We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buccaneer Boats

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Buccaneer Boats
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
46
All photos (46)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
Day Boat Hire On The Norfolk Broads Offering Modern & Sports Style Day Launches & Picnic Boat Hire Self Drive Hire.Houseboat Self Catering Holidays Private Moorings.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Riverside Estate, Brundall NR13 5PL, England
Website
+44 1603 712057
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
44
4
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
4
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic boat explained everything helpful lady could not have been more helpful nothing is too much trouble relaxing holiday waters edge day trip sonia yare instructions houseboat company pubs willow broads river
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We hired a boat to have a day on the river and hopefully travel to Norwich. After arriving late we were shown round the boat by a very helpful lady who was very pleasant. The day was a bit chilly and wet which obviously wasn't...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JimBob2000
BuccaneerBoats, Owner at Buccaneer Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Firstly I am sorry that your dayboat experience was less than perfect.These little Dayboats in particular have very small Diesel engines which are unfortunately not the quietist. We have took your comments onboard and have taken steps to increase insulation hopefully to make it quieter....More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We hired a picnic boat for a day trip for 3 adults, a child and a dog. Friendly service throughout. Good explanation on arrival for our first time in charge of a boat. Lovely and peaceful trip up to Norfolk and back. Boat in good...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MelanieGriffin
BuccaneerBoats, Owner at Buccaneer Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. I’m glad you had an enjoyable day out, And look forward to seeing you all again in the future.(ps...The Mugs were in the draw x) Kindest regards Sonja Davies

Reviewed 30 August 2018

We have not hired from this Company as at short notice it was understandably booked however, I did phone repeatedly with no answer when enquiring and left a message as prompted but no-one responded. We had to phone again on the day that we wanted...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank dogman229
BuccaneerBoats, Owner at Buccaneer Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

I’m Sorry to see your thoughts on our service. However we have an answerphone in place to take messages when we are out of the office. As I tried to explain We were out of the office that day when you left a message. I...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We hired a day boat for 5 days and they have upgraded their boats and are more modern than the last time we used them, friendly service and life jackets provided.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank alanwednesday
BuccaneerBoats, Owner at Buccaneer Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed your vessel. We will continue to endeavour to keep modern clean Day Boats for hire. Look forward to your return sometime Kindest regards Sonja Davies

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Buccaneer Boats last week during our stay in Lowestoft. It was the only company we wanted to use who offered picnic boats. Beautiful, clean boats for very reasonable prices. Sonia was brilliant explaining everything to us, and travelling with children and two elderly...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jazmin V
BuccaneerBoats, Owner at Buccaneer Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is appreciated. I’m glad you all had an enjoyable day out. It was a pleasure Kindest regards Sonja Davies

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say apart from we arrived at buccaneer boats and was met by Steve must say what a friendly and warm person he was explained everything to us and because we was early we went for a walk round the area Later...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Colin B
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Decided on a boat on the Broads as sons' birthday treat. However, was concerned about my husband being able to board or leave a boat due to mobility problems. It was very helpful to us to be able to visit Buccaneer Boats a few days...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rosanne H
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Together with friends we rented a picnic boat for a day (10 till 5). Upon arriving we were greeted very friendly by Sonja. After paying and explaining about where we could take the boat, she also explained everything about how the boat works. This was...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank norwichgirl30
Reviewed 9 July 2018

What better place to stay than at the immaculate Buccaneer Boats marina. Just had a brilliant weekend there, so relaxing. Everyone so friendly, and with picturesque pubs with fabulous food all either a short walk or boat ride away. Norwich so close and accessible by...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank societygirl8
BuccaneerBoats, Owner at Buccaneer Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank You for your wonderful review x Sonja & Steve.

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Sonia and Steve are always so friendly and helpful! Their boats are always well maintained and in good condition Cannot recommend enough!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank S4ra85
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
825 reviews
4.54 km away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
900 reviews
6.43 km away
Norwich Hotel
276 reviews
8.46 km away
Sprowston Manor Hotel & Country Club
1,260 reviews
8.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
East Hills Cafe Bistro
199 reviews
.38 km away
Coldham Hall Tavern
377 reviews
.43 km away
Masala Cottage
84 reviews
.97 km away
Brundall Coffee Shop
11 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Strumpshaw Fen
83 reviews
1.57 km away
Pirates Island Adventure Golf
18 reviews
2.04 km away
Winbirri Vineyards
113 reviews
2.54 km away
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Norwich
290 reviews
4.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andy C
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BuccaneerBoats | Property representative |
Good Evening Firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us on the Willow House. We do not have dinghy's unfortunately. We did many years ago but we are tidal and found they spent more time sat full of water than used. As... More
0
Votes
Becky B
3 August 2016|
Answer
Response from BuccaneerBoats | Property representative |
Hi Becky I'm so sorry, only just seen this message, did you manage to contact us regarding hire of the quicksilver? Our Mobile number 07746793445 or Tel: 01603 712057 kind regards Sonja Davies
0
Votes