We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Avenida Pte Gral J a Roca 885, Puerto Madryn U9120AII, Argentina
Phone Number: +54 280 447-0277
Website
Today
09:00 - 13:00
17:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 13:00
17:00 - 21:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 345 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 51
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Unbelievably good!

Even if you're only in Puerto Madryn for a day, you should not pass up the opportunity to get in the water with Sea Lions! The team at Lobo Larsen are awesome, we were a group of... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 September 2016
TaineP_7
,
Dunedin, New Zealand
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Even if you're only in Puerto Madryn for a day, you should not pass up the opportunity to get in the water with Sea Lions! The team at Lobo Larsen are awesome, we were a group of three individuals (France, Argentina & a kiwi) and Cecilia in the main office could fluently speak to each of us in our own... More 

Helpful?
Thank TaineP_7
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

We got along with Gringo and Cecilia very well, and they immediately took us in and made us feel welcome and cared for. Due to weather conditions, we ended up having only a small window of time to take our open diver course. They were very flexible in providing a schedule that worked for us. Gringo is a strict mentor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elias N
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this. Gringo is a very strong personality. He pushed for us to have dry suits again and again. we were happy with the wet suits and they were just fine, we were quite warm and comfortable. When it came time to try on a suit Gringo asked me if I wanted a large or a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mari Anne H
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

The staff were very friendly & professional. Response via e-mail was hit & miss. No deposit was required. Everyone speaks great english & spanish. A brief video was shown in the office about the do's & don'ts of interacting with sea lions. Absolutely no pressure to rent the dry suits or buy the video. We were even given a cheaper... More 

Helpful?
Thank physio2
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Hello everyone, my friend and I did this trip recently and it is not worth it. They try to talk you into choosing a dry suit and buying their video. Luckily we went for the classic wetsuits and it was all more than okay with the wetsuit. We hardly came close to any sea lions as our group was too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micha B
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2016

On recommendation from our hostel we went to Lobo Larsen to find out about snorkeling with sea lions. We were welcome with a lot of useful and helpful information on the whole experience and could ask lots of questions before booking. The snorkel trip itself was absolutely fabulous. We were guided step by step and felt very safe. After being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucia S
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

If there was a rating worse then terrible I would have given that. My sister and I were told that Padi has a new requirement, that anyone who hasn't dove in the last six months has to take a refresher course before being allowed to dive. Lobo Larsens was offering it to us for AR$200. It would be an hour... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
Lobo Larsen B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lobo Larsen, responded to this review

Dear Robin, I'll give you an answer not because of you that behaved very pridely with us but because of all the TripAdvisor members that deserve to know our view of the facts. Robin showed up with her sister who had not dived for 3 years. The requirements in our company agree with those suggested by PADI: after 6 months... More 

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2015

It was a great experience indeed. I has a super dry costume so even during the winter season I didn't feel cold at all. The sea lions were amazing. The operator was good enough to make our time enjoyable. But I wouldn't go for the pictures option for the price they offer. Quality leaves much to be desired and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank antigrafomanka
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2015

We went on a snorkling excursion to see the Sea Lions (lobos) July of 2015. It was a really great experience. My youngest daughter is nine years old and I would have been a little worried except for the fact that I had complete faith in Gringo. He really took extra time and effort to make sure she felt safe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marieduckworth
Lobo Larsen B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lobo Larsen, responded to this review

Dears Marie, Randy, Lulú & Julia! Thank you so much for your words. It was a big pleasure that Randy trusted in our company for the second time to share this great experience with his family! Hope to see you again! Cecilia More 

Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
197 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2015

I have gone snorkelling with seals and sea lions all over the world and all of them have been great - all but this one! The tour offered by Lobo Larsen was just absolutely horrible from the first to the last minute! The only explanation I can come up with for all the other good reviews on tripadvisor is that... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank gagalichen

Travellers who viewed Lobo Larsen also viewed

Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 

Been to Lobo Larsen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lobo Larsen and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lobo Larsen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?