We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 2620 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109
Phone Number:
+1 239-594-2040
Website
Today
07:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Located in Naples, Florida, Tiburon Golf Club features two 18-hole, Greg...

Located in Naples, Florida, Tiburon Golf Club features two 18-hole, Greg Norman-designed golf courses, the Gold and the Black. Tiburon is home to the LPGA Tour's CME Group Tour Championship and the PGA TOUR's Franklin Templeton Shootout and is consistently rated among the top 20 golf facilities in Florida by Golf Digest and GOLF Magazine.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 146 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 65
    Excellent
  • 39
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Challenging course

How to rate this course.... Overall the fairways and tee boxes were in good shape. The course was fun to play, although I did hit my fair share of balls out of play. If you can... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 August 2016
gimlet72
,
West Palm Beach, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

How to rate this course.... Overall the fairways and tee boxes were in good shape. The course was fun to play, although I did hit my fair share of balls out of play. If you can hit the ball straight then you are in good shape. If you miss the fairway the course can be unforgiving. There is alot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank gimlet72
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the day with us and for your detailed review. We appreciate your support. We invite you to come back in a few weeks. The Gold Course was recently remastered, and we just hosted the LPGA Tour CME Group Tour Championship and are hosting the Franklin Templeton Shootout this week. Watch for it on TV! Thanks again,... More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Played the Black course this morning as the gold course is under construction. The course is not in superb condition. Obviously there are problems with the greens. As always very friendly staff. Course design is still stunning.

Helpful?
Thank Silversurfermigle
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the day with us. After the Franklin Templeton Shootout, the Gold Course will reopen. we invite you to come back and see that. We think you will like the changes. Know that we will be remastering the Black Course next year. We want to turn that review into a 5 star review on your next visit.... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

foursome played round of golf on black course at tiburon;golf;clubhouse is best i have seen ;golf shop loaded with all the brands and very well stocked; all the associates were very helpful the golf course was in very good condition except the greens but did not effect game that much;enjoyed the layout and course has 5 sets of tees so... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim p
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the day with us and for your honest feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed your day and we are happy to hear you had the chance to visit the award-winning Golf Shop. Did you know we recently remastered the Gold Course? The Black Course is next! Come back and see us soon. Thanks again for your... More 

Best
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Tiburón means Shark in Spanish. This is a different course designed by the Shark.....Greg Norman. It is part of the Ritz Carlton resort at Tamiami Trail and Vanderbilt Blvd. There are two courses one wich the resort and club alternate play; the Black - and the Gold course. The Black one being more difficult than the Gold. They are different... More 

Helpful?
Thank SwinSwin
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for playing both courses and for leaving such an honest review. Since you were here, the Gold Course has been remastered and is better than ever. Heard some TOUR players saying it was the best course they had played all season! Next year we are going to remaster the Black Course, so it, too, will be better than... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2016

I had only heard good things about the two courses at Tiburon prior to making the tee time. Host of PGA/LPGA events, Ritz Carlton (the name to me means quality). We were very disappointed with the round. The greens were beat, fairways so-so, for the cost+ addition of the required forecaddy we could have played three rounds at another local... More 

Helpful?
Thank ski_co_usa
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

First off, we would like to thank you for spending the day with us. Reading your review, it appears we dropped the ball on course conditions. We apologize for that as we want to ensure every member and guest has an unforgettable experience. Did you know that we recently remastered the Gold Course? Please email rpotts@troon.com. We would like to... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
399 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2016

Not sure they should be charging people to play here with the condition of the greens. It was really in rough shape on the Gold course and they closed the Black course because of course conditions. The facilities are very nice but they need to fix the greens.

Helpful?
Thank SLKspingirl
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the day with us. It sounds like you didn't have the best experience as it relates to course conditions. Please know that we recently remastered the Gold Course and will be doing the same to the Black Course next year. In the meantime, we would like to hear more from you on your experience. Please email... More 

Naples, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2016

The course in all was beautiful and had great fairways. The greens were like patchwork where they had been repaired due to disease. They were topped off with sand and we left marks from our shoes walking across the greens. They were the worst greens we played out of 5 courses in Naples. For the price we paid to play... More 

Helpful?
Thank vbibler
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

First off, thank you for spending the day with us. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. Since your round, Troon is now managing the golf course and the Black Course is better than ever. We have a new superintendent and recently finished a multi-million dollar remastering of the Gold Course. We will be doing the... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
318 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2016

It was very disappointing, I had golfed here a few years ago and it was wonderful to golf on a course that the professional tournaments are held on. But now the greens are in terrible shape, i have golfed many courses in Florida, including several low priced public courses that have much better greens. This is overpriced for the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travellers-Ont
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

As you know, we host both the LPGA and PGA TOUR here on the newly remastered Gold Course. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience last spring. Since your round Troon is now managing the property and we have recently finished a major remastering of the Gold Course. The Black Course is also better than... More 

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2016

If you have the opportunity to play this course - take it! I really enjoyed Tiburon; the fairways and tee boxes were in very good condition and many of the holes were scenic and beautifully landscaped. Some of the bunkers were troublesome but, hey, that's part of the game.

Helpful?
Thank tonyp338
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending the day with us and for sharing such a positive review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your experience. Yes, those bunkers can be tricky! Thanks again, sir. We appreciate your support! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2016

It's hard to believe the Ritz gets away with charging the rates they do with the terrible condition of the greens on the two courses at Tiburon. Everything else is fine except for the terrible greens.

Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieZK
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such an honest review of your experience. It sounds like we dropped the ball. Since your round Troon is now managing the golf courses and we recently finished remastering the Gold Course. Please email rpotts@troon.com so we can learn more about your experience. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Tiburon Golf Club also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tiburon Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tiburon Golf Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tiburon Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?