We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

1051 SW Old Saint Augustine Rd, I-10 & Exit 258, Madison, FL 32340-4758
+1 850-973-8269
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Details. And safety at pool

We pulled in at about 4pm and I bought the wrist bands - and extra $30 -for my sons family who were... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
letmeswim
,
Syracuse, New York
via mobile
SOME GOOD - SOME POOR

My young children truly enjoyed. It was a stroke of genius to put the floating obstacle course in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
happyflgirl2017
,
Middleburg, Florida
Read all 115 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park & Campground located in beautiful North Florida! We are just off of I-10 (Exit 258) Address:1051 Old ST Augustine Rd. We offer rental cabins, RV, & tent sites! We have a newly added lazy river, splash pad, and zero entry swimming pool. Our 60 foot high water slide has always been a hit. Along with these amenities, we also have fishing lakes, ATV trails, putt putt golf, ping pong, playground, and a basketball and beach volleyball court. We have themed weekends such as Chocolate Lover's, Pirate, Hawaiian, Back Woods, Easter, Halloween, 4th of July, Memorial, & so much more! Combine all this with visits from Yogi Bear and there is no way you can go wrong!
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good21%
  • Average14%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
1051 SW Old Saint Augustine Rd, I-10 & Exit 258, Madison, FL 32340-4758
CONTACT
Website
+1 850-973-8269
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We pulled in at about 4pm and I bought the wrist bands - and extra $30 -for my sons family who were due to arrive a little later. I had told the clerk that they might arrive in an hour. So 5-5:30. It I wasn't...More

Thank letmeswim
Reviewed 1 week ago

My young children truly enjoyed. It was a stroke of genius to put the floating obstacle course in. Grounds are mainly clean. Problems were, same as I've read from others, pool closes and does not re-open, even after a brief (normal and usual) afternoon storm....More

Thank happyflgirl2017
Manager103, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are glad that you chose to camp with us and we would like to offer our apologies for inconveniences that you had while camping with us. I would like to clarify the problems that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently attended a Field Trip with a Child Care Center this summer and Have Several Concerns About The Safety Of Your Facility ! 1. The Lack of Lifeguards and DUTY as Well as the LACK OF ABILITY AND INTEREST in their JOBS! ... For...More

1  Thank Yvonne N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Other Jellystones name campgrounds rate much higher, this one is challenged: 1/ paddle boards have no plugs so they sink 2/ no kayaks 3/ no wifi 4/ no cable 5/ standing water huge problem in this park, some sites had 3-5" and took time to...More

1  Thank K K
Manager103, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are sorry that the campground did not meet your expectations. I would like to clarify many of these problems that you had in hopes to better understand the issues. We switched from kayaks to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Jellystone Park reminds me camping when I was a kid. There are plenty of activities for kids. The grounds could use some TLC but that is only because of regular wear and tear. The only downer are the bugs! I had forgotten how bad the...More

Thank firenurse1
Manager103, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We are glad you chose to stop here for your 1st stop around Florida. We are definitely in the heart of North Florida and our campground is one of a kind. We are very busy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night, there is a lot to do there for families especially with children. The grounds are well kept, bathrooms are older but clean. We didn't use the water park but it looked like fun. Would stay there again.More

Thank Emily M
Manager103, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the park! We appreciate you staying with us. During the busy season there are many things for people to do and we love having families stay with us. The bathrooms are cleaned everyday, sometimes 3 times a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only our second time taking the camper out, but we loved this resort. The pool area was amazing- water slide (closed for repairs for part of our visit), a zero entry pool great for out toddler, a splash area, a lazy river. We stayed in...More

1  Thank sarah_8765
Manager103, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We are very glad you stayed with us for that weekend. We do offer plenty of things to stay busy and the kids (and adults) will go home tired at the end of the day!...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say. This place would have been a blast if it wasn't for some major problems I noticed. First was I was not supplied with any information on what was happening during the weekend. By the way I visited during Mother's Day Weekend....More

Thank yogilover439
Manager103, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are sorry to hear that your camping experience with us did not meet your expectations. Many of the problems that you had could have easily been avoided and should have. Each guest/family should receive...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Went over the summer. The paddle board we're okay but need some new ones. The staff were nice but I think The price of admission yis too high for what they offered.More

Thank Sylvia O
Manager103, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Since the summer of 2016, we have added more paddle boards, a brand new Wibit Lake and have also added newer bounce houses. The price of admission for 2017 is $20 a day for anyone...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I went with 2 teenagers. We had a great tume. There is alot to do. Staff was very nice. Park was very clean. A huge shout out to Sarah (manager)! Sarah works her tail off. I saw her working in every area. Very nice and...More

Thank Rhonda W
Manager103, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We work very hard to ensure that our guests have the best time here at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park. Sarah is awesome! She does numerous things inside for us and we are very grateful to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dairy Queen
9 reviews
1.09 km away
Wendy's
5 reviews
1.10 km away
McDonald's
9 reviews
1.22 km away
Waffle House
18 reviews
1.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Madison Blue Springs State Park
50 reviews
15.15 km away
Suwannee River State Park
109 reviews
19.35 km away
Joseph Striska Florida Welcome Center
5 reviews
32.81 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
seeker70513
Do you have kayaks or paddle boats available for rent
24 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from LATRELLE R | Property representative |
We no longer offer kayaks!! We do have paddlebosrds at no extra charge just gave to sign up for a time slot !!! You are welcome to bring your own kayaks and paddlebosrds!!!
0
Votes
Audreyyoung
When does the water park open?
14 March 2016|
Answer
Response from TrentRAbbott |
We are open for a few hours a day during the spring break weeks! We will be open on weekends till Memorial Day weekend after that we will be open all week! Hope that helps.
0
Votes
beaserj
Reading the posts; is the putt putt golf course fixed and updated? Are there fireworks every night ? Have children 5 and 7, seems like golf carts and Atvs driving around all day, safe? Regulations stricter then posts imply......
24 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Manager103 | Property representative |
Hello! We recently updated our putt putt about 2 years ago with new carpet and wood. Fireworks are only on the big weekends like Memorial Day, July 4th, and Labor Day. The fireworks are only a one night show. We do allow... More
0
Votes