We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Five Lap Rusty Wallace Racing Experience

Had a great time driving. The wait is a little long had a 3pm track time and didn't get to go until... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cathy W
A great day with a bad ending

I did my experience at Charlotte MS and everything about it was amazing. The instructional class... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2018
Rick S
via mobile
Read all 357 reviews
88
All photos (88)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good11%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“short track”(17 reviews)
“pit crew”(12 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
23°
10°
Oct
18°
Nov
17°
Dec
Contact
9300 Cherry Ave, Loudan, Fontana, CA 92335-2562
Website
+1 855-227-8789
Call
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
233
41
16
17
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
233
41
16
17
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short track professional driver pit crew bucket list nascar fan nascar experience rev limiter spotter speedway mph race instructor video cars safety ride throttle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After doing all of my own research to find the closest race in the time frame that I was looking for (no thanks to the rude staff), I reserved a campsite close to the event so that my husband would have an amazing 30th birthday....More

Thank Candace T
bill c, General Manager at Rusty Wallace Racing Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Candace, We do apologize on rare occasions events will be cancelled due to lack of participation. At the venue you were signed up for they were rained out late Summer so a Fall date was added to accommodate those that missed their previous event...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT BOOK. I wish I could give less than a star. Booked in June - got a hotel and the event got cancelled with less than 24 hours notice, so we had to use our hotel room anyway. Rescheduled for August 2018 - got...More

Thank Jennifer R
bill c, General Manager at Rusty Wallace Racing Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We do apologize that your experience did not go as planned. However, we do the best we can when it comes to weather and sometimes it just doesn't cooperate and that is unfortunate for everyone involved. We take safety very seriously and if it starts...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the Holland track in NY-a 2hour drive for us, Got there 20 min early as suggested for 2 ride alongs at 1:30pm. What they DON"T tell you- there is no sign telling you where to sign in. We waited in line at...More

Thank csc724
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time driving. The wait is a little long had a 3pm track time and didn't get to go until 5pm. 5 laps go by so quick, would love to try one of the other packages.

1  Thank Cathy W
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The experience was very nice the service was excellent a little too long to get started but overall it was a nice experience my husband loved it

Thank Denise T
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I bought this as a gift for my dad and he really, really enjoyed it. There were some tack on fees when redeeming a Groupon, but I don't think you can blame RWRE for things that Groupon should have disclosed. The staff running the event...More

Thank L V
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Great event for the racing enthusiasts. Kenny Strong went above and beyond to ensure my Dad had the time of life. Worth the money.

Thank Christopher P
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Easy check in easy to find the track I went to Erie Speedway. Class room basic instructions. When you get suited up the people helping you get in the car are very helpful. Im 69 and they helped he get my bad leg up to...More

Thank Vincent R
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I did my experience at Charlotte MS and everything about it was amazing. The instructional class was great the ride along was amazing the 6 laps was even better due to the ride along. The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars and I would...More

Thank Rick S
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Second 10 Lap trip - Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis These cars are crap, I REALLY hope the Nascar guys are driving better cars etc. The first time I did many years ago was better than this trip, but even the first time I was...More

Thank wadewylie
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Comfort Inn
70 reviews
4.67 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
31 reviews
4.92 km away
Motel 6 Fontana
16 reviews
5.29 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
415 reviews
5.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 236 nearby restaurants
Taqueria Tomateros
.71 km away
Taqueria La Michoacana
1 review
1.38 km away
Del Taco
4 reviews
1.43 km away
Jack in the Box
6 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Victoria Gardens
344 reviews
5.06 km away
Auto Club Speedway
78 reviews
.81 km away
Rancho Cucamonga Epicenter
73 reviews
5.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rusty Wallace Racing Experience staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines