We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 650 Mountain Village Blvd, Telluride, CO 81435-9533
Phone Number:
+1 970-728-8954
Today
09:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 19:00
Description:

Winter Ski and snowboard shops with full array of rentals, clothing and...

Winter Ski and snowboard shops with full array of rentals, clothing and accessories. World renowned boot fitting and ski/board tuning. Full service bicycle shops Outfitting including rafting, Mtn bike and fat bike tours and rentals, stand up paddle board tours and rentals, guided hikes,... Footwear, sportswear, outerwear.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 97 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 84
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
No Boots (this time)--Just Skis!

I've never bought skis and bindings during high season before, for the obvious reason (cost). However, when we were in Telluride this past January I wanted to demo a bunch of skis... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Gregor G
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've never bought skis and bindings during high season before, for the obvious reason (cost). However, when we were in Telluride this past January I wanted to demo a bunch of skis at a place close to the slopes. The Boot Doctors guys were super patient, knowledgeable, cool, helpful as I power-demo-ed a ton of skis. I would just pop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregor G
Bootdr1, Owner at BootDoctors Telluride, responded to this review

Hi Gregor, Thanks for your review. Demoing great skis is a hoot, isn't it? We are lucky to have an amazing crew of knowledgeable ski demo technicians. It is great to hear about your experience. Bob Gleason More 

Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Forget all the hype and marketing: how many of their customers are ACTUALLY satisfied with BootDoctors customer service? That's the real question, and I have met very few skiers really satisfied. I certainly am not: We took boots in 2 years ago and last year to be fitted. First, they were clearly biased against Telemark skiers. Both times I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoJoBoHo5656
Bootdr1, Owner at BootDoctors Telluride, responded to this review

Hi Jojo, I am sorry to hear you were not thrilled by your experience. No we are not biased against telemark skiers. I telemark as do several members of the staff. We carry both Scarpa and Scott telemark boots. But AT boots have been eroding away at the tele market. It is great that you have normal feet. Foot beds... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Rented demo skis for three days. At end of second day the attendant at ski valet noted that trim on toe of one ski was coming off. He recommended getting it repaired or replaced so that it wouldn't get bent back and cause trouble. He also pointed out that since 12 inches of snow was expected overnight I should exchange... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan9463
Bootdoc, Owner at BootDoctors Telluride, responded to this review

Dear Dan, I am so sorry you had this bad experience at our store. This definitely does not meet our own expectations of customer service from our employees. I am meeting with the folks in our demo/rental department to discuss this review and to make sure we do not have any more such bad performances. We are a small family... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2017

After 15 years in the same ski boots, my ankles and shins were screaming at me during last year's annual ski trip. It was clearly time for new boots. So when we settled on a trip to Telluride this year, I started reading reviews of gear rental shops. My antenna definitely went up when I read that BootDoctors were considered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariettamom713
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Boots that are painful at the shins ruined a ski vacation last year. On our recent ski trip to Telluride I went to the BootDoctors in Mountain village, recommended by a orthopedic surgeon. I also have Achilles tendinitis that I was concerned about. Mike was absolutely fabulous!! He listened, he measured, he observed. I tried on boots, he continued asking... More 

Helpful?
Thank SallyO58
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I have been renting my equipment at BootDoctors for the last 3 years. They are great and always available to discuss with you different options of equipment. The sales people are also great and very helpful. And the guys that work your book are awesome. Well done BootDoctors Team!

Helpful?
Thank zesalazar10
Anna, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We had the best time EVER!!!! Considering we had over 3 hours of fun family time for $60 you can't beat that!!! We rented 4 tubes from the store across from the Gondola and put in right at that bridge. Water was a little low there but the farther you went the better. We were not really sure how far... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Bootdoc, Owner at BootDoctors Telluride, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. The tubing experience is really a fun thing to do in Telluride. You are right the river is getting kind of low but with the afternoon rains we can keep up tubing for a while! We look forward to seeing you again here. More 

Houston
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We have rented bikes and ski equipment, bought boots and gear, they have it all, the best boot fitters in Colorado.

Helpful?
Thank 5Starr4Me
Bootdoc, Owner at BootDoctors Telluride, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this nice review. We hope we see you again soon. We would like to remind you that you can save up to 15% on your bike or ski rentals if you reserve at least 48 hours ahead on line at our web site. The discount applies year-round EXCEPT high holidays such as Christmas, New Years... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We rented 4 mountain bikes from here - the service was very friendly and efficient and the bikes were decent and the rental included helmets and gloves also. Had a great time riding West of town on the valley floor trail then back into town on the paved bike path next to the highway. We also rode through town and... More 

Helpful?
Thank wgm51
Bootdoc, Owner at BootDoctors Telluride, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this nice review. We hope we see you again soon. We would like to remind you that you can save up to 15% on your bike or ski rentals if you reserve at least 48 hours ahead on line at our web site. The discount applies year-round EXCEPT high holidays such as Christmas, New Years... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

After reading all the great reviews, my family and I went to BootDoctors to rent mountain bicycles. We had never been mountain biking before, and told them that we were complete newbies. The bike I got was a nice size, but the pedals had spikes. I got several scratches and I bled too. They should change the petals so complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelpingAngel
Bootdoc, Owner at BootDoctors Telluride, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you about your experience. We are sorry that it was not up to your expectations and that you felt the studded pedals were not good for you. We use studded pedals on mountain bikes to keep riders from sliding off the pedals and offer a level of safety that a smooth pedal won't. We are sorry... More 

Travellers who viewed BootDoctors Telluride also viewed

 

Been to BootDoctors Telluride? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of BootDoctors Telluride and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BootDoctors Telluride staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?