We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Raymond Vineyards

849 Zinfandel Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-1645
+1 707-963-6953
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 291.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“crystal room” (38 reviews)
“red velvet” (7 reviews)
LOCATION
849 Zinfandel Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-1645
CONTACT
Website
+1 707-963-6953
Ways to Experience Raymond Vineyards
from US$ 211.00
More Info
from US$ 291.00
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crystal room"
in 38 reviews
"french bulldog"
in 8 reviews
"red velvet"
in 7 reviews
"the regular tasting room"
in 4 reviews
"library room"
in 3 reviews
"mirrored bar"
in 3 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 36 reviews
"fun place to visit"
in 6 reviews
"wine train tour"
in 4 reviews
"hanging from the ceiling"
in 4 reviews
"vegetable garden"
in 4 reviews
"stainless steel"
in 7 reviews
"farm animals"
in 5 reviews
"the napa valley wine train"
in 4 reviews
"wine club"
in 18 reviews
"unique tasting"
in 3 reviews
"great wine"
in 14 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were fortunate enough to take part in the winemaker for a day experience, and enjoyed blending and bottling our own bottles of wine. The only thing that was a bit disappointing, is that if you do this experience, you don't get a tour of...More

1  Thank Honore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Honore N, Thank you so kindly for reaching out on your experience you had with us. We are so happy you had such a nice time making your own wine even though you were unable to see all of our property. We would absolutely...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is no doubt that Raymond is not for everyone. Their approach to wine is certainly more Vegas than Napa. If that sounds like fun, you will probably like Raymond. We did the 4 decades of Raymond tasting which was a great opportunity to taste...More

Thank ElGuru71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ElGuru71, So great to hear from you and your experience you had with us. You nailed it, we are not for everyone and that is OK! It is quite nice how many wineries there are in the Napa Valley which makes for a good...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Raymond is a very different experience than most Napa wineries. They have very different rooms from the Crystal cellar which is very modern with manequins hanging upside down to the library room which is very intimate and more traditional. We did the library tasting which...More

Thank wannatravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wannatravelnow, Thank you so kindly for reaching out about you trip! We are so pleased you had a nice time and enjoyed your library tasting. This experience truly is a gem of ours. We are so excited you had the chance to learn something...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Completely disappointed although the grounds are pretty and interior well done it completely lacks in customer service, I have never been so poorly treated, we decided that we would try the crystal room tasting not only did it take an age for anyone to acknowledge...More

Thank Lilkentkitchen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lilkentkitchen123, Thank you as well for reaching out on this saddening experience. You deserve an apology from us too as we can see you came in with a friend who reached out on this exact experience. We want you to know that this has...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were impressed with the crystal rooms as a venue and the chap moss was polite but overly busy. The lady who came to assist we found very rude firstly about her colleague and then she took over our tasting , she asked how the...More

Thank Gr3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gr3d, Thank you for reaching out about your experience with us. Although troubling, we are grateful for your honesty. We absolutely apologize for the treatment you and your friends received. This is not how we want to represent Raymond Vineyards and our values in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Group of eight was very satisfied withe the tour and tasting.. Denise was an outstanding guide.. Will be back to do our own blend! Thanks Denise!More

Thank H Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear H Dean H, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience you had! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great time. You will certainly enjoy our Wine Maker For A Day class. Let us know when you are ready...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We stopped by Raymond based on a recommendation from our driver after our other reservation fell through. The host in the main entrance was able to accommodate our party as a walk in however once we were brought to the tasting room we waited for...More

Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely apologize for the experience you had with us. This is something that will be addressed with our team as this is not how we want our guests to be treated. We are truly saddened for not...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

This was our final stop of the day and although they were closing in 7 minutes when we arrived, they allowed us in and did the full tasting. The wine was delicious, so much so that several of my friends signed up for the wine...More

Thank Mary Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Mary Beth, Thank you so kindly for reaching out on your experience you had with us. We are so excited to hear you and your friends had such a wonderful time and joined our Raymond Family. We are truly grateful for your support! Please...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I've heard many things about Raymond Vineyards before getting around to visiting. What a mistake on my part. This place is over the top and amazing. From the outside it doesn't look like much. Inside, every thing is planned down to the last tiny detail....More

Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Gary, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are truly pleased to hear you had such an amazing time with us. We would absolutely love to have you join us again. We hope this will be soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We visited here in conjunction with the Napa Valley Wine Train. The tour was very professional and informative. The facilities were a strong contrast to what one might generally associate with a winery - - but very interesting. To our tastes, the wines we tried...More

Thank paso57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Paso57, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you had a nice time and enjoyed all that we have to offer. We would certainly love to have you come see us again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in St. Helena
Harvest Inn
1,167 reviews
2.11 km away
El Bonita Motel
316 reviews
2.39 km away
Rancho Caymus Inn
77 reviews
2.78 km away
Auberge du Soleil
773 reviews
2.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
PRESS St. Helena
638 reviews
1.53 km away
Rutherford Grill
1,604 reviews
2.81 km away
Auberge du Soleil Restaurant
1,148 reviews
2.81 km away
La Luna Market & Taqueria
74 reviews
2.84 km away
Nearby Attractions
Extraordinary Tour Services
15 reviews
1.48 km away
Del Dotto Estate Winery & Caves
284 reviews
.69 km away
V. Sattui Winery
1,693 reviews
1.36 km away
Provenance Vineyards
66 reviews
1.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
324augustinel
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 494PatriciaS | Reviewed this property |
Similar to the other responses, don't recall seeing food served anywhere on our tour and tasting but think they may do special events, by reservation, where chef prepared dinners are served
0
Votes
Nona K
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from U5361YAjeffc | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have a great dog area and the winery
0
Votes
DaGayle
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Deven P | Property representative |
Hello DaGayle, The price for our Winery Tour and Tasting is $50 per person and last for about an hour and a half. We do require an appointment at least 24 hours in advance. This is our busy time of year, currently, so I... More
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
;