We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Shack

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Share

Scuba Shack
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
30
All photos (30)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
2 weeks ago
“The best day ever”
2 weeks ago
“Discover scuba and dives”
About
Thinking about Scuba Diving in Cape Town but not sure where to start? Scuba Shack Diving is your perfect introduction to Scuba Diving in Cape Town - whatever your level. Scuba Shack Diving Cape Town is at the Centre of all the Scuba Diving in Cape...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Mountain Road | Kommetjie, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Website
+27 72 603 8630
Call
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
0
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a lovely time with scuba shack and their instructor Justin. We booked this a while ago and everything went as clock work. The dives were fantastic we saw pajama sharks, Ray's and lots of local marine life. The cost was very reasonable...More

Thank denisevanblerk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awesome experience with the scuba shack team, especially justin the Instructor, he was very patient with us and went out of his way.picked us up from our hotel and was extremely accommodating Reasonable and fair prices, just generally lovely guy. We will be...More

Thank infoF2746AI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good scuba diving instructor but terrible business sens. Be prepared to be riped off! (never pay in advance)

1  Thank Roam825647
Justin V, Owner at Scuba Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sadly this clients wife cancelled the morning of the dives, there is a strict cancellation policy, therefore there was no refund. The client seemed to really struggle to understand this. It's sad that the client does not write the full story. Very sad.

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We had just one day to dive in Simon's Town and Justin took us on two great dives through the Kelp forests. The organisation was top as was Justin's dive guiding. We had a great time and would recommend Dive Shack for anyone wanting to...More

Thank James E
Justin V, Owner at Scuba Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Many thanks James best wishes to you both !!

Reviewed 19 April 2016

We planned some dives about 4 months ago from overseas. We wanted to go on boat dives to some wrecks. We were given a couple of options that sounded good. Two days before we were to dive, we were told that boats were not available...More

Thank Adventurers049
Justin V, Owner at Scuba Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello, two day before a dive is reasonable time in my opinion to advise any client that boats will not be going out, If it was on the day you were diving I can understand your frustration !! Am am sorry you feel like this...More

Reviewed 30 December 2012

I only had one day to dive, but did not want to do the typical white shark in a cage experience. Justin, a certified trainer with Scuba Shack, tailored a dive for my timing and needs and gave me a good feel for the area...More

Thank OrlandoTraveler11
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
54 reviews
.61 km away
Check Inn
40 reviews
5.46 km away
aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel
478 reviews
5.79 km away
Colona Castle
100 reviews
6.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 nearby restaurants
Barracudas
271 reviews
.65 km away
Fish Hoek Fisheries
109 reviews
.93 km away
Bhandaris Indian Restaurant
125 reviews
1.17 km away
Stag Coffee Company
21 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 44 nearby attractions
Cycle the Cape - Day Tour
139 reviews
.52 km away
Green Cape Tours
7 reviews
1.42 km away
Cape Fun Tours
43 reviews
1.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Scuba Shack staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines