We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Delfin

C.C. Ocean Center Local 15 | C.C. Ocean Center, local 15, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 75 00 85
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Promised the amazing tour guides I'd leave a review!

Booked the 4.5 hour trip for three people. It was absolutely fantastic from start to finish!! The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Emma R
via mobile
Fantastic time - well worth the money

We booked the 2 hour boat trip to see the dolphins and whales, with two children aged 5 and 8. We... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Oscarandbruce
,
Truro, United Kingdom
Read all 258 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The close encounter with Dolphins and whales in Tenerife There are 28 species of Whales and Dolphins that either reside in or pass through Canarian waters. Pilot Whales and Bottlenose Dolphins are resident to the waters off the South West coast of Tenerife and enable the whale watching industry to all but guarantee sightings. Rough Toothed dolphins used to be resident nearer La Gomera before the fast ferries arrived and were frequently seen; they have now moved further around the island. Sperm whales reside between Tenerife and Gran Canaria.
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“glass bottom” (15 reviews)
“meatballs” (18 reviews)
“sea sickness” (14 reviews)
LOCATION
C.C. Ocean Center Local 15 | C.C. Ocean Center, local 15, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 75 00 85

Similar Things to Do in Adeje

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the 4.5 hour trip for three people. It was absolutely fantastic from start to finish!! The ship took us along the west coast, offering an excellent view all the way to the peak of the volcano. It was busy (it is peak season after...More

Thank Emma R
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Emma, Yes, we are very busy in the summmer, but we are happy that you had a good day with us. Regards Peter

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the 2 hour boat trip to see the dolphins and whales, with two children aged 5 and 8. We decided to go for the 10am trip to avoid the afternoon heat. We declined the free coach transfer from a nearby hotel as we...More

Thank Oscarandbruce
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first we thought this was going to be a disaster as there seemed to be too many people but we couldn't have been more wrong - very well organised, interesting and informative, good music, care of customers and we were so lucky to see...More

Thank Kathryn B
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank your for your comments. We are happy that you had a good time. For motion sickness and a common cold there are so many "cures"......... There are some medicines in pharmacies, but we are not in a position to recommend any. A refreshing dip...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have done a few boat trips now and unfortunately this was a bit of a disappointment. One of those moment you are standing in port looking at all the beautiful boats then you're disappointed when yours pulls up! It looks like a boat on...More

Thank Rachel C
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank for your comments. Our boat is as it is. You can get information and photos from our brochures as well as our web page. We are in the high season, and any boat will be "rammed" as you express it. Our guides normally speak...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please, please, please do not touch this if you suffer from motion sickness. Worst €53 we ever spent - a complete waste of money. Vomited the whole way almost from the word go and we weren't alone - at least another 15 people doing the...More

Thank Jen2392
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your stomach gave in to motion sickness. We do not allow "too many" people on our boat, but this is the high season and planes, trains and boats are normally very busy. Sailing conditions may wary...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The whole purpose of this trip was to spend time at sea watching whales and dolphins and we were not disappointed. The whole, close to 5 hour, journey was planned from the organisers well. First look at the cliff, followed by a swim, lunch and...More

Thank Advait S
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for commenting on your trip with us. We take note that you enjoyed the afternoon although your family suffered from motion sickness. I hope the recovered quickly from this unpleasant "virus". Hope to see you again. Regards Peter Grundahl

A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We went early July for 4 and a half hours Nice boat with 3 decks (open top roof,middle deck and lower deck which had underwater viewing windows) which you were free to roam around on,however they put a lot of people on one boat so...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

THank you for using our boat. We are happy that you enjoyed the trip although July is our busiest month. Regards Peter Grundahl

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We joined the Royal Delfin for a morning out on the coast of the island The boat itself is a decent size, maybe not big enough for the sound of people that are on board though, it does feel a little crowded, but that's just...More

Thank Laura S
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I was a little worried having read some of the reviews on here. I need not have been concerned, I think your enjoyment of the day depends upon your expectations. So here is my account of our day: We were staying in Golf Del Sur...More

Thank Jules_Bright0n
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

excellent 4.5 hour trip. we took anti sea sickness tablets beforehand and were absolutely fine. brilliant multilingual commentary. saw whales and dolphins. underviewing area was great for seeing so many fish. generous free food and drinks. topped off by a swim under Los Gigantos

Thank Miniscots2
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Charlie's Bistro
380 reviews
2.75 km away
Cappuccino Maria Los Gigantes
100 reviews
2.79 km away
Tas-K
422 reviews
2.57 km away
TJ Terraza Jardin
166 reviews
2.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Flipper Uno
668 reviews
2.42 km away
Abeque Turismo Activo
2,826 reviews
3.38 km away
Piscinas El Laguillo
29 reviews
2.60 km away
Nashira Uno
154 reviews
2.66 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hert N
6 May 2017|
Answer
Response from skypeter | Property representative |
You can park next to the boat in Puerto Colon, choosing the lower part. The parking fee is approx. 0,80E per hour.
0
Votes
Steven B
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from skypeter | Property representative |
You can sunbathe on the Royal. People seated at the front and on the top deck are in the open air. For shade there is seating interior on the main deck.
0
Votes