We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We are visiting from Canada and looked forward to tasting and purchasing Plumpjack wine. Visited their website which said the winery was open and reservations required for groups of 7 or more. There were three of us and we made the 40 minute trip from...More
BradyR89, Manager at PlumpJack Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
We were very disappointed to read your review this morning. We take our guest's customer experience very seriously. While it is true that we do normally require reservations, you should never have been made to feel unwelcome at our Estate. We would like to...More
We had reservations for 4 and were seated at a comfortable patio table right next to the vineyard. Weather was beautiful so it was very pleasant. For the prices of the high end cabs, was surprised to be served only breadsticks with the wine. We...More
Thank Norine C
Brady R, Manager at PlumpJack Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018
Thank you for your feedback. Comments like these help to make us better! We're glad that you enjoyed your patio tasting and thank you for your feedback on ways that we can improve the experience.
We always strive for excellence in our hospitality...More
Don't miss this winery when you are up in Napa. Some of the best wines I have ever
tasted. Casual place with lots of character. The staff are great and the setting is lovely and peaceful.
The wines are supreme and delicious. We will be...More
My wife , daughter in law, son and I had reservations last Saturday afternoon, and when we entered we were basically ignored. We went up to the bat and agin ignored until I had to announce ourselves and that we had reservations. No-one offered seating...More
Thank Ron V
Brady R, Manager at PlumpJack Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our winery. We assure you we take your feedback very seriously and will address with our team. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and it seems we fell short in delivering a quality...More
We booked a private hilltop tasting but we were informed on arrival that it was not ready. We found out later the manager didn’t take the time to clean the area for our tasting. I expect premium service when I pay premium prices. Once we...More
Flew in from out of state for a reserved wine tasting. Sat us at the bar and pour 4 tastings, one glass not even crackers and done in 15 minutes. $80. Walked out depressed until I hit the next winery which was amazing.