We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admiral Tours Day Tours

Save
Share
Review Highlights
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! MAXIMUM ALERT!

They left us in the port after 6 hours delay without food and never called us ! Can’t believe it... read more

Reviewed 16 June 2018
Sebastian A
via mobile
Worst experience

The day trip to bahamas was our worst ever experience. Please do not waste your time and money on... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2016
Shanel Y
,
Cyprus
via mobile
Read all 38 reviews
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good23%
  • Average0%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible65%
16 Jun 2018
“HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! MAXIMUM ALERT!”
25 May 2018
“Worth it will save you money and easy to us.”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
28°
22°
Sep
26°
20°
Oct
25°
17°
Nov
Contact
227 1st St, Suite #3, Miami, FL 33139-7325
Website
+1 786-299-5309
Call
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
2
7
0
2
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
7
0
2
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

They left us in the port after 6 hours delay without food and never called us ! Can’t believe it! It’s not human and also they told me cancel the service we have more people trying to Jon us. They refused to send a complementary...More

2  Thank Sebastian A
Reviewed 26 May 2018

My family of 2 adults and 2 children spent 7days in Miami and we purchased the 5 day Miami Go Card. It saved us a lot of money and it is very easy to use. At some locations we were spotted by the door staff...More

Thank Romeo F
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We booked a day trip to Bimini Bahamas from Miami. The shuttle bus came to pick us up on time and brought us over to the ferry. They were courteous and professional. They booked the tickets on the ferry for us and had the receipt...More

1  Thank CherylDom A
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The day trip to bahamas was our worst ever experience. Please do not waste your time and money on this horrible tiring day trip. It is a nightmare. Everyone throwing up on the ferry boat which is old and grubby 4 hours travelling and then...More

2  Thank Shanel Y
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Went on the Everglades trip today and was really disappointed .....mini bus picking us up from hotel was 20 mins late.....no real chat from driver...quick explanation of which line to stand in and that's it....Airboat place was rundown and grubby and toilets blocked....loaded onto a...More

1  Thank Jodyhcf
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Picked up on time outside the jw Marriott marquis hotel and driven to the everglades on a luxury coach. The boat trip was great and we saw planty of Gators. No complaints at all!

Thank andy m
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We would not recommend Admiral Tours. Our pickup was delayed by 1 hour. (9.15 instead of 8.15). The driver didn't know why and no apology was given. He spent a further hour picking people up and then we had to swop buses and drivers. The...More

2  Thank Janis E
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If we would have read the reviews prior to booking this day trip we would have very likely changed our minds. We were staying at downtown hotel so it was very close to the Bayside market, where admiral tours booth was located. We stopped by...More

2  Thank audliz2013
PabloAviles, Manager at Admiral Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We truly appreciate your review audliz2013 It also saddens us to know that many potential customers turn away from our services based on other people’s unfair judgments. The fact of the matter is that we serve an estimated average of 300 passengers each day, and...More

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had booked a 2 day 1 night cruise with admiral tour from Miami to Bahamas. On the second day we were told by the hotel in Bahamas not even by the tour company that the ferry was not running to get back. They wanted...More

1  Thank Yuri T
PabloAviles, Manager at Admiral Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We want to make sure that everyone reading this review knows the facts about this unfortunate situation and all actions that were taken to assist our customers. Due to unkind weather conditions in the Bahamas, Balearia’s ferry service did not operate on the day of...More

Reviewed 5 January 2014

I knew it was not going to be good when our tour guide Nelson arrived to collect me and my husband. Imagine an elderly gentleman with slicked back shoulder length hair, cord trousers and a fashionable checked shirt, large ornate ring on his left hand...More

2  Thank african_aussie
PabloAviles, Manager at Admiral Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing, We find it hard to understand that a seasoned reviewer who claims to be “educated” would criticize our driver’s hair style and choice of clothing to the extent of calling him “an aging lothario” rather than focusing on the quality of...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 128 hotels in Miami
Blanc Kara Boutique Hotel
483 reviews
.16 km away
Prime Hotel
82 reviews
.16 km away
Century Hotel
375 reviews
.16 km away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
2,855 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,560 restaurants in Miami
Pura Vida Cafe
259 reviews
.07 km away
Estiatorio Milos
1,050 reviews
.11 km away
Upland
204 reviews
.11 km away
Big Pink
2,355 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,023 attractions in Miami
South Pointe Park
2,433 reviews
.45 km away
Jewish Museum of Florida - FIU
508 reviews
.27 km away
Miami Beach Marina
157 reviews
.41 km away
Miami Yachting Company
100 reviews
.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Admiral Tours Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines