We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Rain - Day Tours

Maun Airport, Maun, Botswana
+267 680 0380
Website
Save
Review Highlights
DELTA RAIN CAMP

An experience out of the ordinary. We set off in canoes guided by our own poler person, about 1.5... read more

Reviewed 28 March 2017
mikeswallow01
,
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Fantastic Experience

Having had the opportunity to travel and experience many different safari operations around the... read more

Reviewed 2 January 2017
gwheeler74
,
Orlando, Florida
Read all 10 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Delta Rain provides exciting and affordable Mobile and Mokoro Safaris in the Okavango Delta and through out Botswana. Delta Rain has practiced sustainable, responsible community based tourism since our establishment in 1997. We are owner operators with a deep love of Africa and its people, together we work diligently to bring you the ultimate safari experience. We offer itineraries to suit all tastes and budgets. We offer bespoke tours created for families or groups. Whether your interests are wildlife or culture, birdlife or photographic - talk to us about designing your'e safari adventure.
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
28 Mar 2017
“DELTA RAIN CAMP”
1 Jan 2017
“Fantastic Experience”
LOCATION
Maun Airport, Maun, Botswana
CONTACT
Website
+267 680 0380
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

An experience out of the ordinary. We set off in canoes guided by our own poler person, about 1.5 hours thro the delta we came to our camp. Tents with two camp beds complete with duvet. Food was cooked by our guides and was ok...More

1  Thank mikeswallow01
Gerald S, Manager at Delta Rain - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Sir. Thank you for your review. I will include this in my report back to the community Polers. However I am sure that due to the amount of game seen on the walk this could have caused some delays. Thank you for the feedback,...More

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Having had the opportunity to travel and experience many different safari operations around the continent, I found our recent Delta Rain (delta) experience in December to be extremely gratifying. As we were traveling with young children (12 and 8yrs) I was very hesitant and concerned...More

Thank gwheeler74
Gerald S, General Manager at Delta Rain - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Gwheeler 74. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you back in Africa in the near future.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Terrible value for money. The first day consisted in a mokoro trip to the camp (50 min, simply beautiful, that's the truth) and a one hour walk in the bush. The second day wasn't much better. The lack of motivation of our guide was frustrating...More

Thank Víctor M
Gerald S, Manager at Delta Rain - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hi Mr Victor M. we are terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your Delta Trip with us. there are a few points that i would like to inform you of. 1 The guides that handle your trip are not employed by Delta Rain. In order for...More

Reviewed 25 June 2016

We traveled with Delta Rain for a 5 days safari from Kasane to Maun. The first day we had supposed to meet our driver and assistant around noon (to have time to check the equipment and buy the food for the 5 days camping in...More

Thank d0c84
Gerald S, Manager at Delta Rain - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Maam, Thank you for your review, we take the good with the bad. Again we are terribly sorry for your experience. I am afraid that these situations do occur from time to time. Especially in the dry conditions that we face in Botswana. The...More

Reviewed 13 August 2015

We recently went on a one night accommodated delta excursion with Delta Rain and can highly recommend it! We were transported to the delta with a game vehicle from Sitatunga camp. Thereafter we went on a 40 minute Mokoro trip into the delta. The tented...More

Thank Shaun_Stell
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We went into the delta with Delta Rain as part of a Botswana tour. They were great! From the mokorow ride to the tents everything was well organised and all the pokers worked tirelessly to ensure we had a memorable stay. The nature walks were...More

Thank Starling-Joneses
Reviewed 8 July 2015

went with them to their elephant bush camp for an overnight stay in the wild on an island reached by moloko canoe after a 2 hour 4x4 drive through the bush. plenty of animals and birds to see really up close. some of our party...More

Thank sachadad
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Had two really relaxing days out in the Okavango, staying at the Elephant Camp. Arrived in Mokoros and went for walking safaris which took us close up to both elephants and hippos, would really recommend!

Thank DanLah
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The mokoro rides in were lovely, I felt very secure. We definately sped up when hippos appeared, but the polers were very good. The 'nature walks' were a bit of a let down - we saw a lot of poo and tracks, but only saw...More

1  Thank z0mbean
Reviewed 4 May 2013

As part of our overland tour we took a 2 night mokoro/camping trip into the delta. I really enjoyed this trip. We rode out about 1.5 hours on the mokoro and spent a couple days taking nature walks and mokoro rides while wild camping. It...More

2  Thank mullydad
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Delta Rain - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit