We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1501 Indian Rocks Rd, Clearwater, FL 33756-1465
Phone Number: +1 727-581-5498
Website
Today
07:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 19:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

This Donald Ross-designed 18-hole championship course is a full service...

This Donald Ross-designed 18-hole championship course is a full service facility that features practice facilities, golf shop, PGA instruction, a 2 million dollar clubhouse and banquet facility that can be home to weddings, receptions, company parties, and networking events.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 52 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 18
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Upgrades in Progress

The course had been ahhh> OK for quite a while BUT now they're finishing a much needed upgrade to the whole course. Love the new challenges of sand and bunker renovations. The... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 July 2016
SafariDave2016
,
Clearwater, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
757 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had over 100 in attendance and it went off with out a hitch. Lovely buffet was well stocked with chicken, fish and roast beef. Service was outstanding. Property was regal. I see us coming back.

Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016

The course had been ahhh> OK for quite a while BUT now they're finishing a much needed upgrade to the whole course. Love the new challenges of sand and bunker renovations. The fairways have pretty decent grass and 90% of the greens are in good shape. Take an early tee time and beat the heat. One of my favorite local... More 

Helpful?
Thank SafariDave2016
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

I drove up from Anna Maria Island & my buddy drove down from Odessa to play this course that is on the Florida Historic Golf Trail. Great Donald Ross layout & the course was in great shape. We teed off at 11:00 & no one was around us all day. We took our time & enjoyed the course & finished... More 

Helpful?
Thank Semi-Pro
kansas city missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 615 for a 730 tee time. Beautiful club house and very nice course.earlier review stated the greens were unputtable. They were but only because we could not read the speed. They were short but we loved playing the course and would return.

Helpful?
Thank terrytman26
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Early morning is the time to play with this heat! Glad you were lucky enough to get an early tee time. We hope to see you again real soon! Tell everyone about us:) More 

Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
401 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2016

Having played at Belleview Biltmore several yeas ago a number of things happened which meant that we haven't played it for a few years. We had fond memories so we're looking format to revisiting it. The clubhouse as you approach from the main road remains an impressive feature and we parked close to the bag drop which helps. The experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2016

This course's greens are some of the worst I've ever played. They can barely can be described as greens. Very thin grass, plus they've recently been plugged.

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Roger. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the greens. We recently hired a new superintendent and he has been doing a phenomenal job at keeping these greens in the best shape ever. We held a tournament 4 days ago for 140 players including over 75 members and we had nothing but great things... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2015

It is a lovely town owned golf course that they really care about and recent redo of the bunkers was very well done. The course was in very good shape. Sure the greens could be a touch faster but that would slow down play. My suggestions would be to let non-members walk as it is a perfect walking course, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Michae! We are so glad you enjoyed our facility. Your suggestion of having non members walk is a good one. We will take that into consideration, but for right now walking is a member privilege. We hope to see you back very soon! Have a great day and a happy new year! More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2015

This Donald Ross golf course is a gem! I played 2 days in a row and from the time you arrive, to the pro shop help, to the starters and rangers, all are friendly and willing to help!! Since I was a solo, the starter grouped me with a 3 local residents. Great playing companions and very friendly!! I played... More 

Helpful?
Thank timsam157
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Played 18 with my 16 year old son on 7/29/2015. We had a good time. They are reworking all their bunkers. They have also received a LOT of rain recently. Those things combined for a barely playable course. Our feet were soaked after 2-3 holes. There is lots of sod around the bunkers as well. I am not sure if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hello Todd Thanks for your review! All of Pinellas County has received close to 20 inches of rain in about a week's time. That is a tremendous amount in such a short span of time. Our crews have been hard at work whenever there is a break in the skies to get out there and get the course back to... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2015

...but really needs some TLC. I'm a bit of a golf snob, but this place is far too nice to be so ordinary. The layout is great, but the condition is so-so and the bunkers are not groomed well. The clubhouse looks amazing from the outside, but is tired inside. Staff is nice and they welcome singles.

Helpful?
1 Thank WallStPete
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review for our course and clubhouse. We understand your concerns about the golf course. We wanted to let you know starting in the early part of June we are undergoing almost $500,000 in renovations. The bunkers will be the first thing that will be worked on. We are removing some bunkers and for the ones... More 

Travellers who viewed Belleview Biltmore Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Belleview Biltmore Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belleview Biltmore Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?