We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Twilight Spa

Lovely experience and felt very relaxed. We decided to eat first prior to the spa so we didn't have... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Stephanie R
,
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Totally chilled out and relaxed 😎

Spent yesterday at the Spa had a massage lunch several saunas a swim in the pool and OMG the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Nicola G
via mobile
Read all 296 reviews
131
All photos (131)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good17%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“seaham hall”(50 reviews)
About
Voted as the Best Spa in the North East by Good Spa Guide 2016 and Best Spa for Style by The Sunday Times and Best UK Spa Destination by Conde Nast Traveller The Serenity Spa at Seaham Hall is a place where water is used to pamper, indulge and relax...more
Contact
Seaham Hall Farm Lord Byron's Walk | Seaham Hall, Seaham SR7 7AG, England
Website
+44 191 516 1400
Call
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
196
53
32
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
196
53
32
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaham hall ozone restaurant minute massage sorbet course meal pool area twilight package zen room chilled water zen garden asian restaurant steam room full body massage treatment rooms hot tub lovely touch main pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely experience and felt very relaxed. We decided to eat first prior to the spa so we didn't have to get dry. Food was lovely and not too filling. Pad Thai was delicious and probably the best one I've eaten in a while. Lots of...More

Thank Stephanie R
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie Lovely to hear you had a positive experience with us. We have great feedback on the food we do change the menu on a regular basis so I am sure next time you will be able to try another speciality . have a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately, our experience here this week was not good, left very disappointed and won't be going back again. Although the new infinity pool and garden area are very beautiful the rest of the day was a real let down compared to previous recent visit earlier...More

4  Thank Jo A
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jo I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience could you contact me on my personal mail and send me your tel number so I can contact you directly to go though this Hope you get back to me soon helen.coulon@seaham-hall.com...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent yesterday at the Spa had a massage lunch several saunas a swim in the pool and OMG the outside space is amazing Recommend visiting weekdays and I promise if you want to be chilled out you will It was £92 each including lunch and...More

Thank Nicola G
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nicola Thanks so much for the positive feedback its really appreciated and happy you feel you had good value for money . The walk way from the hotel to the spa is divine this was all Feng Shui in design so there is a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the spa with my mam for her birthday in the summer and loved it. We spent about seven hours there. - Water temperature was perfect. - Massage was relaxing with an option for chatty or quiet and an option of firmness. -...More

Thank sarahelliott1992
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sarah So happy to hear you have had a positive experience with us, we spend a lot of time training and ensuring the 5 start service is in place, with ozone we have constant training in place so I hope that next time you...More

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing spa day with friend,greeted on arrival,shown around,and then Wow,the full experience was fab,they have literally thought of everything,indoor and outdoor..our treatments were fab and then we were shown into a relaxation room,with refreshments..our two course lunch was gorgeous from the Asian restaurant..the...More

Thank Adele S
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback really appreciated as we all work hard as a team to deliver this kind of result I am passing this one on to all the team as a congratulations to them all Come and visit us again soon...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018

We received a free return after our previous visit was not good. This time much better. water temperature was nice and hot. outdoor pool a lovely addition and we spent most our time outside as it was sunny and warm , for a moment or...More

Thank HeatherfDressage
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thanks for the delightful feedback, this summer has been so warm and the garden has uplifted the whole experience here one client said it was like being in Bali ! we have the heaters now going in so the garden is going into a garden...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018

I had such a lovely evening at spa with my partner. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Great money for value with the Twilight package, the food portions were very large and filling with good chunks of meat. Lovely evening, would highly recommend...More

1  Thank Amiee K
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Wonderful you enjoyed your stay and such positive feedback the food in ozone is cooked by chefs with passion and are from all over Asia come and visit us again soon With very kind Regards Helen

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this wonderful peaceful hotel, wonderful junior suite, the room was immaculate , everything you would need, for comfort rest and relaxation, great food the service fantastic, charming young staff, nothing to much trouble. The spa was out of this world...More

1  Thank jake37
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Delighted that you have had such a great experience come back ans see us soon with very kind Regards helen

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Great facilities and excellent spa treatments. Best spa in the north east! Looking forward to our next booking at Christmas.

Thank ansybel
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hope to see you at Christmas, have a lot of great offers going on so check out the website as well hopefully you will find something With Kind Regards Helen

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

spent a couple of hours here waiting to check in to hall, very tranquil and relaxing pools and jacuzzis, managed to squeeze in a 30 minute massage which was excellent,then spoilt by after sales push and the hard sell.....no thanks.....some things here however are a...More

Thank Lorrielol
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback happy that you enjoyed your massage apologies if you felt the therapist was pushing retail normally we are just advising you of the products used hope you come back to see us soon With kind regards Helen

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Seaham Hall
1,814 reviews
.09 km away
Travelodge Sunderland Central
329 reviews
6.95 km away
Travelodge Sunderland High Street West
368 reviews
6.98 km away
Premier Inn Sunderland City Centre
531 reviews
7.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 69 nearby restaurants
The Lamp Room
792 reviews
1.33 km away
Ozone Restaurant
215 reviews
.01 km away
Clean Bean
58 reviews
1.32 km away
Sagar Indian Restaurant
179 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
World War One Soldier Sculpture
747 reviews
1.35 km away
War Memorial Cross
24 reviews
1.36 km away
Dempseys Bar
13 reviews
1.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cara B
21 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Dionne36 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes the meal is included in your package. The menu is available once seated and a lovely selection to choose from. No need to pre order. Hope this help’s have a fantastic time.
1
Vote
Sazzybish
20 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tizzy S | Reviewed this property |
No sorry but massages are great
0
Votes