We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiburon Golf Club

Closed Now: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Good golf but too expensive

We were guests at the Ritz Carlton and thought they would discount guest but they do not. I think... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2016
jmcneil771
,
Maryland
First time at Tiburon

If you plan on coming before January 15, 2016. DON'T - the Gold Course is closed giving the freshly... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2016
happyhubbie
,
New York
Read all 168 reviews
61
All photos (61)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pro shop”(18 reviews)
“the ritz”(12 reviews)
“in great shape”(10 reviews)
About
Located in Naples, Florida, Tiburon Golf Club features two 18-hole, Greg Norman-designed golf courses, the Gold and the Black. Tiburon is home to the LPGA Tour's CME Group Tour Championship and the PGA TOUR's QBE Shootout and is consistently rated...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
2620 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Website
+1 239-593-2200
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Naples
from US$ 74.99
More Info
from US$ 40.28
More Info
from US$ 60.00
More Info
from US$ 49.82
More Info
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Tiburon Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
80
44
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
44
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop the ritz in great shape beverage cart fore caddy pot belly beautiful golf course golfing experience bag drop immaculate condition fairways and greens high end tiburon lpga shootout bunker yardage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016

If you want greens that you can putt, stay away . If you want to eat a meal after you play, stay away. At 6 PM there was no place to eat after finishing an afternoon round. This is a Ritz Carlton ? You will...More

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank musicmanNewYork
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for spending the day with us and for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like we dropped the ball, and we would like to learn more about your experience. Please email rpotts@troon.com so we can discuss this further. Thanks again, and we...More

Reviewed 19 January 2016

I recently played golf at this property as a guest, and I was shocked at the terrible experience. This club has struggled with maintenance over the last several years, and was down to only 1 course. The course itself was in awful shape - the...More

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank LC6789
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for sharing such an honest review. As you know, we dropped the ball on your experience and are sorry that you had to see the course that way. Since your round we have completed a multi-million dollar remastering of the Gold Course, have...More

Reviewed 13 January 2016

We were guests at the Ritz Carlton and thought they would discount guest but they do not. I think $250 per person is not reasonable unless you are playing an exceptional course. This was a nice course but not exceptional. We had a fore addy...More

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank jmcneil771
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for leaving such an honest review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples and your round here at Tiburón Golf Club. Since your round we have made significant improvements to the Gold Course and will be remastering the...More

Reviewed 6 January 2016

If you plan on coming before January 15, 2016. DON'T - the Gold Course is closed giving the freshly over seeded greens an opportunity to grow and heal. The Black course was just reopened after it had gone through the same process. Call ahead! First...More

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank happyhubbie
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communication at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for spending the day with us and for providing such an honest review. Since you were here, the Gold Course has been fully remastered and we just announced the same for the Black Course in 2017. We are also happy to hear you...More

Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had an industry outing here 2 weeks before a pro event and the course was in great shape. It was cool to play a course and then see the pros on it a few weeks later. The greens were a little slow but it...More

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank kidflemingo
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communication at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thanks for coming out. How did the course look on TV? Since your round we remastered the Gold Course and will be doing the same for the Black Course in 2017. We would love for you to come back. Thanks again for your support, and...More

Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

I was there for an event playing the Black and the Gold courses twice. Conditions of the course were decent on the Black. The greens were fairly slow. The difficulty of the course was tougher than the Gold given the tighter fairways. Nothing really stood...More

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank JgolfT
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communication at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for spending the day with us. We are happy to hear you got to play both courses. Since your visit we remastered the Gold Course and will be doing the same to the Black Course in 2017. However, it sounds like we dropped...More

Reviewed 4 December 2015

2 golf course. The GOLD course is where the LPGA and PGA tournaments are held. The fairways are wider then the BLACK course. The grass is pretty good everywhere but thee greens (especially the BLACK course) are very slow. For the occasional golfer the slow...More

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank JF T
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for spending the day with us and for sharing an honest review of your experience. Since your visit we have remastered the Gold Course and plan to do the same to the Black Course in 2017. Also, now that we are managed by...More

Reviewed 8 November 2015

Amazing course run by the professional Ritz Carlton which makes the booking process from the hotel seamless and swift. All equipment hire is complementary for visitors which if like me on a vacation makes it very easy to enjoy the course without having the hassle...More

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Babysnakes44
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for spending the day with us and for sharing such a positive review. FYI, we no longer offer complimentary rental clubs, but a hassle free program where you get clubs, golf balls, golf shoes, a golf glove and more. Again, thank you for...More

Reviewed 17 October 2015

They do it right there, they have nice carts, club rental, people and the course was maintained and being maintained daily. I would play there again as my first choice.More

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Todd E
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for spending the day with us. It sounds like you really enjoyed your day. Which course did you play? Also, did you know we recently remastered the Gold Course? The LPGA and PGA TOUR players had nothing but good things to say about...More

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

128 women golfers for a 2 day, match play format, golf qualifier for the EWGA (executive women's golf association) Cup. This tournament went without a hitch and I can't praise the golf Pro and his staff enough!! Two days of heavy rain preceded the tournament...More

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Bonnie L
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Bonnie, thank you for spending time with us and for providing such a positive review. We will make sure to share this with Tyler, our head professional and the chef. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 61 nearby hotels
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
1,077 reviews
.17 km away
Fairways Inn of Naples
173 reviews
3.18 km away
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
551 reviews
3.88 km away
Inn at Pelican Bay
1,517 reviews
3.91 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,083 nearby restaurants
Sub Zero
50 reviews
.61 km away
Alpine Restaurant
315 reviews
.72 km away
Old Europe Bistro
88 reviews
.64 km away
Flaco's Restaurant
280 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 454 nearby attractions
The Vanderbilt Farmers Market
11 reviews
.85 km away
Vino's Picasso
68 reviews
.54 km away
Off the Hook Comedy Club
299 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alan h
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ricky P | Property representative |
Alan, we look forward to having you at Tiburón Golf Club. This May we will only have the Gold Course open, but you can make tee time now if you know the days/times you are looking to play. Plan on dining at Sydney's Pub... More
0
Votes
Rich S
8 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ricky P | Property representative |
Rich, we do offer stay and play packages here at Tiburón Golf Club. Please call 239-593-2200 for additional information and we will work to build you an unforgettable stay and play here in sunny Naples, Florida. We look... More
0
Votes