as safely possible. Please be assured that your feedback has been documented and will be reviewed by the proper leadership teams! If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please reach out to our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. We hope to hear from you! - Victoria
Written 16 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

thetony45
Granite City, IL160 contributions
Fun way to spend a day
Sep 2021
In early September 2021 I decided to visit Universal Studios. The park is small and doesn;t have as much to do as other parks but I still had fun. I loved the Despicable Me ride and the Shrek 4D show but still confused as to why Jimmy Fallon got his own ride,. Not even a good one. The Mummy ride was a nice thrill and Fast And Furiuos Supercharged was ok. The Men In Black ride/game was my favorite attraction in the park and despoite not being a fan of he Simpsons I enjoyed the themeing oif Springfield. The ET ride was a nice dose of nostalgia. the displasys of movie props in the waiting are of The Hollywood Horror Makeup Show was better than the show itself IMO. The animal actors show was cute and the Jason Bourne stunt show was pretty good.

The main reason to visit is for The Wizarding World Of Harry Potter. The Diagon Alley part is in the Universal Studios park and has wonderful theming even a non Harry Potter them would enjoy. The Escape from Gringott's ride was a nice trill and if you buy a wand at Ollivanders it comes with a map showing where and how to do magic in the area but the effects where hard to pull off. It took people several tries to make them work if they could at all.

All In all I wouldn't make this a destination again but a nice way to spend a day when in the area.
Written 15 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review! I'm so happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your visit. I hope you had a chance to check out one of our newest entertainment offerings, DreamWorks Destination, during your stay! That said, I'm saddened to hear that not all of our attractions were what you would have hoped. Please know that I'll ensure your feedback is passed along to the correct leadership teams for their further review so that we can continually improve the Guest experience. We really appreciate you reaching out, and we hope to entertain you again! Samantha
Written 25 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 30,797
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Universal Studios Florida

Universal Studios Florida is open:
  • Mon - Tue 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed - Sun 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

Universal Studios Florida admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost ₹ 12,653.77, while a popular guided tour starts around ₹ 4,782.22 per person. See all 3 Universal Studios Florida tickets and tours on Tripadvisor

Universal Studios Florida can be crowded, so we recommend booking e-tickets ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund. See all 3 Universal Studios Florida tickets and tours on Tripadvisor