We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: C.C. Ocean Center Local 15 | C.C. Ocean Center, local 15, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number: +34 922 75 00 85
Website
Description:

The close encounter with Dolphins and whales in Tenerife There are 28...

The close encounter with Dolphins and whales in Tenerife There are 28 species of Whales and Dolphins that either reside in or pass through Canarian waters. Pilot Whales and Bottlenose Dolphins are resident to the waters off the South West coast of Tenerife and enable the whale watching industry to all but guarantee sightings. Rough Toothed dolphins used to be resident nearer La Gomera before the fast ferries arrived and were frequently seen; they have now moved further around the island. Sperm whales reside between Tenerife and Gran Canaria.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 184 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 57
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Great day out, saw lots of pilot whales, bottle nose dolphins and flying fish.

Went on the morning trip on the advice of the tour rep, she told us the whales and dolphins were more active in the morning. Chose the 4 hour trip. We were not disappointed. Late... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 October 2016
yvettehaines
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Adeje

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got picked up by coach on time yesterday drove to boat. Amazing to see so many dolphins and whales. Plenty to drink and the meal was surprisingly good. Plenty of seats had a great day thank you. Only comment why don't you take pictures of people by the rocks instead of 4 pictures of the same more likely to buy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the day. More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Me, the wife and 3 children had a great 2 hour boat trip! We saw dolphins and pilot whales. By far and away the best €60 I spent on holiday. Only downside the strong smell of diesel in the glass bottom section. Other than can't recommend enough!!

Helpful?
2 Thank adam j
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we will check about the "diesel smell" More 

northants
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

Not good value for money. Much better and cheaper trips in Los Christianos. The food was diabolical. The agent said that they catered for gluten free option. Not so. Definitely would not recommend this trip. Aggressive photographer.

Helpful?
Thank Gabbyjr
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

Went on the morning trip on the advice of the tour rep, she told us the whales and dolphins were more active in the morning. Chose the 4 hour trip. We were not disappointed. Late September, not busy, plenty of viewing space. First we saw the pilot whales, the boat stopped and we could see the whales underwater through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank yvettehaines
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Happy to hear you enjoyed the day. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

Queued up for an hour.When on board had to wait for coaches to turn up.Left ten minutes late was back on time though!Trip itself OK found dolphins after twenty minutes then all the boat did was follow them around instead of looking for more or whales. The tour guide spoke only a little English the rest of her narrative was... More 

Helpful?
Thank chalkiesteff
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The boat departure for the 2 hour cruise is at 10,30 AM We start embarking at 10,00 AM and recommend that people who do not use the transferbusses should be there not later than 10,15 AM If the captain chose to stay with the dolphins as mentioned, it was probably because thare no other near... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We went for a day out on the catamaran. Saw lots of dolphins and whales. We had a lovely swim in the sea. We went on the 4 hour trip so food was supplied. A lovely day out.

Helpful?
Thank ecook53
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your "lovely" comments. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016

Went on this trip in August thinking it was going to be as advertised, big mistake it was hell. Almost immediately everyone starting feeling sick..boat was swaying from side to side. We were told to stay upstairs as this would make us feel better, it was worse. I had to take my daughter downstairs hoping she would feel better, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank hendy806
skypeter, Gerente at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Tripadvisor does not apply "excursions dates" which in our case is important, as we are depending on weather and other . We had some rough days in August with bad sea and high temperatures. I note that the crew has given you the correct advise as where to stay, take a swim etc. although it... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016

Chosen the 3 hours trip to avoid the stress of driving and parking in Puerto Colon, but this added a 4 hours round trip coach journey, but that was expected, so no problem with that. The trip included a lunch that I knew that - given the place and crowd - was going to be terrible, although it was even... More 

Helpful?
Thank mauropud
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have been going on boat trips while on holiday for the last 20 years and in peak season and I can safely say that this one was the absolute worse. We were on the 2nd coach load of people to get on and at this point the top deck was already 90% full. A further 2 full coaches of... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillianravenscroft
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

We booked the 2 hour trip with our boys age 5 and 7 as they wanted to see dolphins in the sea. By the time our bus had picked us up we were one of the last on the boat so didn't get a seat on the upper deck so had to sit downstairs. When we arrived in dolphin territory... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clubfiz
skypeter, Propietario at Royal Delfin, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and comments. we are sorry that the trip was not as expected. Although you found the boat crowded, we never go over the limits. As in most venues , the occupation is the highest in August. The weather has been exceptionally hot during the month. This also affects the sea and we are aware that... More 

Travellers who viewed Royal Delfin also viewed

 

Been to Royal Delfin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Royal Delfin and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Delfin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?