We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 136 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Steamboat Springs Health & Recreation Center)
Phone Number:
+1 970-879-1828
Website
Today
05:30 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 21:00
Mon - Fri 05:30 - 22:00
Sat 07:00 - 21:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Old Town Hot Springs is an historic hot spring and recreational facility in...

Old Town Hot Springs is an historic hot spring and recreational facility in the heart of Steamboat Springs. It is family friendly and has been the place for recreation and rejuvenation for visitors and locals alike for over 100 years. The swimming and soaking pools served as a gathering and bathing place for the Ute Indians who first settled in the area. Then in the late 1800s, it was a social spot and a bathing place for the early homesteaders. Old Town Hot Springs sits at an elevation of 6,700 feet and offers eight pools, including two 230-foot waterslides, a 3,000 square foot hot activity pool, an aquatic rock climbing wall, the historic Heart Spring pool, eight lap lanes, and massage. We also have a full fitness center with over 45 classes each week, including aqua fitness classes, yoga, spin, pilates, BodyPump, Zumba, and more. It is a 501(c)3 non-profit, multi-use complex open seven days a week, year-round.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 284 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 120
    Excellent
  • 121
    Very good
  • 33
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
So much fun on a spring afternoon with kids!

We just went the other day- I'd been wanting to try these hot springs out for the kids for a while since we already like Strawberry Park. So very glad we did! My mother-in-law... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2017
EvergreenCOmom
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We just went the other day- I'd been wanting to try these hot springs out for the kids for a while since we already like Strawberry Park. So very glad we did! My mother-in-law took the kids the day before and my 4 1/2 year-old had a blast in the kiddie area (small area, but he loved it). The kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvergreenCOmom
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your visit to Old Town Hot Springs. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and will back in the future. Thank you for you business! -Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The staff that checked us in was informative, polite, enthusiastic and kind. There were many different pools for every kind of taste. We opted for the heart pool for most of the visit because children were not allowed and it was quiet and relaxing. This pool also is not treated but stays clean because it is flow through.

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen, We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff and facility met your expectations. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of Old Town Hot Springs and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Can't get any better than today. 70 degrees, sunny and still have snow on the ground. Pool wasn't too crowded today but not many things open. Always a great place for the family or couples.

Helpful?
Thank Todd G
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Todd, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed the day with us and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, -Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The location of the hot springs can't be beat. We loved going to lunch downtown after skiing all morning, then going for a soak in the hot springs. The springs are clean and not "stinky" like many other hot springs. These springs are more pool-like and less rustic than some we've been to. The slides were not open when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette J
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Annette, We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Old Town Hot Springs and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The convenience of being right in downtown is something our guests really enjoy. It does tend to get a busy during the peak times of ski season. Thank you again for your review. - Old Town... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Very low key way to experience mineral springs bath, very convenient with its in town location, no hassles.

Helpful?
Thank notabc
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience. Being right in the heart of downtown steamboat is definitely a convenience for anyone looking to spend some time in an all natural mineral hot spring. Thanks, -Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Palo Alto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We considered going out to Strawberry but having visited the center last year for a massage and soak we opted to return here again this year. This time we went when the slides and climbing wall were open. It was a great after ski day activity! Kids loved it as did the parents!

Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Meredith, Thank you for taking the time to review Old Town Hot Springs. The convenience of our downtown location does make for an easy visit, and the water slides and climbing wall make for a fun activity for the whole family. Thanks, - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent idea for sore muscles after a day of skiing. Three hotter pools for adults, a large warm pool for the kids and two water slides.

Helpful?
Thank Biz_Travelr2015
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We agree that nothing beats a soak in the hot springs after a day of skiing. Thanks, - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017

A must do if you come to Steamboat. Great facilities. Clean. A wide variety of temperatures for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for the review of Old Town Hot Springs. We are glad you consider it a must do when coming to Steamboat and felt the facilities were great. Thanks -Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Overall it's a net positive. Will cost $60-$70 for a family of 4 with slides, towels, and locker rental. Very nice to visit when it's snowing. It stays open regardless of rain or snow. It can get crowded and the bathrooms are a little cluttered and dirty. Not real bad, but definitely could use more attention during busy times. Sandals... More 

Helpful?
Thank mason737
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Old Town Hot Springs and we are glad that you had a positive experience. The locker rooms do tend to get busy and crowded during peak times and peak seasons, however please know that we will use your comment as an opportunity to make improvements and appreciate your input.... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The best place I have every lapped for location. Great temperature in all the pools, right in town and all facilities. Pools and hot tubs galore.

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad you enjoyed the pools, the ability to swim outdoors in winter, and the convenience of our downtown steamboat location! We hope to see you again in the future. - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Travellers who viewed Old Town Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Town Hot Springs and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Parker, Colorado
7 months ago
Denver, Colorado
Grand Junction, Colorado
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Hot Springs staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?